Leisure Arts® 8" Floral Ring Embroidery Kit

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Leisure Arts® 8" Floral Ring Embroidery Kit

Item # 10666757 
$16.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Leisure Arts® 8" Floral Ring Embroidery Kit

$16.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Stitch a stunning piece of handmade wall art with this fun floral ring embroidery kit. 

Details:
  • Floral ring design
  • Cotton, metal, bamboo 
Contents:
  • Cloth
  • Floss
  • 8" (20.32 cm) embroidery hoop
  • Needle
  • Instructions
Stitch a stunning piece of handmade wall art with this fun floral ring embroidery kit. 

Details:
  • Floral ring design
  • Cotton, metal, bamboo 
Contents:
  • Cloth
  • Floss
  • 8" (20.32 cm) embroidery hoop
  • Needle
  • Instructions
jump
Stitch a stunning piece of handmade wall art with this fun floral ring embroidery kit. 

Details:
  • Floral ring design
  • Cotton, metal, bamboo 
Contents:
  • Cloth
  • Floss
  • 8" (20.32 cm) embroidery hoop
  • Needle
  • Instructions
Stitch a stunning piece of handmade wall art with this fun floral ring embroidery kit. 

Details:
  • Floral ring design
  • Cotton, metal, bamboo 
Contents:
  • Cloth
  • Floss
  • 8" (20.32 cm) embroidery hoop
  • Needle
  • Instructions
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Leisure Arts® 8" Floral Ring Embroidery Kit is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but hard to follow directions While the end result turned out great, the materials and directions made it a harder project to complete. The wooden rings didn’t securely tighten the fabric and the directions include the wrong colors and placement.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage Yeah like everyone says, this pattern doesn’t fit in the hoops provided. It’s a sorry piece of garbage.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointing The color of the fabric doesn't match the one from the picture. It is more of a brownish beige rather than a nice green/grey. What mostly got me writing a review is the INNER CIRLCE : IT IS TOO BIG and goes on the flowers pattern. It is a 4 inches but should probably be a 3 in circle. Plus, not sure what happened to the needle that should come in the kit, I couldn't find it, not sure if it was there in the first place. I will make it work anyway, I bought it, might as well make it but it is very disappointing to start a kit project without the promised material.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I regret not reading the reviews before purchasing this. Poor quality. Doesn’t work. I would expect better materials from Michaels.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Embroidery Project The Leisure Arts 8" Floral Ring Embroidery Kit is a fun, easy project to complete on rainy afternoons. The small size makes it easy to find space to hang the finished product. I love the fact that the rings come with the kit, making it ready to hang once completed.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but takes a little patience Not too hard to follow. Required some googling as the pics for the stitch how-tos are hard for me to follow. Lovely colors and works up nicely. Didnt use the second internal loop just the large outside one.
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, cute. Haven’t finished yet but really cute and great value for price
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, soothing, educational, and challenging! I just recently started learning how to embroider. I love these kits from Michaels! This one in particular is a wonderful way to learn new stitches if you're starting out. My only critique is that this type of wreath arrangement makes it a bit difficult to set up the fabric. I had to simply place the fabric in the larger hoop when stitching, and then place the smaller hoop on at the end. Embroidery is such a soothing hobby.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Floral Ring Embroidery Kit It was a little hard to get it tight, otherwise it came out well and my friend who I made it for loved it. I liked the colours and felt the instructions were pretty good. It was a quick and unique gift and I would buy again, especially a different design.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Patten did not fit Floral pattern did not fit in wooden hoops
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from embroidery project I purchased this because I wanted to see how it was done (the open wreath shape). I usually do not purchase kits because the usually skimp on material and the threads are not very good quality. But this one has more than adequate material to fit on the hoops and the thread looks good - I have not used them yet though..
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good for a beginner Easy instructions. I did have to look up instructions on turkey loops. I'm still fairly new to embroidery but had an easy time making this one. I really like how it turned out.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floral Ring This is an awesome embroidery kit
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong sized hoop Cute idea, but the hoops used don't fit the project, and some colors of thread don't have enough to do the project. The instructions are dismal at best. I still had fun doing the project, but will create my own patterns instead of a kit like this, in the future.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a waste The design doesn’t fit inside the hoops, I messed with it for over 30 minutes trying to make it work but no dice. Hopefully I’ll be able to return the opened package.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice kit Cute Kit! I love it and can’t wait to stitch it
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money The fabric is not cotton but a heavy shiny nylon. Not sage green but dark khaki too. The inner hoop is too big to fit inside the printed pattern. The bigger hoop is barely big enough. This was a guft from my son, so I will figure out a phrase, perhaps, to stitxh in the center so he doesn't feel bad about gifting it. Please, don't waste your money on this kit!
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique design Can't wait to get startes on this project. Colors of thread are pretty. I haven't seen the double hoop design before.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Embroidery Very pretty piece, however the inner hoop is too large and covers a good amount of the embroidery
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sized correctly Literally can’t make it a ring, the pattern is too small.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad The sample is too small
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unusable The hoops are the wrong size to actually use the kit as intended
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This project is laughably terrible. I bought this in store because I thought it would be a really cute, unique project that was also beginner friendly. It comes with everything you need; thread, needle, two hoops, printed fabric, and an instruction pamphlet. First issue is the color of the fabric, in the photo both online and on the package, it appears to be a light sage green, instead it's more like a tan color, which definitely effects the way the project looks. Next, the printed pattern is not sized correctly, so when you try to put the smaller hoop inside the larger one, the pattern is too small to fit where it's supposed to be, so it's impossible to do the project as pictured. The hoops themselves are warped and difficult to work with otherwise. Our next issue is the thread and the color guide. The threads are not the same color as the guide, the reds and purples are hard to discern, if there aren't missing threads, there are threads that don't match the colors needed, and to further the frustration you already inevitably feel, the colors are listed incorrectly (white has a blue square beside it, light purple has an orange square, etc.) I've added photos as an example. The price of this project could afford you a few beautiful patterns on Etsy or from an independent artist, save your money and your sanity and don't bother with this project.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoops don't fit stamped design You'll have to figure out a way to trace this design onto different fabric because the hoops provided don't fit the pattern-stamped cloth that is included. Also wish there were more visuals in the instructions; they're basically all text, aside from some small diagrams that show how the stitches are made.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading Either the inner hoop is way too big or the design was stamped too small. My photo posted shows the 4” hoop it came with and my own 3” hoop I have to use instead. Even with my 3” hoop, it’s still too close for comfort. Also, the fabric is khaki colored, not the sage green like shown.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mislabeled as cross stitch This kit is NOT cross stitch work, it is Crewel Embroidery. Big difference. This has a printed pattern on the material and a key that shows what color and stich to use for each part of the pattern. Cross stich is usually counted and there is not a pattern to follow.
Date published: 2021-08-05
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_34
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10666757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels