Lion Brand® Truboo Yarn

Save $2.00
$5.99
ea.
$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3 This item is sold individually in store.

Lion Brand® Truboo Yarn

Item # 10640376 
Save $2.00
$5.99
ea.
$7.99

Lion Brand® Truboo Yarn

Save $2.00
$5.99
ea.
$7.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3.

Description


Oh-so-soft and with a subtle sheen, Truboo is a 100% bamboo yarn with amazing drape. This CYC 3 (light) yarn works up into breezy garments that are perfect for transitioning from spring into summer.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% rayon from bamboo
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz / 100 g
Yardage: 241 yd / 220 m

Knitting Gauge:
23 sts - 16 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
18 sc - 20 row = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4mm, US - G/6
Oh-so-soft and with a subtle sheen, Truboo is a 100% bamboo yarn with amazing drape. This CYC 3 (light) yarn works up into breezy garments that are perfect for transitioning from spring into summer.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% rayon from bamboo
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz / 100 g
Yardage: 241 yd / 220 m

Knitting Gauge:
23 sts - 16 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
18 sc - 20 row = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4mm, US - G/6

Use & Care


Lay Flat to Dry. Machine Wash.
Lay Flat to Dry. Machine Wash.
jump
Oh-so-soft and with a subtle sheen, Truboo is a 100% bamboo yarn with amazing drape. This CYC 3 (light) yarn works up into breezy garments that are perfect for transitioning from spring into summer.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% rayon from bamboo
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz / 100 g
Yardage: 241 yd / 220 m

Knitting Gauge:
23 sts - 16 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
18 sc - 20 row = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4mm, US - G/6
Oh-so-soft and with a subtle sheen, Truboo is a 100% bamboo yarn with amazing drape. This CYC 3 (light) yarn works up into breezy garments that are perfect for transitioning from spring into summer.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% rayon from bamboo
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz / 100 g
Yardage: 241 yd / 220 m

Knitting Gauge:
23 sts - 16 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
18 sc - 20 row = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4mm, US - G/6
jump
Lay Flat to Dry. Machine Wash.
Lay Flat to Dry. Machine Wash.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Truboo Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine looking yarn Soft and colorful. Very easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft, attractive yarn in subtle color easy to work with and a very soft and good-looking result. I had a pattern for possible Christmas presents and this was the recommended yarn. It was my first time to use it, and I was surprised how soft it was. The end project was my test. Now I have to make about 9 more! I need to knit faster.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color Good/Yarn Bad I purchased the lilac color of this yarn. The color is beautiful, but the yarn unravels all the time. I won't be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Truboo I like the softness of the yarn but it’s a little too “drapey” for the halter I made with it. Not much structure. Also it’s quite shiny.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True blue Very soft yarn easy to work with but can split easily.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn I love this color of yarn , Thanks
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough to work with but super aoft Super soft and comfy, but yarn strands comes apart, making it a bit difficult to work with. I was still able to finish my project and will continue using this yarn, but beware - the strands are all very individual.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton yarn Great quality and easy to work with
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truboo can be difficult, but worth the effort I like the Truboo yarn because it is incredibly soft. Even though it can be hard to work with because the strands split easily, and you have to be very careful when knitting or crocheting to keep all the strands together, after using it for a while, you get so you can do this by adjusting the tension on your feeding strand. I am making some little lavender sachet bags for a charity drive in our community, and this yarn is just perfect for this purpose. I took the skeins and rolled them into smaller balls, because I am only using small quantities at one time. This also makes it easier to manage the yarn and helps to prevent tangling.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Love the drape and softness of this yarn.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Love the drape and softness of this yarn
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Promising, then frustration Bought multiple skeins to do a lacy openwork shell. First skein fine, 2nd skein had 4 knots where yarn was pieced together. That’s a disaster when doing lacework. Had to repeatedly undo work to take it an edge, cut out the knot, start new section of yarn as if a new skein. Loss of yarn, if you keep pulling out work & dropping yarn lengths that won’t go across the line of pattern. Started 3 skein, already found 1st knot. Will finish this project, but won’t be using this product again.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons Grace Cotton Yarn I purchase patons grace yarn in black, white, red and orange to crochet a pair of baby booties. I was pleasantly surprised how well this yarn worked up. I used the black and white to make the eyes on the booties. All the yarn used is Patons grace yarn which has great stitch definition. I am not able to upload the pictures of the booties I made.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite yarn This yarn, along with my Etimo Tulip crochet needles, makes it so smooth to work with making swim wear
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Framing I had 3 canvases framed on a 70% off sale. They turned out great
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tragic loss Exactly what the other reviews said. PLUS I washed and flat air dried my finished project, it stretched more than 5 inches lengthwise. I'm devastated.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Tee I was able to make this awesome summer tee with this gorgeous, flowy yarn. I have a video all about it on my youtube channel, She Tried It.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer knits Love this bamboo yarn. Knits up beautifully a gives a lovely drape. Perfect for summer garments.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft, but splits and snags really easily The yarn is extremely soft. Bought it to make chemo cap for a family friend, but I might have to try a different style where it doesn't have a crazy design on it. I just wanted to make her something nicer so she can go out with. I've never used this yarn before prior to this and I've tried the pink and the purple and they both split so far. Not sure if I'm doing something wrong, but I was crocheting this yarn.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Yarn Great yarn. Works well for any project. Blankets pillows etc. durable.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you can deal with splitting This yarn is great for summer garments and those with sensitive skin. It is very soft and the colors are great. However, it does split (I think it's because the fibers are smoother than cotton or wool) and the colors shown online are very different in person. I got the color thistle and it is very purple even though the online pictures make it look like a nearly plain. blue. So make sure to read the reviews for the color you want or, better yet, take a look in person.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dolls making doll
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not acceptable I got 6 skeins of truboo in mint color. My first skein had big 3 knots that I was not very happy about it. I am on my second skein, and this is worst. I had the yarn inside out and look what happens? The yam is not in 1 piece, and not even tied as knot. I pulled out and it looked like scrap yarn they put inside the skein to make it 100 grams. NOT good quality. I hope my orher skeins won't be like these 2 skeins.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Truboo yarns The yarns droop after wearing one time! Wasting all weeks of time and effort putting in crocheting the sweater
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I love all the items I got and wish I had purchased a couple of extras of the items I did. Great cost for the quality and quantity
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Super soft and looks amazing. The only downside is that it splits a lot. It's ok once you get the hang of it but not really as good as other yarn. I still love it though
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy crafter Great deal on yarn! Good selection.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Love the quality. Wish the store carried more colors and quantity
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn pickup Curbside pickup is a great convenient way to shop.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is marvelous. I'm not an expert ln crochet, but when I sow this yarn l just love it.t Is soft and silky and drapes beautifully it's worth the effort, not to Let it split, is a fabulous yarn. Wish they have more colors.
Date published: 2021-03-13
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_67
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20002182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels