Level 2 Ultra-Smooth Traditional Profile Canvas by Artist's Loft™

$17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Level 2 Ultra-Smooth Traditional Profile Canvas by Artist's Loft™

Item # 10622016 
$17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Level 2 Ultra-Smooth Traditional Profile Canvas by Artist's Loft™

$17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Striking oil or acrylic paintings are great to create on this traditional profile canvas. With a fine weave, this ultra-smooth canvas will perfectly highlight fine detailing in your artwork.

Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 0.75" (1.9 cm) wood frame traditional profile
  • 8 oz. primed/3 oz. unprimed
  • Ultra-smooth texture
  • Fine weave 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality
  • Acid free titanium acrylic gesso primed
  • Professional frame construction with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars
  • Artist level 2
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Striking oil or acrylic paintings are great to create on this traditional profile canvas. With a fine weave, this ultra-smooth canvas will perfectly highlight fine detailing in your artwork.

Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 0.75" (1.9 cm) wood frame traditional profile
  • 8 oz. primed/3 oz. unprimed
  • Ultra-smooth texture
  • Fine weave 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality
  • Acid free titanium acrylic gesso primed
  • Professional frame construction with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars
  • Artist level 2
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
jump
Striking oil or acrylic paintings are great to create on this traditional profile canvas. With a fine weave, this ultra-smooth canvas will perfectly highlight fine detailing in your artwork.

Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 0.75" (1.9 cm) wood frame traditional profile
  • 8 oz. primed/3 oz. unprimed
  • Ultra-smooth texture
  • Fine weave 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality
  • Acid free titanium acrylic gesso primed
  • Professional frame construction with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars
  • Artist level 2
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Striking oil or acrylic paintings are great to create on this traditional profile canvas. With a fine weave, this ultra-smooth canvas will perfectly highlight fine detailing in your artwork.

Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 0.75" (1.9 cm) wood frame traditional profile
  • 8 oz. primed/3 oz. unprimed
  • Ultra-smooth texture
  • Fine weave 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality
  • Acid free titanium acrylic gesso primed
  • Professional frame construction with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars
  • Artist level 2
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Level 2 Ultra-Smooth Traditional Profile Canvas by Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra-Smooth Traditional Canvas by Artist Loft I painted on this canvas and liked so much that I decided to buy it always!
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth finish,Sturdy & easy to frame.. Love this canvas for making portraits or more smooth detailed work..would be getting few more soon..and it is very easy to frame.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Values Good value for the money
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elevated level 1 Better coverage than the level 1 or value pack.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michael's canvas for painting. Good quality canvas for my oil painting needs. And a good bargain with Michael's sales prices.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 2 Ultra-Smooth Traditional Profile Canvas by You can tell the difference in this better-quality canvas with Level 2 Profile - paint goes on very smoothly.....!
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy at reasonable cost Ultra smooth canvas is a good, lower cost option for painting animals, people, etc. where detail is important to you.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 2 Ultra-Smooth Canvas by Artist's Loft I love this canvas. So smooth to paint!
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas uses These are so affordable and can be used for many different crafts. I used as a welcome sign for a wedding and put vinyl. Def need adhesive spray to get the vinyl to stick to the canvas.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online orders Very nice canvas, quickly shopped in excellent condition
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas review I used this for my art class and the canvas was semi smooth and easy to work on with tempera paints I would recommend if you are looking for a good quality cheap canvas.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Canvas Texture Good For Fine Brush Work Smooth canvas texture
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 2 artist canvas I love the Level 2 canvases. They are available in all the sizes I use most, and the surface is perfect for my acrylic paintings!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Level 2 Large Canvas Love these canvases to create larger scale paintings. Quality is great and can be hung with or without frames.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome canvas for beginners and professionals This is one of my favorite canvases to pick up at Michael’s. The ultra smooth canvas makes it easy to blend and paint without much bumps. I usually prefer this canvas over the rest I buy at Micheal’s. They have a different sizes and shapes as well.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for every media Best canvas ever! It’s so smooth you can even forget that you’re painting on canvas.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas These are great canvas's at a wonderful price!!
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Weave Works as it should! I love the weave.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice canvas Canvas was nice and smooth, easy for oil painting. Love the size
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too good Man I put so many layers of paint on this thing and it just stays smooth this canvas too good
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 2 Ultra-smooth traditional profile canvas I love the tension of the canvas, it's perfectly pulled and finished and ready to go ! All that I need to do is set-up my palette and start painting ! My sister had to stretch her own canvasses and gesso them in college. Level 2 ultra-smooth is the smarter way to go !
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for paint Bought for sketching and painting. World really well with paints. Sturdy canvas.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painting Smoothly! This is the best ultra smooth canvas I've ever tried. Very taut. Especially great for detail work!
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 2 canvas by artist loft I usually shop at Michael’s for my art work most of the time I get what I want This canvas is good for acrylic painting and I like it I usually buy when it’s on sale I do recomend this product
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Groove This ultra-smooth canvas renders oil painting effortlessly. The brush gracefully dances on the smoothness.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy Great canvas. I will definitely be buying this brand again. Awesome quality for the price!
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for fine details! I really like this canvas more than the regular quality Artists Loft canvases. The smooth finish is perfect for more detailed work, such as a realistic portrait or landscape painting. However, I have noticed some issues with there being divots/ wrinkling in the corners of the canvases. I have been typically searching the shelves to find ones with no issues.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and price Great quality and easy to use. It has worked out great for both brush painting as well as pours.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Smooth Canvas Great surface for oil painting. I only use one coat of gesso and get a nice smooth surface.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth canvas Great canvas and smooth
Date published: 2022-01-09
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_102
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001573, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels