Manuscript Masterclass Calligraphy Set

$34.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Manuscript Masterclass Calligraphy Set

Item # 10076406 
$34.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Manuscript Masterclass Calligraphy Set

$34.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This set is perfect for practicing the art of calligraphy, enabling you to experience a range of quality nibs and inks while following a letter-by-letter introduction to the art of beautiful writing. Truly the perfect way to get started, this set includes instructions by calligrapher and teacher Patricia Lovett, making it the ideal way learn and perfect your writing skills.
 
Contents:
  • 2 Dodec fountain pens
  • 1 medium (1.1 mm) nib section
  • 1 broad (1.35 mm) nib section
  • 1 2B (1.6 mm) nib section
  • 1 4B (2.8 mm) nib section
  • 12 international-size ink cartridges (assorted colors)
  • 1 A3 practice pad
  • 3 ruled guideline sheets
  • 1 instruction manual
This set is perfect for practicing the art of calligraphy, enabling you to experience a range of quality nibs and inks while following a letter-by-letter introduction to the art of beautiful writing. Truly the perfect way to get started, this set includes instructions by calligrapher and teacher Patricia Lovett, making it the ideal way learn and perfect your writing skills.
 
Contents:
  • 2 Dodec fountain pens
  • 1 medium (1.1 mm) nib section
  • 1 broad (1.35 mm) nib section
  • 1 2B (1.6 mm) nib section
  • 1 4B (2.8 mm) nib section
  • 12 international-size ink cartridges (assorted colors)
  • 1 A3 practice pad
  • 3 ruled guideline sheets
  • 1 instruction manual
jump
This set is perfect for practicing the art of calligraphy, enabling you to experience a range of quality nibs and inks while following a letter-by-letter introduction to the art of beautiful writing. Truly the perfect way to get started, this set includes instructions by calligrapher and teacher Patricia Lovett, making it the ideal way learn and perfect your writing skills.
 
Contents:
  • 2 Dodec fountain pens
  • 1 medium (1.1 mm) nib section
  • 1 broad (1.35 mm) nib section
  • 1 2B (1.6 mm) nib section
  • 1 4B (2.8 mm) nib section
  • 12 international-size ink cartridges (assorted colors)
  • 1 A3 practice pad
  • 3 ruled guideline sheets
  • 1 instruction manual
This set is perfect for practicing the art of calligraphy, enabling you to experience a range of quality nibs and inks while following a letter-by-letter introduction to the art of beautiful writing. Truly the perfect way to get started, this set includes instructions by calligrapher and teacher Patricia Lovett, making it the ideal way learn and perfect your writing skills.
 
Contents:
  • 2 Dodec fountain pens
  • 1 medium (1.1 mm) nib section
  • 1 broad (1.35 mm) nib section
  • 1 2B (1.6 mm) nib section
  • 1 4B (2.8 mm) nib section
  • 12 international-size ink cartridges (assorted colors)
  • 1 A3 practice pad
  • 3 ruled guideline sheets
  • 1 instruction manual
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Manuscript Masterclass Calligraphy Set is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calligraphy set ideal kit to start learning calligraphy
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Calligraphy set The tips are quite nice however the ink seems watered down. I could not use it...
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Calligraphy dont The ink cartiage didnt fit the pen.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Time and Money I purchased this set on the advice of a clerk. It was what "she used." No amount of time, warm water, squeezing, or cussing works. The ink doesn't flow. The pens are so light you wonder if you have anything in your hand. Take this crap off your shelves Michael's it awful stuff.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish there was case for pen/ink storage Just opened us, like the assortment of colors available as well as not having to change nibs. Packaging lacking, fairly flimsy, carton was banged around a bit and the thin molded plastic that hold the items in place during retail definitely too flimsy for using them for storage
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calligraphy Set purchased this set for my granddaughter who is an aspiring artist in a number of areas in the art world. I'm sure she'll master calligraphy.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calligraphy Set For all of you that gave a bad rating for the pen & the barrel, and the one that stated that there were no instructions. I have been using these sort of pens and set for over 3 decades. Not once have I have a problem. The only thing you need to know is how to prime the barrel for the ink to flow into the pen head. Once you have applied the ink barrel to the pen head, squeeze gently a few times and the ink will flow to the pen head and then you are able to write with the pen. Make sure you secure the cap when not in use. Any dried ink can be remove by soaking the pen head in 1 part vinegar with 1 part water, allow about five minutes and rinse thoroughly and pat dry with a paper towel and you are back in business.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok I use these for my art (to line) I had 1 and I wanted more pens.. so I saw this kit and I got it! It works well for me. I love them, I’ve just always wanted to try, I don’t know if I’d ever use them for writing but lining my art it good *^* love this xD
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money It was waste of my money.The ink did not even come out of the pen. I was very disappointed with it.Worst fountain pens ever.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t even work I got this set for Christmas and was so excited. My whole family was over and I wanted to see how this would work...well it didn’t and every member of my family tried and it just didn’t work. First of the cartridge didn’t puncture when nib was put on so we used a safety pin. Secondly, the cartridge sometimes when so far down in the pen it was impossible to get out. Lastly, there were no instructions at all for the pen. Please do not buy this.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed This was exactly the set I needed. It will detail my Christmas cards perfectly. The assortment of inks was one reason I chose this set. I am quite happy with it.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great price, but not practical It’s been years since I wrote calligraphy, but I could not get the ink to flow with these pens. :(
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn’t get these pens to work at all I took a calligraphy class and have used calligraphy pens that dunk in the ink as well as pens with the reservoir. These pens are horrible - no matter what I did, I could not get the ink to flow from the cartridge down through the nib onto the paper. Save yourself the aggravation and get Schaefer pens or calligraphy markers.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t even work The ink did not even come out of the pen. I was very disappointed with it. It was a huge waste of my money.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this calligraphy set! This a great calligraphy set, much better than one I bought earlier in a bookstore. The pen writes with beautiful thick and fine lines and the ink is super black. The book is excellent, with detailed instructions on four standard styles plus projects and guidelines. If you're new to fountain pens, there is a bit of a learning curve. It does take some time to get a new pen working, or one that's sat for a long time with dried ink in it. The manufacturer has some tips for working with fountain pens on their website. The kit is all made in the U.K.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoping this item would be a starter kit. Overall, this will be fun while learning calligraphy, but will advance to more professional products later.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ink flow BAD Worst fountain pens ever. Inconsistent to nonexistent ink flow
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is bad. Do not start with this. This was my first calligraphy set, and when I bought it a couple of years ago, I only used it for a little while because I got so frustrated with it and figured I just wasn't any good. I've since gotten a better set, but I was recently in a situation where my workplace wanted me to address some invitations for an event. They asked me to do it in calligraphy and bought this set to have in the store so I wouldn't have to use my own supplies. The main problem with these pens is that it's nearly impossible to get consistent ink flow! If you set the pen down to rest your hand for even a second, you have to spend a good few minutes trying to coax it into working again, which is frustrating when you're trying to address hundreds of invitations! Also, this is more of a personal preference, but the caps to these pens screw on, rather than snapping on like a typical pen, and I'm not sure who thought that was a good design idea. Don't start with this set. Don't use this set at all, in fact. Spend a few more dollars and get a better quality pen. Speedball makes a great fountain pen, and their prices are not unreasonable.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy! Bought this for my fiancé who really wanted to learn. Wish I read reviews. Thought it would be a great starter for him. First off no directions! So I sat with him to help him figure it out. Ink was way to goopy to write with. Wouldn't even flow out of the cartridge after popping one open to understand what was happening. Replaced that only to find pens barely write. they skip and the only way I succeeeded in getting it to work was by applying excessive pressure while writing. I've bought disposables in a pinch that write better. It is a super cheap set. I wouldn't recommend for seasoned much less newbies!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ink was terrible The ink clogged the pen and dried up while I was using it. The few that I was able to use, were only usable one time.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but would like more The product was great quality and value for what it costs but it's hard to get the ink flowing.I licked the tip before I used it ,I cleaned the pen from ink on the other parts of nib before I did this. The book only tells you how to use a dip pen but not how to insert the fountain pen cartridge it took me about 20 minutes to figure it out. Their is a little ball at the smaller end of the cartridge and a little point inside of the nib tip you have to have a lot of strength to push the ball into the ink because that's how you get the ink to flow. It was a great use of my gift card on this set
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The directions were not detailed. I could not get the ink to flow from the pen. I even watch many videos on YouTube to try to figure it out and was still not able to get it to work. It is going back to the store tomorrow!
Date published: 2015-08-14
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_30
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10076406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels