Level 1 Oil Short Handle Flat Brush by Artist's Loft™

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Level 1 Oil Short Handle Flat Brush by Artist's Loft™

Item # 10598709 
$6.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Level 1 Oil Short Handle Flat Brush by Artist's Loft™

$6.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Composed with a longer filament length, this brush carries more color and provides flexibility for smooth, free flowing strokes and blending techniques. Team it with bright, filbert and other paintbrushes to add stunning textures to your artwork.

Details:
  • Flat
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Short handle
  • Non-glare, matte black aluminum ferrule
  • Wood
  • For use with oil, acrylic, and water-mixable oil paints
Composed with a longer filament length, this brush carries more color and provides flexibility for smooth, free flowing strokes and blending techniques. Team it with bright, filbert and other paintbrushes to add stunning textures to your artwork.

Details:
  • Flat
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Short handle
  • Non-glare, matte black aluminum ferrule
  • Wood
  • For use with oil, acrylic, and water-mixable oil paints
jump
Composed with a longer filament length, this brush carries more color and provides flexibility for smooth, free flowing strokes and blending techniques. Team it with bright, filbert and other paintbrushes to add stunning textures to your artwork.

Details:
  • Flat
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Short handle
  • Non-glare, matte black aluminum ferrule
  • Wood
  • For use with oil, acrylic, and water-mixable oil paints
Composed with a longer filament length, this brush carries more color and provides flexibility for smooth, free flowing strokes and blending techniques. Team it with bright, filbert and other paintbrushes to add stunning textures to your artwork.

Details:
  • Flat
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Short handle
  • Non-glare, matte black aluminum ferrule
  • Wood
  • For use with oil, acrylic, and water-mixable oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Level 1 Oil Short Handle Flat Brush by Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 1 Oil Short Handle Flat Brush Artist’s Loft I love this product. The handle is very comfortable and the bristles always keep their shape. It’s a sturdy brush that I use on a regular bases. It makes painting easier and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid small brush I’ve been using this brush for multiple semesters as I learn how to paint. It’s a nice flat brush good for details and general painting. Take good care of even the “cheaper” brushes, and they’ll take good care of you.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brush Works! Great brush, works well with Oil, but even better with Acrylics. Good weight, balance and right length for stand up painting on an easel.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy glide brush Perfect curve and makes my strides neat
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the brush I bought this psint brush for extreme fine details for painting a tiny wedding portrait. It works wonders!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brush Excellent brush for chalk paint, I use it for painting wood, ceramic and glass. Spreads paint evenly on my projects while holding the perfect amount of paint.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but wonderful Excellent brush with good control. Easy to use
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Good quality for a beginner
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected This brush has been used pretty heavily since I got it and it’s really stood up well. I purchased this for painting a mural and have used only house paints on it. The high quality smooth bristles wash off nicely after hours of painting and paint lines and swirls beautifully without fraying. The brush itself has a really nice feel and weight, ergonomic to the hand.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very good quality for oils
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Level 1 Oil short handle flat brush It’s easy to use and nice
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes! I love these brushes..the short handles enable strong, confident brushstrokes. They are a real find!!
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I've never oil painted before but ive used many cheap brushes before and this brush was fantastic for the price.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush Good brush for my purposes. I bought it to use with gamsol to blend oil pastels. Gamsol isn't listed on Michael's at my store, but it was there in the shelf. The brush holds up, no stray hairs. It cleans easily.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flat brush Perfect! Exactly what I am looking for.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush Dry pliable and soft bristles for what I like.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush Great brush I use it for my mini sculptures and it works great!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High-quality oil brush This brushes hold up toil beautifully and her wonderful value for the quality.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good brush you should buy it. The brush was nice and it helps me to pink my acrylic for my save the date. It was strong but at the same time was soft. The only reason why I didn’t give it a 5 stars was because when I was cleaning it it was a litter be hard since the paint weas very in.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cheap brush It’s a pretty nice brush for the price. The handle feels nice and the bristles get very soft when wet. So far everything is good about it of course it is not the best brush ever but it is nice enough for the price and what I needed :)
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A great value. A good value, with very easy to clean synthetic bristles. The varnished handle a plus. The crimp of the ferrule a little weak, though.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paintbrush I bought some cheaper brushes and man that was SUCH a mistake. So then I went to Michaels and found this one and it makes oil landscapes so much easier to do. Absolutely would buy again
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes! These brushes are affordable and great quality
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Batch pricing This is a good brush, but I wish Michaels would offer a batch purchasing dead the way some other Art equipment stores do.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finding right size/type brush. Worked really well for my acrylic painting (even though it was supposed to be for oil). I need Bristle brush this size -perfect.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs better glue Good texture of the brush, not really soft, not extremely tough, good for my oil painting. Though, it falls off from a wooden handle, the glue doesn’t keep the metal cone on the handle.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this store is awesome i love this store the people are always so nice and its always so clean.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Singly purchased oil paintbrush, 3/4 wide The brush portion of a paintbrush purchased fell off when I took it out of the bag at home
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oil and acrylic They're great stiff brushes!!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong, sturdy and well made brush The bristles has strength and tension , enough to endure heavy paint like oil and acrylic and bouncy enough to express firmness. this brush is smooth at the same time. I was using this and stopped , took a second to see what this brush is called to buy the whole series.
Date published: 2020-07-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_39
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20000904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels