Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Variegated Yarn

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Variegated Yarn

Item # M20001356 
$9.99

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Variegated Yarn

$9.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn. 

Weight: Super Bulky (6) 

Material: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein weight: 5 oz. / 140 g
Yardage: 87 yd. / 80 m

Knitting gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10cm) 
Crochet gauge:
6.6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle: 
9mm, US-13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9mm, N-13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn. 

Weight: Super Bulky (6) 

Material: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein weight: 5 oz. / 140 g
Yardage: 87 yd. / 80 m

Knitting gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10cm) 
Crochet gauge:
6.6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle: 
9mm, US-13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9mm, N-13

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
jump
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn. 

Weight: Super Bulky (6) 

Material: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein weight: 5 oz. / 140 g
Yardage: 87 yd. / 80 m

Knitting gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10cm) 
Crochet gauge:
6.6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle: 
9mm, US-13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9mm, N-13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn. 

Weight: Super Bulky (6) 

Material: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein weight: 5 oz. / 140 g
Yardage: 87 yd. / 80 m

Knitting gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10cm) 
Crochet gauge:
6.6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle: 
9mm, US-13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9mm, N-13
jump
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Variegated Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 420.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Project Got this to finish up a pillow and it turned out really well. I would definitely purchase this yarn again for other projects.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes a mess I like the yarn and love the colors but it makes a huge mess of fuzz
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool Ease Thick & Quick yarn I love Wool Ease Thick and Quick. I knit and it’s wonderful yarn. It’s soft and cozy, easy to use, and the colors are really pretty.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and heavy! I've crocheted two blankets with two different colours now. Both have turned out beautifully! Just keep in mind the size of the ball of yarn and budget accordingly.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality super soft. Excellent quality, super soft and easy to work with. I made 3 blankets using this yarn for gifts and one for myself. By far my favorite color too. I have it 4 stars because the price is a little high but coupons help.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick & Quick yarn from Lion Brand This is my favorite yarn go-to for chunky knit hats and scarves for winter, very soft and warm and comes in great colors!
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lion brand yarn - Seaglass Love this yarn except there were too may tied off broken pieces.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand is a great yarn I like this yarn knits up quickly.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick & Quick yarn Great yarn for chunky hats and cowls.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick Variegated Ya I love the color changes and the thick/thin texture
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft yarn Soft as I wanted. Made a cute pair of slippers.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lap blanket Just needed some more to finish my project
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wool Ease Chunky knit Yarn Great quality yarn! Highly recommend for knits, a bit bulky for crocheting, makes projects a bit stiff. Overall a beautiful warm yarn though!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This Yarn! I love this yarn! It comes in lots of colors and works up fast. I’ve been making chunky baskets with it and they stand up with only one strand. The only reason I don’t give 5 stars is that it is kind of pricey.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Yarn of Memories Soft, rolling waves of rainbow-colored hues, forgive my stiff, pain-filled fingers, yield to my dreams, creating beauty to bestow on my loved ones. As my mind and fingers concentrate on the pattern,the daily worries and stress fade away, and memories come of my arthritic Grandmother knitting beautiful shawls of broomstick lace to be handed down, daughter to granddaughter to great- granddaughter, and on. The history of the love, life, and pain of women is handed down through the generations as reflected in the creations of women of all cultures, and age through out history. This yarn, so unforgiving of my clumsiness, mistakes, and uneven tension, still yields a beautiful soft outcome. A Japanese tenet, "That only God is perfect..." allows me a justification to continue.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! Absolutely wonderful yarn! High quality at a great price, and it’s really fun to work with because it’s so bulky, your project will go so quickly. Great yarn and wonderful color selection as well
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! I used this yarn to crochet a chunky sweater and it was perfect!
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarb Love all yarn when I can buy it
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you need to make a vest QUICK! My granddaughter wanted a sweater vest for an event and I had two days to make it...she chose the color and I went to work. Wool Ease is so easy to knit with on large needles. She loved the final look and wore with pride.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for blankets Soft and always comes in great colors. Love how it knits for blankets.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Soft, easy to work with and makes beautiful afghans, hats, etc
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick This is a great yarn to work with. I love the colors and the softness of it. It’s crochets beautifully into the best scarves.
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Super easy to work with and its very pretty. The colors are very nice. Big fan of this yarn.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weaver’s yarn Provides good texture and design in weavings
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for blankets/cloths Great yarn, thick and colourful. Holds well
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Super soft and fun colour!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This yarn was easy to work with and looks great!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Very nice yarn. I love the colors and pattern it creates. It does fray quite a bit but the quality is very thick and heavy duty.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-star recommendation to other knitters This is a wonderful yarn to work with. You can throw the finished work in the washer & dryer. I, however, take the time to hand wash & let it lie flat flat to dry as it keeps the garment looking new. It is lovely and soft, knits up quickly & I love the wide selection of colours offered. This is my second purchase of this yarn & I will by it again & again. I highly recommend Wool Ease Thick and Quick to other knitters: novices & experienced.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick and Quick Yarn I love using Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick and quick Yarn…I use is fall all my knitting projects….hats, cowls, scarfs, fingerless mitts, headbands, blankets. Thank you
Date published: 2022-03-30
  • y_2022, m_12, d_8, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_236
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels