Krylon® Triple-Thick Crystal Clear Glaze

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Triple-Thick Crystal Clear Glaze

Item # 10503250 
$12.99

Krylon® Triple-Thick Crystal Clear Glaze

$12.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Get a bright, high-gloss finish that looks like glass and gives the illusion of depth. Permanent, protective extra high gloss finish on your craft projects with paper, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood, plastic and more. One coat equals three coats of most clear coatings.
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • 12 oz (340 g)
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 4 hours 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Get a bright, high-gloss finish that looks like glass and gives the illusion of depth. Permanent, protective extra high gloss finish on your craft projects with paper, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood, plastic and more. One coat equals three coats of most clear coatings.
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • 12 oz (340 g)
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 4 hours 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
jump
Get a bright, high-gloss finish that looks like glass and gives the illusion of depth. Permanent, protective extra high gloss finish on your craft projects with paper, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood, plastic and more. One coat equals three coats of most clear coatings.
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • 12 oz (340 g)
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 4 hours 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Get a bright, high-gloss finish that looks like glass and gives the illusion of depth. Permanent, protective extra high gloss finish on your craft projects with paper, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood, plastic and more. One coat equals three coats of most clear coatings.
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • 12 oz (340 g)
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 4 hours 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Triple-Thick Crystal Clear Glaze is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great Works perfectly . I made salt dough ornaments for Christmas
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seals well Works great to seal the paint on my painted rocks.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very shiny and smooth finish I really like this product. I applied a few coats to my wood project and it turned out beautifully. It's a very glossy finish. Most of it has a very smooth feel, like glass. There are a few rough spots, though; despite how many coats I applied. I'm not sure if it's the product (not applying enough coats to the wood) or if I didn't sand the wood smooth enough. Despite this, I'm still very satisfied with this spray. I will definitely use it again.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cloudy and spits Tried many different ways to get an even coat and no spots but it’s awful. Going back to my regular brand. This ruined a few projects
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my project. I used this glaze on a stained glass top table that I had spent hours on. It now looks horrible. The overspray from this product is so bad and there seems to be no way to get rid of it once it's on there. I have ruined this beautiful table that I spent hours on. I absolutely do not recommend this product. I am sick about this.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used on my football helmet I had to paint my football helmet black as that was the color of the team I was on. It started out white, but after scuffing and a couple coats of gloss black, it was black, but not at all gloss, at least not as gloss as I would have liked. I found this product at the hardware store and by the time I was finished, you could see your reflection in that helmet. I did mine and my buddy's, and after 7days, we played in a game and didn't have any complaints with the performance of the glaze. it
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ruined my hard work I stained my shelves and chair and applied the crystal clear glaze. It left a milky haze on everything. Looks terrible. Now I'll have to strip everything and redo. I spent hour preparing and finishing my stuff and then do it all again plus purchase more products to strip and refinish is also costing me extra money.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product!!!!! I personally jar never used this product before now and found it to be easy to use and had no problems at all with the finish. It added a crystal clear shine as well as gave all my painted surfaces an incredible look of depth. I will use this product for every project I have.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty satisfied with this glaze I bought this to try out only a to save time and money, and so far I'm very satisfied with it. However, I have yet to learn whether or not it's safe for outdoor products, or how long it'll hold up if it is. I did notice in the description that it stays flexible once cured. This lead me to believe it would hold up to heat expansion, but what about yellowing? Or even clouding up after a heavy rain. There is one gripe I have with it (which cost it a rating star), and that is it leaves an odd finish on bare metal. It's a slight dimpled effect. It doesn't look bad, but if you're looking for a smooth glossy finish on metal you may want to consider another product. It really looks awesome on wood, and saves me a great deal of time and money.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonderfully. Two coats and this is perfect. I use it for sealing painted stepping stones. Nice shine and smoothing feel.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear gloss drys fast I love the quick dry, clear gloss finish. It’s a great product.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polymer Clay Finish I do various polymer clay pieces. I made a dish and painted it with acrylic paint. I decided to use the triple thick Crystal clear glaze. It did come out uneven and a little cloudy so I resprayed it and let it dry for a week. All the cloudiness went away, the spray evened out and it is completely cured and hard as a rock. It has a beautiful clear, thick glaze and is beautiful. This is a gift to my sister and she was wowed and I am very pleased. I use it for all my projects. After it dries, you can go back and sand drippings or rough spots if necessary and reglaze the whole thing. It works for me. You just have to make sure you give it more than enough time to cure.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined everything I painted!! I repainted every piece of furniture and shelf for my daughter's room, everything was beautiful but flat colored so I used the triple thick clear glaze and it completely ruined weeks and weeks and weeks of hard work! It left tiny bubbles everywhere, everything looks hazed over now. It's supposed to be clear and shiny and now everything looks horrible I'm very upset and now I don't know what to do.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great If used Correctly The can should have a Huge warning about NOT using during moist, high humidity days. I learned this early on and know that when using over wood, paint, Modge Podge or whatever, you Must know what the temp and humidity is. On warm, dry days the TT Clear Glaze dries in only a couple hours. In moist conditions it may take days and even cause the glaze to become cloudy. You also need to be careful to not get heavy handed and spray coats on too thick and cause the Glaze to pool. For Newbies I highly suggest you test the product on scrap to see how it performs on your media. Like anything it handles a bit differently on different media. I make journals and found that when I seal the covers of my brown paper and color pencils books. I needed to use another product to do a base seal (Modge Podge) and then after that has dried fully I seal with 2 coats of Triple Thick clear glaze. Only issue to this day is the crackling mystery. I assume it is a result of the Modge Podge and Triple thick curing at different rates as this issue never appears until the journals are 'mature'. They are sold locally at a Farmer's Market and spend time in the heat and cold. The ones I keep inside do not have this issue as the climate is better controlled.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine high quality My experience. The Nylon Clear Glaze coat can has an image of a little wooden box, and an image ifof a ceramic vase. High quality. However I did notice less transparency upon half of all the surface area; the intended surface area application of a (2) piece vase. So I re-read the instructions, and I waited (30) minutes in order to apply another Krylon Clear Glaze coat as the printed label does instruct in the case of varying transparenacy. Practical results occurred upon the vase and the transparency throughout the surface area for the vase is consistent and as well completely transparent. Also, Initially I had started to spray my Krylon Clear Glaze on the intended surface while the subject was in the vertical postion; then during the second coat I had placed the vase horizontal as recommened by the Krylon label. *The occurrence of less transparency was not visable after both the (30) minutes wait time, and then the second coat of Kylon Clear Glaze. Afterward the result was the standard of a Clear Glaze Finish. -J.T
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metalsmith I have had a lot of success with this product especially protecting copper from tarnish. It is extra shiny which I love. I am interested on testing this on a faux gold leaf project, but will it be weather proof??
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Functional coating, but spray can spits Spray can consistently spit thick drops all over my wood furniture project. I followed the directions and shook constantly. Now, after hours of work, not only did I waste $8 on this glaze, I also now have to sand down to the wood and start over to even it out. Go for the pricier glaze and save yourself a huge headache.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! This spray glaze RUINED my fake flowers!! I spray painted my fake flowers with Krylon ColorMaster Metallic Rose Gold (BEAUTIFUL color by the way) ... spray painted this glaze on one flower once rose gold completely dried and it turned it completely dark flat brown. A beautiful metallic light rose gold, to dark flat brown. Do not buy this if you want it to alter your original color.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it I bought a can for putting a gloss finish on my antler handle for my knives and the look anazing so i can say it does wonderful on antler 100% satisfied
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never Again I am livid, I brought and tried based on some reviews. I should have paid more attention to the ones warning not to buy!!! Sprayed evenly on wood, BUT it was cloudy and running, just a mess! Now what do I do??? Never ever again will I use this on anything!!!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for me I used this to seal some bottles that I applied glitter to. It worked great. They are shiny, and the glitter doesn't flake off. They have last for over a year now.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as simple as I had hoped I use this on my painted rocks. I did one side with no problems, but when I flipped them over after 24 hours to spray the other side, it left a rough residue on part that I had already sprayed. Still working on trying to make the edges glossy as well as the top.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still sticky after 5 days!! Project RUINED!! I made some DIY ceramic tile coasters and I tried the triple thick glaze so I wouldn't have to spray multiple sealer coats. I used alcohol ink for the top and I painted the sides black. After letting that dry for about 3 days, I sprayed with this glaze as a sealer/finisher. I let that dry for 5 days (I live in Arizona so temp this time of year and humidity won't be an issue). The tiles were not sticky or tacky at all when I stacked them, but that was a horrible mistake. All of the tiles stuck together and completely ruined all of them but the top one. These were going to be used as coasters so stacking them was a necessity. DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT FOR PROJECTS!! Especially if they are for gifts.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Milky Glaze I want to say that I remember using Krylon products for school projects and everything would turn out fine. But I was working on some oil painted terra cotta planters the other day and today when I went to put on this clear glaze, my darks went milky instantly. Not what I was expecting at all. I mean, I saved a few bucks by not buying the specific crafting glaze from another brand, but in comparison to how long I took working on the piece itself, not worth it.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about this one yet. I have been spraying this on my finished polymer clay pens and love the look. However, even after days of letting them dry, they are still sticking to each other and then messing up my finish. I'm not sure what the problem is right now. I've sent an e-mail to Krylon for suggestions.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My husband creates wooden home decor with the scroll saw. We use this as a finish & it works fantastic, it gives the wood a lustrous shine & protects it for many years of enjoyment. We live in Northeast Pennsylvania, so temperature & humidity is definitely a factor, but if used under the proper conditions, it works great!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the only glaze I use on my ceramics....
Date published: 2015-12-12
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10503250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels