Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

$6.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

Item # 10219896 
$6.49

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

$6.49

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
jump
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 807.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch shipping take is the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to use Scotch Packing tape everytime I send a package to my kids for birthday's, christmas or just because. I rely on Scotch Packing Heavy Duty take because of it's strength and I know it will hold ad will not use anything else!!
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent, heavy duty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the quality and strength of the tape. The only complaint I have is the strength and ease of use of the dispenser. Dispenser itself feels cheap and easily breakable. Otherwise a great value.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonable Price Packing tape with dispenser
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excllence my go to for all the packages i send throughout the year
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer! High quality at an excellent price!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect Worked perfect for me . Used this to tape shipping labels on my packages and they arrived intact!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product as a sample for testing. I used this to box up materials for shipping. I had a little difficulty figuring out how to work the dispenser but after I learned the device was very easy to use. The tape itself is very sturdy and sticky. Some of the boxes that I sealed were a little damp from the rain and the tape held excellently. I will definitely buy this product as it met all of the criteria I look for when planning to seal and send packages.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great Always great. What more can you say about tape?
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping holds fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used my Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping tape to mail a box. At first I didn't think the tape itself felt sticky enough to adhere properly to the box but after applying it I realized it was indeed sticky enough and would hold fast.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tape works great! I love the dispenser and the tape is super strong!
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape that sticks to the job! This brand is always dependable.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Shipping tape is the best packing tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping tape to review. I have used Scotch shipping tape for years. This doesn't seem a whole lot different from what I've used previously. It may be a bit thicker. I don't like the dispenser it came on however. Just too flimsy and it's hard to cut the tape with. I have a regular dispenser that I use and it works so much better. I recently moved and only used 3M tape for all the boxes I packed. There were only a couple that didn't stay closed but I can't say if that was the tape or the person who taped it. I have used other brands in the past but they were far too thin and not strong enough to keep boxes closed. I have also used this tape to get cat hair off my furniture and clothing. It works great for that!! And since it's clear (nearly invisible), I've used it to repair items as well.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY Tape to Pack Boxes With [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotch Brand, Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape is the ONLY tape I use for taping Cardboard boxes with!! I recently got a small sample of Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape in the mail to try from 3M, however it arrived after I took off to Illinois to be with my son who is now in hospice with stage 4 Stomach Cancer. Even while my oldest son was deployed in Iraq with the US Army, the countless care packages I shipped, I used 3M's Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong And Easy To Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free sample of 3M Scotch Heavy Duty Packaging Tape and used this product to seal a package to mail. The tape is wonderful! It dispensed very easily and smoothly. This tape is strong enough to tape cartons of books with just one strip! The adhesive on the tape really holds. The other thing I like about this tape is that it is clear so it can easily be used over labels without fear of covering important shipping information. The amount and length could be a little longer but it’s enough. The tear teeth are sharp and make it easy to get any size piece you need.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape and dispenser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This packaging tape is as strong as is needed. One layer of it seals the seam. I used it on a smaller package I had to mail. And it is crystal clear. The dispenser works well and can be refilled. It could also be used to repair a box.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Moving Boxes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Tape on boxes for my recent move. It held together much better than I even expected, even on the bottom heavy boxes full of books. The dispenser made it super easy to use which was so nice in the hustle and bustle of a big move.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto Product !!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] HI: 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. It’s an awesome product and I used it to store collectibles, such as an autographed CD from a local musician. It’s super strong and the gripper is very useful. I am very glad it was made in the USA and no worries that it won’t stay sealed for storage. I am very glad it’s refillable too !
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape! I got a free sample of Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape. It works really great. The holding power is amazing. I used it to seal a package to mail and nothing came loose during shipping. A large baggie I wanted to use had a tear in it and I used the tape on it on both sides. It never came loose even with a lot of items in it and never leaked when it got wet. I love this tape!
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product free from 3M. It was so easy to use because it is a little thicker than the regular shipping tape and doesn't flip back on itself! i would definitely recommend this tape to everyone!
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use packaging tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape to seal a package containing a birthday gift. It was easy to dispense and felt substantial in a way that I trusted it to do the job. The package arrive safe and sound.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape ever. If you need tape buy this one now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazing tape. Best for the money. If you want to ship something this is the only tape to buy. I have never had any trouble with it. Love the dispenser too. You can’t go wrong with this tape. Stays very sticky
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this from 3M for review. I love that the dispenser holds up to pressure without breaking. The tape is very strong and the adhesive very good without leaving a tacky feeling on my fingers if I touch it. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely heavy duty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is super grippy. It is easy to tear from the roll. I used this to reinforce a cardboard box filled with heavy books for shipping. This is definitely universal on any surface. Very easy to handle.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongly Recommend This Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser is the only tape I use for packing boxes. I also use it for other things when I need strong tape to keep things in place. It has never let me down. The Dispenser makes it easy to use
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have used in a very long time!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Heavy duty shipping tape is absolutely the best product I have used in a long time. Finally a tape that stands up for its purpose. I had to pack some things up for storage and some were pretty heavy items and the box I used the tape on never once budge. The tape held up amazingly.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Think outside the box! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This arrived at the perfect time. My daughter's computer has a crack where the power cord goes in. We were trying to figure out a way to hold this in place. The packing tape said "heavy duty". I grabbed a piece of this from the roll and low and behold it works wonderful. Saves us having to get a whole new laptop!
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty for sure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am loving the Scotch Heavy duty shipping tape. I had to ship a special comic to be signed, I neatly packaged it up and secured it with this tape. Unlike other shipping tape where you need to double the tape to make sure its secured. I also love that a little bit goes a long way. you don't need much tape either. Have to say I will be buying this just not for shipping but for also packing when I move. Its a brand I can count on!!
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much different than other older dispensers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product does not seem to be much different that what I have used in past years. The tape itself is the best part of the product. The manipulating of the tape into the correct position for use, and keeping it there, are a little bit of a chore. The cutter seems to perform better than previously used versions. It takes a little bit extra coordination to use the device if you have larger hands, but perhaps I just need more practice.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much stronger and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of Scotch Heavy Duty Packaging Tape. I have used it on several different boxes, one which had a heavy item inside and was shipping via a shipping company. I was very happy with how the tape went onto the package and how heavy the tape felt compared to my normal packaging tape. It was much more sturdy and adhered much better. The dispenser is very easy to use and it allows for a smooth cut when using the tape. Very happy and pleased with this heavy duty tape.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Packing Tape Ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best packing tape ever. You never have to worry that it's going to come off. And you don't need to do multiple passes over it to be sure. Just one strip across the the opening and it's done. The cutter makes it convenient too.
Date published: 2022-05-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_685
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10219896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels