Krylon® DIY Series™ Sea Glass Paint

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Krylon® DIY Series™ Sea Glass Paint

Item # M10431701 
$16.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Krylon® DIY Series™ Sea Glass Paint

$16.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Paint a variety of glass surfaces with this Design It Yourself sea glass finish to add a whimsical beach-inspired theme to your home. With a smooth, powdery finish that resembles glass tumbled smooth by waves, it can be used to create interesting patterns on glass panes, mirrors, mason jars and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Semi-translucent, powdery finish
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes or less
  • For indoor use
Paint a variety of glass surfaces with this Design It Yourself sea glass finish to add a whimsical beach-inspired theme to your home. With a smooth, powdery finish that resembles glass tumbled smooth by waves, it can be used to create interesting patterns on glass panes, mirrors, mason jars and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Semi-translucent, powdery finish
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes or less
  • For indoor use
jump
Paint a variety of glass surfaces with this Design It Yourself sea glass finish to add a whimsical beach-inspired theme to your home. With a smooth, powdery finish that resembles glass tumbled smooth by waves, it can be used to create interesting patterns on glass panes, mirrors, mason jars and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Semi-translucent, powdery finish
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes or less
  • For indoor use
Paint a variety of glass surfaces with this Design It Yourself sea glass finish to add a whimsical beach-inspired theme to your home. With a smooth, powdery finish that resembles glass tumbled smooth by waves, it can be used to create interesting patterns on glass panes, mirrors, mason jars and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Semi-translucent, powdery finish
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes or less
  • For indoor use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® DIY Series™ Sea Glass Paint is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This works great on glass!
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sea Glass Spray! Excellent color!! Love love this product. Followed the instructions to a T and bottles and glass top came out beautiful. Hard to find so buy 2 cans. Looks just like Sea Glass if you spray it properly.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach glass paint It really makes any glass piece look like beach glass
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sea glass spray paint Pretty color. Great coverage. Just right for my project needs.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Color and Coverage for Glass This color is excellent and can become opaque enough in just a couple of coats & dries very fast. Our church has a flower garden next to the vegetable garden that supplies produce for local food pantries. We spray glass jars with the Sea Glass paint for vases of flowers for their clientele.The aqua is our favorite and 1 can covers 3-5 dozen jars, depending on size. This color really goes well with the flowers, and brings Gods love and joy to the folks who take them home! Hints on Use: this paint seems to only adhere to glass as it leaves a powder on the cardboard box & paper I use. But it does wash off skin & clothes. Suggest you wash out clothes first BEFORE placing in the washer.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ice Color Not Opaque Enough This color takes more layers to have a more opaque quality. I gave this 3 stars because it takes more paint to get the Ice color to cover they way I wanted. Otherwise the Sea Glass paint is great. (The aqua is the best with the fewest layers needed). However, Sea Glass spray leaves a power substance on things other than the glass you are spraying. It seems to adhere only to glass, which is good. I use a cardboard box and spray the glass item inside, but there is still over-spray on the newspaper outside. It washes off easily from skin and clothes (hand wash to remove before adding to the washer). If possible, using it out side is best. It’s well worth the effort for the nice finished glass project!
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint! This is the best paint.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sea glass finish This paint is exactly as described! Makes glass or plastic look like sea glass! The color is rich and vibrant! It’s easy to apply and doesn’t drip.
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too light I was a bit disappointed that it was a light lighter then the cap color. Only a slight shade of seaglass green
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon sea glass spray paint Looks like real sea glass
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color Sea Glass is the perfect spray application for my bathroom vanity look! Krylon delivers quality product all the time!
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs & uneven coverage The paint ran & “spit” coming out of the nozzle.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Stained Glass Paint It is amaing what this stuff does to ordinary glass - makes it beautiful!
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Stained Glass Paint - Sea Glass I love this color on glass. It is just beautiful!
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular color Even though it takes patience with small sweeps of spray to get the desired results without drips it is well worth it. Brilliant color!
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't remove the white piece on the nozzle! My wedding is seaglass/nautical theme. So I wanted to paint some empty wine bottles in a seaglass color. First time I bought this can, I was worried about the bad reviews about splattering and blotches. That happened to me because I mistakenly remove the white piece in the nozzle thinking it was supposed to be removed! I tried it again without removing the white piece and it spray beautifully on the bottles! Love this color! Matches perfectly with my wedding theme!
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from save your money. terrible-sprayer never worked. It came out in thick drops. ruined my glass balls I was painting.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Spray in thin layers and it looks great
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I love this paint. I have painted glass bottles, they turned out great.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Worked as expected, great frosted coverage.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seaglas paint This spray was not for me I tried to frost glas and you have to put many layers on it before it will not be see trough but than it takes a wile to dry. I like it and would recommend it but it did not work for me.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty color This was to spray some glass vases for a birthday present, turned out to be a very pretty color.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what expected Very splotchy and rough texture
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff looks great! This looks just like Sea Glass, very pretty, just made a birthday present with it and she loved it.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Bright colors and great coverage!
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun AND a beautiful finish I had some cabinets with clear glass doors in them. A bookcase, a TV stand, a very large glass top corner table and a bathroom cabinet. I repaint and refinish many things and have done so for years. I did not have any problems with this paint at all. I shook it well and then test sprayed it on a piece of scrap glass to get the feel for it. I was able to remove the pieces of glass which made it much easier and after drying, I put the painted side to the inside so there isn't a chance of scraping or scratching the paint off. I would suggest using light coats and letting it dry between layers until you have the finish you want. Getting a little hard to find. Colors are limited and can be expensive on line. Still worth it!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Sea glass was a lot of fun to use!
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaglass finish Perfect for your next glass craft gives a matte finish for a total sea glass look
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint I love the sea glass spray paint
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray Paint Goes on easy and dries nicely
Date published: 2022-02-27
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_107
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10431701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels