Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Save $13.20
$8.79
$21.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: C$5.00 Per Item

Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Item # 10230624 
Save $13.20
$8.79
$21.99

Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Save $13.20
$8.79
$21.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $5.00 Per Item
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.

Description


When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
jump
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1687.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas Used these canvases for an art project I was doing with a friend. They performed well
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it Nice size, pretty good canvas to paint on.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Perfect for any project and all mediums!
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and low prices Just amazing prices
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas Like the deep canvas and frame.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pour Painting Perfect for my pour painting practice!!
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price Quality canvas with a well built frame.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back stapled canvas Very good canvas at a good value.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great product, I buy these canvas all the time and never had an issue.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for the right thing? Nice employees, very helpful
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great canvases! Excellent quality canvas! Available in a variety of sizes, prepared and ready to paint.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Level 1 large canvas I wanted level 3 not 1. I returned d them as they were a gift. And the store was out of lev 3.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas Quality as a beginner painter I find this item the perfect product in both size and quality.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fish on canvas The canvas is now swimming with fish.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for painting These are great for painting
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Works good for diamond art
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas It’s good and sturdy!
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what it claims to be. This is a good canvas, which is what a Level 1 canvas claims to be. I can't speak to the larger canvases, but I've never had a saggy canvas. Any looseness is easily taken care of by misting the back with water. I use a palette knife and use a lot of paint; the canvas holds up fine.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price Really impressed with the value of these. They serve their purpose well. My only complaint is that some techniques require extra care…such as masking, as sometimes the gesso will comb up with the tape…but this only happens with regular masking tape, not delicate surface or painters tape.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG CANVAS awesome product! will use again
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Canvas I love using these canvas’s for my Cricut projects when I do reverse canvas pictures! They are the best!!!
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very excellent
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Canvas This Canbas is amazing for its price! it let’s you blend colors easily and if you make a mistake it is easy to wipe it off before it dries! Really recommend this for young artist!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love these!
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SO CONFUSED Canvas is fine but WHAT IN THE WORLD DOES “digital size” mean?!?
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints Great canvas. Level 1 is my go to for stretched canvas. The canvas is better than level 2. Just the frame/woodwork is more basic than the other levels but it does the job.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. My go to canvas for my small art business. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size matters The size were perfect for the painting I made. The quality was good for the job.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Canvas It worked perfectly for my project.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for display in gift shop Lightweight and easy to set up. Only thing I don't like is the sticker material does not stick easily.
Date published: 2021-08-25
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_564, tr_1123
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10015472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels