Liquitex® Matte Varnish

From: $22.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Liquitex® Matte Varnish

Item # MD002514S 
From: $22.99

Promotions


Save 40% off Two Regular Price Items with code 71518402 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Liquitex® Matte Varnish

From: $22.99

Promotions


Save 40% off Two Regular Price Items with code 71518402 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Ensure your acrylic paintings stand the test of time with a quality finishing varnish. Once applied over a completed piece of artwork, this varnish provides a matte finish while protecting the painted surface from damaging environmental effects, including harmful ultraviolet light. Translucent when wet, this varnish dries to a non-tacky, hard, flexible surface that is resistant to dirt retention and discolouration, protecting brilliant acrylic colours from the harsh elements.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Water soluble when wet
  • Archival and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing and non-fogging
  • For use with acrylic paints
  • For interior and exterior use
Ensure your acrylic paintings stand the test of time with a quality finishing varnish. Once applied over a completed piece of artwork, this varnish provides a matte finish while protecting the painted surface from damaging environmental effects, including harmful ultraviolet light. Translucent when wet, this varnish dries to a non-tacky, hard, flexible surface that is resistant to dirt retention and discolouration, protecting brilliant acrylic colours from the harsh elements.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Water soluble when wet
  • Archival and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing and non-fogging
  • For use with acrylic paints
  • For interior and exterior use
jump
Ensure your acrylic paintings stand the test of time with a quality finishing varnish. Once applied over a completed piece of artwork, this varnish provides a matte finish while protecting the painted surface from damaging environmental effects, including harmful ultraviolet light. Translucent when wet, this varnish dries to a non-tacky, hard, flexible surface that is resistant to dirt retention and discolouration, protecting brilliant acrylic colours from the harsh elements.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Water soluble when wet
  • Archival and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing and non-fogging
  • For use with acrylic paints
  • For interior and exterior use
Ensure your acrylic paintings stand the test of time with a quality finishing varnish. Once applied over a completed piece of artwork, this varnish provides a matte finish while protecting the painted surface from damaging environmental effects, including harmful ultraviolet light. Translucent when wet, this varnish dries to a non-tacky, hard, flexible surface that is resistant to dirt retention and discolouration, protecting brilliant acrylic colours from the harsh elements.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Water soluble when wet
  • Archival and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing and non-fogging
  • For use with acrylic paints
  • For interior and exterior use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Liquitex® Matte Varnish is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 196.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great varnish Made my paintings pop
Date published: 2024-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing your artwork Nice product, not smelly, easy cleanup
Date published: 2024-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performce well Recommend by a friend
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic varnish I purchased this to coat painted clay pieces. It works beautifully. I work will mica powders so my work has a shimmer and this livens up the other paint colors while still preserving the sheen. It is very easy to apply, though cleaning up takes some work (but what varnish doesn’t). A little goes a long way. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle Protection: Matte Varnish Review I recently tried out a Matte Varnish for my acrylic paintings and was thoroughly impressed. It applied smoothly and evenly, leaving a protective, non-glossy finish that truly enhanced the artwork without altering the original colors. The varnish dried clear and fast, providing a durable shield against dust, UV rays, and general wear and tear. What I appreciate most is its ability to maintain the matte aesthetic of my pieces, preserving the intended visual impact without the distraction of shine. Easy to use and reliable, this Matte Varnish is a must-have for artists looking to safeguard their creations with a subtle, elegant touch.
Date published: 2024-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose Worked great to seal some magnets I painted
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varnish Great finish, entirely clear and thick enough to maintain glitter
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex varnish Good product. Decent price.
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well enough Good product. Seems to work well. Only time will tell if it will yellow or alter color. I like that it is matte.
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Exactly what I needed! No streaks, easy to work with and has a great matte finish!
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Brand I like using liquitex varnish. I've bought two types to give my work a nice finish. Depending on what medium I'm using, I'll use matte or the other options. (Glossy and Satin) I usually brush it on with a single brush for painting and colour pencils, and dab it onto textured mixed media type works. To me it's easy cleanup after use. As long as you don't rush or press hard on the sponges there won't be bubbles. As long as I don't rush things, it hasn't smeared anything.
Date published: 2024-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varnish - the best one The varnish is really good. Have tried a couple before this one but this had the best matte finish.
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job but can varry on bottle My last bottle clumped up into a glue like substance and was utterly useless after a while. Probably could've sealed a few more canvases but if you don't use it all in a fast enough pase, this just might happen or possibly I got a bad batch. Still worth though
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great matte varnish for acrylic paintings! Smooth application and creates a beautiful finish!
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matt acrylic varnish I've used this before _good quality and Michaels had a competitive price.. Typicallt mix with some gloss varnish to get the finish I like
Date published: 2024-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex varnish Great for protecting acrylic paint
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varnish Love this matte and how easy it goes on; dries quickly and adds just the right amount of sheen
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It IS a Nice matte Nice and easy application. You can see it as you put it on and it dries fairly quickly with an excellent matte finish.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy again! Great product, works as it should!!! I would buy again!!.
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection for acrylic paint projects. Great protection for acrylic art projects. Beautiful matte finish without sheen. Works well on a variety of painted surfaces including canvas, wood, and stone.
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I really love this sealer
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product needs two coats to not be streaky. Texture is like a pour.
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex Varnish Great varnish to seal my acrylic paintings
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Matte varnish Use for all your painting needs, matte finish! Nice application….smooth
Date published: 2023-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My “Go To” varnish! I use this in matte, satin and gloss, depending on the aesthetic.
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex Matt Varnish I've used this product since 1995. It is a quality product.
Date published: 2023-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for the product. Just what I need to seal my acrylic painting.
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Matte Varnish Acrylic varnish with a good consistency, creates a nice matte finish. Works great on acrylic paintings.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Works perfectly on my quilling projects. It hardens the paper, works somewhat like glue, spreads evenly enough when coating your projects and colors and definition still comes through
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good adhesive Covered my canvas to attach a photo. A few wrinkles once it dried, but the pic is staying put.
Date published: 2023-09-04
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_121
  • loc_en_CA, sid_MD002514S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels