Level 2 Gallery Wrapped Traditional Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Save $4.00
$5.99
$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Level 2 Gallery Wrapped Traditional Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Item # 10472541 
Save $4.00
$5.99
$9.99

Level 2 Gallery Wrapped Traditional Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Save $4.00
$5.99
$9.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Made with archival-quality, 100% cotton, this canvas is gesso primed so that you can start painting immediately. The medium/smooth texture surface is perfect for use with acrylic and oil paints, and the frame is professionally constructed. The medium-weight cotton duck is stretched around 3/4" profile kiln-dried stretcher bars and held in place with a flexible spline, so artists can paint on all four edges.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 0.75" (1.9 cm) wood frame profile
  • 100% cotton duck
  • Medium weight
  • Archival quality
  • Artist level 2
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Made with archival-quality, 100% cotton, this canvas is gesso primed so that you can start painting immediately. The medium/smooth texture surface is perfect for use with acrylic and oil paints, and the frame is professionally constructed. The medium-weight cotton duck is stretched around 3/4" profile kiln-dried stretcher bars and held in place with a flexible spline, so artists can paint on all four edges.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 0.75" (1.9 cm) wood frame profile
  • 100% cotton duck
  • Medium weight
  • Archival quality
  • Artist level 2
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
jump
Made with archival-quality, 100% cotton, this canvas is gesso primed so that you can start painting immediately. The medium/smooth texture surface is perfect for use with acrylic and oil paints, and the frame is professionally constructed. The medium-weight cotton duck is stretched around 3/4" profile kiln-dried stretcher bars and held in place with a flexible spline, so artists can paint on all four edges.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 0.75" (1.9 cm) wood frame profile
  • 100% cotton duck
  • Medium weight
  • Archival quality
  • Artist level 2
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Made with archival-quality, 100% cotton, this canvas is gesso primed so that you can start painting immediately. The medium/smooth texture surface is perfect for use with acrylic and oil paints, and the frame is professionally constructed. The medium-weight cotton duck is stretched around 3/4" profile kiln-dried stretcher bars and held in place with a flexible spline, so artists can paint on all four edges.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 0.75" (1.9 cm) wood frame profile
  • 100% cotton duck
  • Medium weight
  • Archival quality
  • Artist level 2
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Level 2 Gallery Wrapped Traditional Canvas by Artist's Loft® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1630.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Not bad, requires further priming
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Canvas boards I find the traditional canvas is easy to work with. I use acrylic paint and the paint gliders on the canvas immediately. The boards are individually wrapped to stay clean!
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality canvas! Love these canvases…great price, great canvas and pre primed to paint on immediately
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy stretched canvas. Very sturdy and very rarely warped!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thin canvas frame quality It can warp if not framed.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas Very good product for the price
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal Good quality
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Smooth This was for an oil painting class and my teacher said it was too rough, had be sanded with fine grit to get a smoother surface. I am a beginner so I didn't know. This was not portrait quality.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality I love the durability of these canvas’ and the quality of the materials.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid canvas Decent tooth and holds the paint pretty well, worth the extra money to get the level 2
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality ! Good canvas especially when on sale
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 2 Gallery canvasses are great! These level 2 gallery frames are heavy and solid for my painting surface! I buy them when I what to finish a painting that is to be framed.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas for professional artists It is well constructed. Just check that something was not leaned up against it as that will cause some indentations in the canvas. If it is is only a slight indentation then once you paint over it it would be unnoticeable ,
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from art Lofts Canvas definitely a nice canvas :)
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas review Great quality! One of my favorite products.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than level 1 and still a great value Canvas is smoother than level 1 and frame is sturdier.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas quality Great canvas!!! I only use this brand!
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal Good quality at a great price
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Big and Let Your Imagination Soar! Never in my life have I painted a picture this large, 3' x 4', but with Michael's BOGO on these well-made, sturdy, easy-to-manage canvas, I decided to go big. What's nice about the Level 2 is they are beautifully gallery wrapped but thinner in depth, so they don't stick out on the wall as much as their Level 3 counterpart, which are 2" deep and heavy, hard to manuver around my studio, especially when wet. These Level 2 canvases are 1" deep, lightweight yet well built with solid wood cross bracing. The primed canvas is cotton and with a misting of water on the back will tighten up a bit more prior to painting. I can not wait to get started on this inspirational giant canvas.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Exactly what I hoped for. Great quality canvas
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cancas Great surface ,very sturdy
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality for the price
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price For a mid-range canvas this is a bargain
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer painting Cheap enough to share!... or make mistakes
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice canvas for beginner art Good quality canvas for the price
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Pouring Canvas Fantastic value for the money!
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around Great! Great product! Starlynn and others are always kind and helpful when I shop!
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Canvas review Cost to much for what you get
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Very nice canvas. Strong stretchers.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Cheaper" is not the best if you want to stand out I like painting with acrylics and just purchased the least expensive. I always used whatever was on sale. Since I've started painting for income, I went up a level or two on my canvas choices. What a difference! I won't go back to less expensive surfaces on my canvases. Michaels rocks!
Date published: 2022-07-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_602, tr_1028
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10240759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels