Krylon® Workable Fixatif

$13.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Workable Fixatif

Item # 10520155 
$13.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Krylon® Workable Fixatif

$13.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.

Description


Protects your pencil, pastel, chalk, charcoal, crayon and India ink drawings while preventing smudges and wrinkles. Formulated to allow erasures through coating to rework artwork. Just right for use on plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood or paper.
 
Details:
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Acid free
  • Archival safe
  • Dries to touch in 30 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
WARNING: Extremely Flammable. 
Protects your pencil, pastel, chalk, charcoal, crayon and India ink drawings while preventing smudges and wrinkles. Formulated to allow erasures through coating to rework artwork. Just right for use on plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood or paper.
 
Details:
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Acid free
  • Archival safe
  • Dries to touch in 30 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
WARNING: Extremely Flammable. 
jump
Protects your pencil, pastel, chalk, charcoal, crayon and India ink drawings while preventing smudges and wrinkles. Formulated to allow erasures through coating to rework artwork. Just right for use on plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood or paper.
 
Details:
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Acid free
  • Archival safe
  • Dries to touch in 30 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
WARNING: Extremely Flammable. 
Protects your pencil, pastel, chalk, charcoal, crayon and India ink drawings while preventing smudges and wrinkles. Formulated to allow erasures through coating to rework artwork. Just right for use on plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood or paper.
 
Details:
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Acid free
  • Archival safe
  • Dries to touch in 30 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
WARNING: Extremely Flammable. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Workable Fixatif is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Workable Fixiatif Works !! Krylon works really well. It is easy to use, covers nicely keeping colors true. This is a long lasting professional product.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A much needed item for any paper artist This is a great thing to stop your colored pencil works from smudging. Actually got this for my sister, but I'm going to pick up some for myself too now because this stuff will save your artworks!
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not recommended as final protection w/ soft pastel One of my pieces did end up looking pretty good but actually ruined another and I had to come back over the entire piece with another layer to correct the values. So it’s not great for final protection on soft pastels. However if you need to just fix a layer of soft pastel to come back over it and add more layers then I think this product works well enough. So the “workable” aspect of this fixative does do the job and is very workable as I’ve used it in this way with soft pastels.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What to use it for This is the best worker to fixable I use it when I do a drawing and want to paid on top of it when I do use this my drawing stays intact love it
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for artists! Great product for protecting your drawings and providing a matte finish.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spreads evenly. Need to use in a well ventilated area. Spreads evenly.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent store I love going to Michael, there are so many things for children and adults and at a good price
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fixative I was working with regular white chalk. This fixative did not stop smudging at all.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product works as expected. saved me multiple times
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Finish for Pencil Sketching I am taking a course in nature sketching. I draw in a sketch book with a mechanical pencil. Upon completing my drawings, I noticed that within a day or two, they were smudged up and lacked the clarity and definition they had when I first completed them. Although the information about a fixative was not included in the course, I remembered a charcoal course I took in high school where the students used fixative on their drawings. I bought the Krylon Workable Fixatif at Michaels. Now I use it on every drawing and Voila! My pencil lines remain crisp and drawings are no longer smudgey!. By the way, the staff at Michaels in Springfield, VA were very good about helping me find the Krylon in the store.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is Workable Great product and helps when your realize that your work needs one more thing,...
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect portrait Worked great and did excellent what it's meant to do.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for saving artwork! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter does a lot of work with charcoal and pastels, but usually used hairspray to seal her work. Not wanting to waste my precious hair stuff, I gave this to her to try instead. It was easy to use, with good coverage over her drawings. The directions on the can were easy enough to follow for both Myself and my teen. The odor wasn’t unpleasant, but was strong. I would definitely suggest using in a well ventilated area. Her artwork has not moved since it was sprayed, and the lack of smudges has made us all quite pleased.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Krylon has never let me down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon has never let me down. Super great product as usual and easy to send the husband to the local box to pick it up. It's great that it is acid free and I can trust it to not change the paper or pencil look.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less mess, less stress [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of the pitfalls of using art media is that they are subject to smearing and smudging. This Krylon Workable Fixatif is a nice solution that is beneficial for a wide range of media. First, I was absolutely delighted to see that the lid to the spray can has two LARGE easy-squeeze tabs that allowed me to remove the lid without resorting to a screwdriver and potentially injuring myself. That redesign will certainly make me more likely to keep the lid on when it is not being used. The fixative spray is easy to use and dries relatively quickly. It worked very well on pencil (2HB, 8B), china marker, charcoal pencil, charcoal stick, crayon (conte and Crayola), pastel, chalk, and even ballpoint and India inks. 2 weeks later, I can rub my finger across each test area and still get no smudges or traces of any of the media on my finger. The only thing that smudged was the ink pen used to label the test areas, in one small area. This product is a winner. Additionally, it allows for easy rework,
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I brought krylon workable fixatif to use for my drawing. I do pastel an color pencils an i work great to protect it from smudging. Very easy to use. It drys in about 10 - 15 minutes. Great product
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for soft core pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m using this Fixatif to set my soft core colored pencils on a wood medium. The picture shows it after being sprayed and about half dry. You definitely need to spray outside or somewhere very well ventilated, I just used the porch and let it sit for 30 minutes. It darkened the pine just a little and I think I’ll give it another coat or two and be finished.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes in handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to spray on my chalk pictures. I sprayed it on over the picture after a finished it. It did not mess up the pictures so I was very happy with it. I can’t honestly say it stops the chalk from coming off afterwards because I was scared it might actually come off. But I can say it does make me feel like it’s more protected.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Workable Fixatif [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product a couple of days ago and I finally used it on some artwork my daughter has been working on and it works well. I did have some smugging issues with it as my daughter tried to correct some part of her art but besides that this Krylon workable fixatif is a great product as long as you don't do too many corrections after you've applied the product to the piece of artwork. I would suggest this product for certain artwork like paints but pencil artwork will smug alittle with this product. Overall I will continue to use this product for my daughter paintings and just waiting for her to be done before I apply this product
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seals artwork [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This does a good job sealing any art work my kids create so that we can avoid smudged images or sharing art between pages. The spray makes a bit of a cloud, so be sure to give a little space when spraying.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a few weeks ago and I use it for all my crafts and paintings I make...super easy to spray and I spray all of my drawings and everything with it
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been looking for a spay paint that would work on some things I was building when I saw this. So I decided to get some and see if it worked. I was surprised that it did what it was intended to. It protected my project that used pencil and it didn't smudge. If you are wanting something to use for your art work then I would definitely suggest getting this. I was very pleased with the product. And have recommended to friends and family
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works surprisingly well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was skeptical about finding a product that would keep my chalk drawings from smudging, but I decided to try this Krylon Workable Fixatif. I was pleasantly surprised. After finishing a drawing, I took it outside and gave it a light spray with the product. I expected to have to give it two or three coats before I could feel safe that it wouldn't smear. After about 15 minutes and one coat, I checked, and the chalk didn't move at all! I was really surprised. I didn't expect it to work that well. My test was on a thick, black paper, so I don't know how it will work on other substrates, but for now, I'm very happy.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good but not all I expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I got a 6 pack of this and it is good but not all i expected. Also the nozzle kept breaking off.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Use outside [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the finish that this product leaves on our art. The product is matte and works better than hairspray or other tricks that I have used in the past. The smell of this product is pretty strong; I suggest using it outside
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how well this works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Workable FIxatif is great for protecting writing, drawings, stamping, etc. I used this on pencil and it left a completely clear matte finish. I could really tell a difference in the lack of smudging after using this. I would say to use outside or in a very well vented place as this does have a strong odor. Also, make sure you shake well, the first couple times I used it I hadn't done it well enough and it came out a little drippy. Once you get that part down this really is easy to use and well worth the few seconds it takes to spray.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workable fixatif spray [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works really well. Especially when using charcoal or anything that might smudge. Definitely spray in a very well ventilated area, but highly recommend outside, not indoors. Very toxic. Spray on what you have worked on to avoid smudging when your hand rests or you are drawing. You can still draw over it, make sure to let it dry a few minutes prior and do not soak the canvas ur working on. Lightly spray. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not an artist but my daughter is! She loves this product. It does a great job protecting her pencil sketches and her pastels. This is perfect for when she has to transport pieces to and from class. She is able to rework right over it. Make sure you shake well before using and check the nozzle to make sure it hasn't dried on there other wise you might get an uneven coating.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter draws almost everyday. This has been a lifesaver for her pieces she doesn’t want to smudge or get ruined. She’s a teenager and with my supervision can spray this on there herself and get great results.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to other Krylon products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It may be my lack of understanding using this product, but I don't find it much differnt from the other Krylon sprays I've used in the past. Maybe this one is more gently, but hard to tell.s
Date published: 2020-10-26
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_92
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10520155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels