Manuscript Beginners Calligraphy Set

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Manuscript Beginners Calligraphy Set

Item # 10296626 
$12.99

Manuscript Beginners Calligraphy Set

$12.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This beginner's set enables you to develop your skills and express your ideas through beautiful calligraphic designs. With a lightweight, ergonomic Dodec-style pen and a selection of fine, medium and broad nibs, you'll master the foundations calligraphy in no time.
 
Contents:
  • 1 Dodec fountain pen
  • 1 fine (0.85 mm) nib section
  • 1 medium (1.1 mm) nib section
  • 1 broad (1.35 mm) nib section
  • 1 international-size ink cartridge
  • 1 fountain pen ink converter (international size)
  • 1 nib exchange leaflet
This beginner's set enables you to develop your skills and express your ideas through beautiful calligraphic designs. With a lightweight, ergonomic Dodec-style pen and a selection of fine, medium and broad nibs, you'll master the foundations calligraphy in no time.
 
Contents:
  • 1 Dodec fountain pen
  • 1 fine (0.85 mm) nib section
  • 1 medium (1.1 mm) nib section
  • 1 broad (1.35 mm) nib section
  • 1 international-size ink cartridge
  • 1 fountain pen ink converter (international size)
  • 1 nib exchange leaflet
jump
This beginner's set enables you to develop your skills and express your ideas through beautiful calligraphic designs. With a lightweight, ergonomic Dodec-style pen and a selection of fine, medium and broad nibs, you'll master the foundations calligraphy in no time.
 
Contents:
  • 1 Dodec fountain pen
  • 1 fine (0.85 mm) nib section
  • 1 medium (1.1 mm) nib section
  • 1 broad (1.35 mm) nib section
  • 1 international-size ink cartridge
  • 1 fountain pen ink converter (international size)
  • 1 nib exchange leaflet
This beginner's set enables you to develop your skills and express your ideas through beautiful calligraphic designs. With a lightweight, ergonomic Dodec-style pen and a selection of fine, medium and broad nibs, you'll master the foundations calligraphy in no time.
 
Contents:
  • 1 Dodec fountain pen
  • 1 fine (0.85 mm) nib section
  • 1 medium (1.1 mm) nib section
  • 1 broad (1.35 mm) nib section
  • 1 international-size ink cartridge
  • 1 fountain pen ink converter (international size)
  • 1 nib exchange leaflet
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Manuscript Beginners Calligraphy Set is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not flow Was out of town and needed to grab a quick economical calligraphy set to help out a friend. At $9 I thought this would be just right. However, had to return the item as I could not get any ink to flow. It came with a cartridge and either it was too thick or the nibs were faulty.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up! This calligraphy set is great! The ink flows smoothly without leaking. It dries quickly. The different sized nibs are perfect for simpler writing fonts. The only downside is the ink cartridges. They are small so you run out of ink fast when working on larger projects. You just need to make sure that you have extra ink on hand in the colors that you want to use.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to handle, comfortable in the hand but... I followed the directions for inserting the ink into the pen but it took FOREVER for it to start writing. I practiced signing my name "calligraphy" style and after three times it quit writing again. I haven't been able to get it started again. I will not buy another one.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Would not write after several attempts. Tried different surfaces. Multiple attempts to even get ink out and was not successful
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I’m not sure if it’s just the one I had but it sucked!!!! The ink flow was horrible because I had no ink flow at all. I had to shake the pen around only to get ink splattered on my paper. And even after that, I tried writing with it but still no smooth ink flow. It would come out all splotchy. Couldn’t even write a line with it. I tried switching nibs and same result. I wouldn’t recommend! Waste of money! Just stick to ink and nibs.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underperformed I bought this pen to practice italic style calligraphy without having to use a dip pen. I like that it's light weight and easy to write with, but I feel there is a problem with the ink. It doesn't write smoothly on marker paper which is super fine. Gonna try using another ink cartridge but skeptical on the results.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality I was expecting the pen to be a little more flexible but I assumed horribly wrong. I would never recommend this.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice beginner set These pens are comfortable and easy to use for beginners
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for graduation invitations! An excellent way to make senior open house invitations stand out!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved my Writing! It took a couple practice tries but after I got the hang of it I was able to use this set to write and print beautifully. Will definitely use this again.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calligraphy pen (Beginner) This was the perfect calligraphy pen for someone like me looking to do some simple calligraphy for my wedding invitations. I did some calligraphy in High School (10+ years ago) and was hoping to pull some of it out for my wedding invites. This worked so well for being a beginner/non-practiced person. The ink flows very evenly once you get it going (be patient and keep stroking the pen on paper), and I had no smudging at all. Very easy to use and worked great!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhhh, not so much I don't know if it was just mine in particular, but it stopped working after about a day and a half. It worked decently well while it lasted, but then just stopped. I took it apart and cleaned it several times and it just never worked again. So I returned it and got another brand. Could just be a dud, but I wouldn't recommend this particular pen.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I would NOT recommend this product for beginners. Very frustrating product. Takes forever to get the ink flowing. Ink flow is irregular at best. Dries up after only a line or two of practice. Tried some of the "tips" for improving ink flow found on the manufacturer's website & they were of little help. All 3 nibs provided gave similar results as far as terrible ink flow.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Honestly.. I grabbed this because I really wanted to try out calligraphy, so naturally I got a pen that was for beginners. The grip on the pen is nice however it doesn't flow that greatly.. I'm not sure if it's just me but I have cleaned it out multiple times and it'll flow great for a while and then it'll start being... choppy? Maybe it's just me but it s hard to really get into calligraphy if the pen doesn't have a nice flow.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Honestly I was frustrated with this product. Ink was very stubborn to come through had to play with it for awhile to get it to work. Doesn't seem like as great of quality with how it writes either but it could be me and also possibly a faulty pen
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have seen better I purchased this kinda expecting a good product but the ink was gone after the third usage of the pen.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good It took a while for me to get the ink to flow, but using the instructions from the company's website, it actually worked! The ink flowed good and smooth. The pen was easy to assemble, and overall I like the product. However, patience may be required to get the product to fully function.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for beginners This product is great if you are a beginner and want to explore the power of a caligrafí pen. It works great it's a lot of fun and it very much help you with you hand writing.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from caligraphy pen I recently bought the beginners calligraphy pen and only one nib will work out of the three, Very disappointed. Going to return it.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Misleading. Lefties, beware. The set itself seems to be of good quality, with straightforward instructions, with one very notable exception: the "nib exchange for left-handers". I purchased the set specifically because it offered a solution since I am left-handed. Perhaps it was my ignorance on how these things work, but in order to actually receive the nibs for lefties, one must request them (& pay the postage and packing charge. The company is in England) To me, this seems misleading since it will end up costing more time and money to receive a product that actually works. I'm still trying to make it work using the nibs provided, but I am disappointed. A right-handed person would, of course, have none of these issues, so I would certainly recommend this product for right-handed persons.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good set Good beginners set. Writes well. Nibs cannot be exchanged with the classic style pen, which is my major dis appointment with this set. I bought it with the intent of having an extra pen for the classic style nibs. The cap can be posted but must press hard. The cap screws on vs push on with classic style.
Date published: 2015-12-10
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10296626, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels