Krylon® Black Chalkboard Paint

$13.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Black Chalkboard Paint

Item # 10561704 
$13.99

Krylon® Black Chalkboard Paint

$13.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.

Description


Create a tough, slate-like chalkboard on any ceramic, plaster, glass, metal or wood surface. Design It Yourself™ chalkboard spray paint is easy to apply and gives a smooth, slate-like surface that's writable and erasable. The aerosol can features the EZ Touch 360°® dial spray tip for precise application and less overspray. Please note, packaging may vary.
 
Details:
  • Black
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Writable and erasable 
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
  • Recommended for indoor use only
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Create a tough, slate-like chalkboard on any ceramic, plaster, glass, metal or wood surface. Design It Yourself™ chalkboard spray paint is easy to apply and gives a smooth, slate-like surface that's writable and erasable. The aerosol can features the EZ Touch 360°® dial spray tip for precise application and less overspray. Please note, packaging may vary.
 
Details:
  • Black
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Writable and erasable 
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
  • Recommended for indoor use only
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
jump
Create a tough, slate-like chalkboard on any ceramic, plaster, glass, metal or wood surface. Design It Yourself™ chalkboard spray paint is easy to apply and gives a smooth, slate-like surface that's writable and erasable. The aerosol can features the EZ Touch 360°® dial spray tip for precise application and less overspray. Please note, packaging may vary.
 
Details:
  • Black
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Writable and erasable 
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
  • Recommended for indoor use only
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Create a tough, slate-like chalkboard on any ceramic, plaster, glass, metal or wood surface. Design It Yourself™ chalkboard spray paint is easy to apply and gives a smooth, slate-like surface that's writable and erasable. The aerosol can features the EZ Touch 360°® dial spray tip for precise application and less overspray. Please note, packaging may vary.
 
Details:
  • Black
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Writable and erasable 
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
  • Recommended for indoor use only
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Black Chalkboard Paint is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for crafting projects This paint is easy to use, looks great, and I especially love the color of this paint when it's dry.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage in a Can If you really want you and everything you hold dear a splattered matte black mess then this is for you. If not, AVOID. Tried 3 cans - all complete failures. Drips everywhere, either barely sprays, or yeets itself all over the world. After 5 attempts of spraying and re-sanding my piece of metal I finally have something nice. In the meantime - literally impossible to use consistently.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rough Application Let me tell you, I've never seen a spray can that spits like these do. I purchased two cans, and at first, I thought that the one I got was defective, but after getting to the second, I feel like these just sputter by default. No amount of shaking, allowing a proper distance, or waiting for the stars to align seemed to solve the issue. Nice to look at if you manage not to get the overdrips onto things or spray in very short bursts.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the Garden Great for outdoor signage in the garden. Use with chalk pens for schoolish look
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy application I would recommend getting paint to brush on. The spray is very messy and hard to apply. Has a great finish though
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Sprays on smooth, 2-3 coats for best coverage.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chalk board picture very easy to spray, covered wood nicely
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a Good Product Awful. The can was defective. The spray was uneven and splattered all over everything.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so Not as easy to use as brush on chalk paint
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Krylon Chalkboard spray paint as a product to review. So far I have used it on a tin plate I was using for a Halloween decoration I was making. The paint comes out well and covers pretty good on the first coat but after it dries it gets a little lighter so I suggest using at least 2 coats depending on what your covering. You can write on it with the chalk but of course, it doesn't show up as well as on an actual chalk board but it does serve its purpose. Perhaps maybe if you use several coats it would be better for writing on. The final color is a matte black. The bottle does say for interior use only and that is what I would recommend, the Halloween project I used it for is an outside decoration and the paint has chipped in a few places. And, common sense but just a reminder, make sure it completely dries before you start using what you're painting. I plan to use this paint to paint my sons wooden toy box so I will add another review after I have completed it.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great paint to write on [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great cuz I was looking for paint so I can write on.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, unlimited possibilities [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint is easy to use. I wanted to do something creative with it so i turned my mailbox into a sign board now. Next steps is the kids bedroom now
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was wanting Worked perfect for my project and looks great. Little kids chalkboard art table.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This made it easy to make what my kids asked for. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids have always wanted framed spots on their wall to be chalkboard. They absolutely loved the idea. After getting this spray, I just opened the windows to the boy's rooms, used frog tape to make sure it was a perfect square and sprayed on the wall. It was great and I made it look better with trim around it. Now they can categorize what they do in each chalkboard square.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just what I was looking for. I’d been researching a chalkboard paint for a craft project that I want to do. I was unaware that chalkboard paint came in a spray can. What a wonderful surprise. Can’t wait to use this product.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD FOR SMALL PROJECTS! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] THE KRYLON CHALKBOARD SPRAY PAINT IS GREAT FOR SMALL JOBS/CRAFTS, MAINLY BECAUSE YOU NEED TO DO ATLEAST 3 LAYERS. I'M NOT COMPLAINING BUT DEFINITELY NEEDS THREE LAYERS INSTEAD OF TWO. I LIKE IT FOR PROJECTS THAT DON'T HAVE TO BE ABSOLUTELY PERFECT BUT WANT THEM TO LOOK NICE! I DIDN'T MIND THE LITTLE DRIPPING DOWN THE SIDES, IT'S SPRAY PAINT IT HAPPENS! I WOULD BUY AGAIN!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was reluctant at first that this chalkboard spray paint could give me the coverage I needed for my designs. However it over exceeded my expectations and covered the wood quite well i did apply a second coat to give a smoother surface finish. My kids love writing on it.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So neat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was really cool, and easy to use. Much cheaper than buying a huge chalkboard too. I basically just got a large board, 60×30in, sanded it, taped off the edges, and painted it. It took a few coats, and i let each coat dry for a day. But it turned out so well. I'll be buying more definitely.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Chalkboard Paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the Krylon Chalkboard spray paint! You can be so creative with this stuff. I painted my cabinets grey and then spray painted the chalkboard paint on top and then wrote the contents of the cabinet on it, it makes it so much easier when the kids are looking for things to know right where certain spices or things are located.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCITED [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to finally receive this, i went chalkboard paint crazy. i have been wanting to try this for some time now. i did my end tables, my dresser, and i am working on my vanity now. solid coats.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I painted my sons entire dresser with this and it worked wonderfully. It helped hide imperfections. We use chalk markers on this just fine.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for some crafts this weekend and it worked well. I wanted to create a chalkboard sign for our kitchen with some leftover materials. Definitely follow the instructions and make sure the surface is completely clean. The paint went on evenly and dried relatively quickly. Overall very happy with this product
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this paint. It's super easy to apply. Goes on smooth. It dries really quick. It took about 20 minutes before it was completely dry. After it dries the surface is very durable. I really like this brand. It seems to be better quality than other chalkboard paint I have used. I plan to buy more of this brand. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works great for diy projects . Use it on cabinet door for grocery list . Also used it on different wood products for kids play table and different little projects around the house like pizza pan wreaths. Only took a few coats . I’ve used other brands that didn’t match the quality of Krylon.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use chalkboard paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the spray paint about a week ago, and I used it to spray paint a mirror and turn it into a chalkboard. The paint sprayed a little weird didn’t all come out at once had to kind of tilt the can to keep it spraying. You have to make sure the cans are at the right angle to have the spray come out and not leave run marks or not enough paint in spots. The can recommended two coats but I went ahead and did three just to be safe. The spray came out married and it looks really good, hopefully when I use the chalk on it will still look good.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and good product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the first time I using this product and it won’t be my last. It's easy to use but make sure you follow the instructions of sanding and cleaning before panting. And be patience, it takes a few layers to cover and to look good. Great for weeding signs and small objects.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is top quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently got this chalkboard paint and I love it. Great quality and coverage. I have tried it on so many surfaces and it hasn't failed me yet. I love it.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i think this product is really awesome. i was able to make some chalkboards for my grandkids with this product. it goes on really easy and dries fairly quick. it writes and erases perfectly. its great for making chalkboards out of alot of different materials and kids love it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was very easy to use on my craft project and loved how it turned out. I strongly suggest using it in a well ventilated area. You should also be prepared for some overage spray. The application went on smoothly and quickly and had the expected results.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this chalkboard style spray paint for my kids play room. I was skeptical as I have never tried this before. The can is very direct and instructions were easy to understand. I taped off the area and started the work. First off, the can sprayed very evenly and didnt run. Secondly, it dried with ease. My kids love it. They now get to write on the wall, erase, and cycle. This product is on my high recommendation list.
Date published: 2020-06-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_59
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10561704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels