Liquitex® Pouring Medium

Save $6.90
$16.09
$22.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Liquitex® Pouring Medium

Item # 10472782 
Save $6.90
$16.09
$22.99

Liquitex® Pouring Medium

Save $6.90
$16.09
$22.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Embrace your creativity and explore your artistic spirit with the addition of effects mediums to your acrylic painting projects. Formulated to create a smooth, seamless body of paint, this medium creates even puddles, poured sheets and flowing applications of colour without crazing, cracking or holding bubbles. With this fluid medium, you can paint wet-in-wet and create colourful marbled surfaces that retain a high gloss and wet appearance when dry.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Flexible and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing
  • High gloss
  • For use with acrylic paints
Embrace your creativity and explore your artistic spirit with the addition of effects mediums to your acrylic painting projects. Formulated to create a smooth, seamless body of paint, this medium creates even puddles, poured sheets and flowing applications of colour without crazing, cracking or holding bubbles. With this fluid medium, you can paint wet-in-wet and create colourful marbled surfaces that retain a high gloss and wet appearance when dry.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Flexible and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing
  • High gloss
  • For use with acrylic paints
jump
Embrace your creativity and explore your artistic spirit with the addition of effects mediums to your acrylic painting projects. Formulated to create a smooth, seamless body of paint, this medium creates even puddles, poured sheets and flowing applications of colour without crazing, cracking or holding bubbles. With this fluid medium, you can paint wet-in-wet and create colourful marbled surfaces that retain a high gloss and wet appearance when dry.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Flexible and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing
  • High gloss
  • For use with acrylic paints
Embrace your creativity and explore your artistic spirit with the addition of effects mediums to your acrylic painting projects. Formulated to create a smooth, seamless body of paint, this medium creates even puddles, poured sheets and flowing applications of colour without crazing, cracking or holding bubbles. With this fluid medium, you can paint wet-in-wet and create colourful marbled surfaces that retain a high gloss and wet appearance when dry.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Flexible and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing
  • High gloss
  • For use with acrylic paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Liquitex® Pouring Medium is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise finish Excellent medium for precise details and clear lines. Work quickly as will cure relatively fast.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pours Fantastically smooth pouring with this medium. Use the best pigments possible with it and then marvel at the consistency and quality of the pours you will get. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite finish New to acrylic pouring but have noticed the nice sheen this leaves when added to paint. Makes a nice finish coat, leaving a satisfying sheen.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex pouring medium the best Liquitex pouring medium is one of my absolute favorite pouring mediums. It can be used in so many ways.I am glad Michaels sells it.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bursts of amazing color This pouring medium works well with deco art extreme sheen acrylic paints!
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pouring Medium Works very well to thin buttery acrylics. Also a decent amount for the price.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex Gloss and Sealers I have been using Liquitex for over five years and after applied it doesn’t turn yellow or crackle. The only sealer/gloss I will use.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it! Makes paint pouring easy and goes a long way!
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex Pouring Medium It works very good, a little expensive.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acrylic pour floetrol Great for acrylic pours
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how this makes the paint flow. Fluid Art
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I add it in with my Floetrol for a gloss finish
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liquitex Pouring medium There’s certainly a learning curve to doing this correctly for Dutch pours. Product is a bit pricey so not good for experimenting.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries clear and beautiful! This is an amazing pouring medium as it dries clear! I love using this with my pigment powders and it allows for the shine to still come through once mixed!
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am obsessed with this stuff. So great to do acrylic paint pouring. Love it.
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great medium Does exactly what it’s meant to do, and does it really well!
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Resource For Mixed Media Art Work I love the Liquitex brands especially their mediums. I find the quality the best for when I need to attach papers of all sizes and thickness to my mixed media art work. I feel all mediums are not created equal and Liquitex sets a very nice standard.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex pouring medium Works very well. Easy to use.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! I've been painting in oils my whole life, and only recently started working with acrylics. My intent was to make the acrylic paint flow more easily over a canvas, and this pouring medium enables that beautifully. While I realize that's not its intended purpose, how I use it works for me!!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making non-pour paint pourable I had non pouring metallic paint that I loved. I used this medium to make it pourable and loved the result.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex pouring medium. I really like this Pouring Medium. Doesn't dilute colors as much.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex pouring medium Great fluidity. Creates a beautiful opaqueness without effecting rich colors. High quality product.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liquitex works well with my paints
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint pouring medium!! I have used the generic brand for this but this is just perfect. You don’t really have to think about it much it easy to mix With paint to create a marble effect. Price is a bit high but quality is great
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liquitex pouring medium It’s a really good product
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality / cost ratio I’ve found for pouring Don’t look for anything cheaper. Except maybe the bulk versions of this Liquitex pouring medium, which do save a lot. Cheaper products are not worth the money. This pouring medium is so great, the worst thing about it is how much I go through!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for thinning artists grade acrylic paint I used it for a fundraiser with high quality acrylic paint on post-it notes where any water would have curled the paper. I plan on next using it for thinning fluid acrylics, as needed, on a mural painted on polytab fabric intended for an outdoor istallation.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex pouring medium Great for adding more flow to acrylic paints! Love the high gloss!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Medium! I've painted for years and used many products to loosen the flow of the acrylic paint this pouring medium works great, very easy to use it doesn't crack when it's dry. My only complaint is it is a little on the high side to buy.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this medium!! I absolutely love liquitex pouring medium! Obviously its wonderful for acrylic pouring art, smooth, no cracks when dry and a nice shiny sheen. But its also wonderful to use as a glazing medium or to just loosen a color up a bit when painting with a brush. It's just an all around easy to use product with great results always.
Date published: 2022-03-06
  • y_2022, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_120
  • loc_en_CA, sid_MCA5408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels