Krylon® Workable Fixatif

$13.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Workable Fixatif

Item # 10520155 
$13.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Krylon® Workable Fixatif

$13.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.

Description


Protects your pencil, pastel, chalk, charcoal, crayon and India ink drawings while preventing smudges and wrinkles. Formulated to allow erasures through coating to rework artwork. Just right for use on plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood or paper.
 
Details:
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Acid free
  • Archival safe
  • Dries to touch in 30 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
WARNING: Extremely Flammable. 
Protects your pencil, pastel, chalk, charcoal, crayon and India ink drawings while preventing smudges and wrinkles. Formulated to allow erasures through coating to rework artwork. Just right for use on plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood or paper.
 
Details:
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Acid free
  • Archival safe
  • Dries to touch in 30 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
WARNING: Extremely Flammable. 
jump
Protects your pencil, pastel, chalk, charcoal, crayon and India ink drawings while preventing smudges and wrinkles. Formulated to allow erasures through coating to rework artwork. Just right for use on plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood or paper.
 
Details:
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Acid free
  • Archival safe
  • Dries to touch in 30 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
WARNING: Extremely Flammable. 
Protects your pencil, pastel, chalk, charcoal, crayon and India ink drawings while preventing smudges and wrinkles. Formulated to allow erasures through coating to rework artwork. Just right for use on plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood or paper.
 
Details:
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Acid free
  • Archival safe
  • Dries to touch in 30 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
WARNING: Extremely Flammable. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Workable Fixatif is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Workable Fixatif I’ve been using this fixative spray for years to protect my hand colored photos- easy to use and does a great job!
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality fixative! Great stuff, seals your work better than anything else I've used
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Great for working with mixed media, especially acrylics and colored pencil. Allows you to pencil over acrylics, spray to set pencil and then use acrylics again without smearing colored pencil.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workable fixatif Used for oil pastels and chalk pastels. Works great.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They need waaaay better quality control The first 5-6 drawings I sprayed with this was fine. But after using it a few times, the container leaked all over my fingers and the drawing. I followed all of the instructions on the container for proper use. Now one of my favourite drawings has stains all over it, and I had to soak my hand in warm soapy water for 20 minutes, and my fingers still feel sticky. They need to do a much better job at quality control. I thought I had found a staple product, but now I have to look elsewhere as I just don't trust this product not to leak and ruin my drawings.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to fixative! This product is my go-to when I am working with water soluble media. It is easy to work with and sets or fixes my work so that I can move on and add to it or seal it.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product for your drawings! Keeps charcoal and chalk pastel drawings on the paper without taking away from those drawings. You can still work with your drawings after using it, and it also dries really fast.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't Remove the Top I am a 73-year-old artist with arthritis. I would love to say how well this works with my pastels, but I cannot remove the top cap. So FRUSTRATING!!
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ruins your work i bought this specifically for use on chalk pencil and it completely ruined all my work and made the pigment disappear after applying.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and reliable I have tried other fixatives and ended up with a mess when the nozzle broke. This brand is reliable and I have never had a problem with the spray sputtering and spitting.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Workable Fixatif I love applying workable fixatif in between stages of my mixed media pieces.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for Pastels and chalk. This was magic- I had a Pastel picture of daughter that I needed to mail. The fixative perfectly sealed it and no smudges and did not change the colors. Arrived across country perfectly.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Workable Fixitif Have used workable fixatif for years. It keeps my graphite drawings from smearing. I can also go back and add more graphite to enhance the drawing. Great product.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pastel Fixative This has been my go to fixative for pan pastels for years. I've tried a lot of others, but always go back to Krylon's. It is, by far. my favourite priduct in their line.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grateful Artist Works great. I love drawing with charcoal or pastels. I have ruined too many pictures through accidental smudges. The fixity spray takes care of that on seconds. So grateful!
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Workable Fixiatif Works !! Krylon works really well. It is easy to use, covers nicely keeping colors true. This is a long lasting professional product.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A much needed item for any paper artist This is a great thing to stop your colored pencil works from smudging. Actually got this for my sister, but I'm going to pick up some for myself too now because this stuff will save your artworks!
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not recommended as final protection w/ soft pastel One of my pieces did end up looking pretty good but actually ruined another and I had to come back over the entire piece with another layer to correct the values. So it’s not great for final protection on soft pastels. However if you need to just fix a layer of soft pastel to come back over it and add more layers then I think this product works well enough. So the “workable” aspect of this fixative does do the job and is very workable as I’ve used it in this way with soft pastels.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What to use it for This is the best worker to fixable I use it when I do a drawing and want to paid on top of it when I do use this my drawing stays intact love it
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for artists! Great product for protecting your drawings and providing a matte finish.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spreads evenly. Need to use in a well ventilated area. Spreads evenly.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent store I love going to Michael, there are so many things for children and adults and at a good price
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fixative I was working with regular white chalk. This fixative did not stop smudging at all.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product works as expected. saved me multiple times
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Finish for Pencil Sketching I am taking a course in nature sketching. I draw in a sketch book with a mechanical pencil. Upon completing my drawings, I noticed that within a day or two, they were smudged up and lacked the clarity and definition they had when I first completed them. Although the information about a fixative was not included in the course, I remembered a charcoal course I took in high school where the students used fixative on their drawings. I bought the Krylon Workable Fixatif at Michaels. Now I use it on every drawing and Voila! My pencil lines remain crisp and drawings are no longer smudgey!. By the way, the staff at Michaels in Springfield, VA were very good about helping me find the Krylon in the store.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is Workable Great product and helps when your realize that your work needs one more thing,...
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect portrait Worked great and did excellent what it's meant to do.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for saving artwork! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter does a lot of work with charcoal and pastels, but usually used hairspray to seal her work. Not wanting to waste my precious hair stuff, I gave this to her to try instead. It was easy to use, with good coverage over her drawings. The directions on the can were easy enough to follow for both Myself and my teen. The odor wasn’t unpleasant, but was strong. I would definitely suggest using in a well ventilated area. Her artwork has not moved since it was sprayed, and the lack of smudges has made us all quite pleased.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Krylon has never let me down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon has never let me down. Super great product as usual and easy to send the husband to the local box to pick it up. It's great that it is acid free and I can trust it to not change the paper or pencil look.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less mess, less stress [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of the pitfalls of using art media is that they are subject to smearing and smudging. This Krylon Workable Fixatif is a nice solution that is beneficial for a wide range of media. First, I was absolutely delighted to see that the lid to the spray can has two LARGE easy-squeeze tabs that allowed me to remove the lid without resorting to a screwdriver and potentially injuring myself. That redesign will certainly make me more likely to keep the lid on when it is not being used. The fixative spray is easy to use and dries relatively quickly. It worked very well on pencil (2HB, 8B), china marker, charcoal pencil, charcoal stick, crayon (conte and Crayola), pastel, chalk, and even ballpoint and India inks. 2 weeks later, I can rub my finger across each test area and still get no smudges or traces of any of the media on my finger. The only thing that smudged was the ink pen used to label the test areas, in one small area. This product is a winner. Additionally, it allows for easy rework,
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_77
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10520155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels