Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Item # 10622209 
$7.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

$7.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
jump
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 831.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality is okay I've purchased the level 1 canvases for years. I've noticed that the larger canvases are looser now and the canvas keys are not included anymore. I just bought a 36x48 canvas and it's so loose it going to be difficult to use. Michaels doesn't sell canvas keys so I'll have to buy elsewhere so I can try to tighten the frame.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great practice canvases These canvases are not professional grade and weren't meant to be. Level 1 back stapled canvases are for beginning artists. They are perfect for the children I work with and definitely serve their purpose. I've never had warping or some of the other complaints other reviews had and I've been using these for over six years. If you want better quality then you need to purchase level 2 or professional grade canvases. I have it four stars because they don't always have the sizes I need.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good product This is really a good product that I can use. I think this is the best product.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality of the frame I purchased these frames on a good discount but on using it I saw that the quality of these canvas are so bad that they don’t even soak up the colors well and also the frames were all bent not straight. With the good discount the quality is totally compromised
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warped This was supposed to be a commission piece but it warped. Will exchange the other three for level 3 canvas.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pop Pop fizz fizz I usually use artists loft and they sometimes warp. I use Level 1-2 and 3. This time I had just finished my painting and didn't even have time to take a picture and I hear a pop. The back piece of would snapped as it had a knot in it... Painting ruined...
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features! Great for painting!! My friend loved it! Great present for friends/family that love to paint
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item is goood perfect This item is as good as mentioned, i liked it , this is really really good
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginners Have used these canvases for years for low end pieces I have sold at street events. The price is low and they get the job done. Have neve had one tear on me, but occasionally I get a little sag.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for working with hodgepodge My granddaughters use these canvas to create their selfies into wall decor
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a huge canvas. Exactly what I am looking f Looking forwarded to a 3 D collage using the frame as my foundation.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners My daughter and I have been painting on these for maybe 6 months now, and we think they’re great!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CANVASES I HAVE USED SEVERAL DIFFERENT SIZES OF THESE CANVASES AND MY ARTWORK COMES OUT BEAUTIFUL. I USE THEM FOR ABSTRACT PAINTING BRUSH STROKE, PAINT POURING AND THEY VARNISH GOOD AND I HAVE NO PROBLEMS RESINING THEM AND THEY DON'T SAG BUT DRIES HARD AND STURDY. GREAT FOR BEGINNERS AND SEASONED USERS AND PRICED JUST RIGHT.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners! I don’t k ow why people expect 5 start quality from 3 star price!?? I am practicing the art of paint pouring and these are perfect for that. I have reused them 2 and 3 times before they get funky. I would never sell a $200 painting on one.... that would be wrong but goofing around with paints is perfect.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Canvas tear very easily Not quality canvases. They tear or rip too easily
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL QUALITY FOR THE PRICE! As a lifelong "starving "artist I have had to 'make do' many times when money was short, sacrificing quality in favor of economy...NOT ANY MORE! Now I use Artist Loft Canvas and Paints and my Works GET NOTICED!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it until now! I've always been pretty satified with this canvas, any problems were usually easy to,get around... Until my last few purchases. Little did I know the 18x24 canvas was badly warped, and I didnt notice it until I went to hang it up for my customer and it couldnt lay flat on the wall or sit on the nails! If I didnt already have hours of work on the peice, id send it back for a refund, but I now will have to redo it for the customer and buy yet a another canvas... Disappointed today.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok for beginners I bought a couple 2 packs of the 5x7 canvas. Two of the canvas were very loose and wavy.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Not the best thing available, but much more sturdy than I would have expected for the price. I got it with a significant discount, but I think it would still definitely be worth the full price.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Wonderful product and great to use! I used this to make more pieces for my gallery.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent Canvas! Great price! Very pleased with theses canvases! Will buy again.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Artist Loft Canvas Been buying for years. Very adequate. Hold up well.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice No weird texture, good size, happy with the purchase. Will buy again
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality for the price I purchased 4 canvases to stretch fabric over. The quality is nice and frame is sturdy. I ordered on line for in-store pickup. Everything was ready and time efficient
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Art Loft Level One Canvas Level one canvases require additional stretching and gesso to be useful for quality paintings. Not a good buy when this is factored in.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sale on item too good to pass up Bought this item on a great sale! Grandkids love different sizes and shapes!! I gave 4 stars only because I haven’t personally used it
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peefect for kids Perfect size for my boys to make crafts for their daddy. They love making crafts.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Canvas,,, level 1 for sure Third time the canvases were sloppy not tightly stretched,,, wrinkled
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good canvas I bought several sizes & they all are good canvases. Sturdy with wood backing & canvas stapled securely. Good results for paintings I did.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Great price. Amazing price. Great starter canvas. Loved the in store ideas.
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_814
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10015472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels