Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

Item # 10219896 
$5.99

Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

$5.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
jump
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 488.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market I have used several different kinds of packing tape over the years, but now I find myself reaching for the Scotch brand when I need to purchase. It sticks the best and does not curl up as others do.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The packing tape is strong. I prefer it over anything else.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this yesterday to mail packages out ,and I love it ,I love it because it heavy duty tape!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not fight you during the packing. Quick, clean and stays lined up for constant use with several boxes.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING USEFULLNESS AND QUAALITY I HAVE BOUGHT THIS TAPE FOR SEVERAL DECADES AND USE IT OFTEN!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We use this to put boxes together and it holds very good
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse than regular tape I’ve always thought that this brand was really good, but this packaging tape is worse than regular tape. It doesn’t stick to anything except on its own sticky side. It does however stick to regular printer paper. Just not cardboard or anything else. Don’t waste your money to buy this tape if you need to tape down your boxes.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hold and use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great design! Easy to hold and use while packaging! Doesn’t slid out of your hands, tape isn’t hemming up on anything, love it! Great product! Tape is incredibly strong too!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So STRONG ! I've used this packing tape to hold together very heavy boxes that were almost disintegrating. Book Fair Returns for a school. Weve also used it to reinforcethe covers of heavily used reference materials. I also use it for at home lamination of cards and art projects.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tape is pure crap I purchased this tape to ship Christmas packages after years of satisfactory use of Scotch products. Don’t know what Has changed but this is pure crap. It doesn’t stick to anything, even it’s own dry side. That failure is a sure sign of America’s decline.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tape is not sticky enough I purchased this packing tape since it was supposed to be heavy duty. The tape won't even stick to the box. Very disappointed. I will not buy again.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure crap these days The tape came off the roll so easily that it was hard to get it on the box tight. This used to be good tape but like almost everything else it is now so cheaply made that it is no good for what it’s supposed to be used for. I’ll never purchase another roll. Matter of fact I’m tossing the rest of this one in the trash and going to go buy some gorilla tape. Now that stuff is still made well.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This dispenser works great, but now that the tape has run out, I would like to purchase refills. The only way to do so is to buy the entire set with another dispenser, or dispensers. (I now have two empty dispensers) Is there anywhere I can purchase just the rolls so that I don't have to waste plastic?
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tape & size but no refill option? Best packing/shipping tape. We go through a ton and hate to toss red plastic dispensers in landfill. Cannot find a refill for this size core (3" dispenser too big for small desk). Can you please make available?
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. It has come in handy with all the mailing i had to do
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Took me 20 minutes to get the tape off the dispens Took me 20 minutes to get the tape off the dispenser .... I have no idea how well it holds I’m just still fuming how long it took me to get the tape off the dispenser
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t be beat I used a roll of this and ran out and then went to another brand and wow what a sub par difference!! Scotch tape is the best it’s strong and doesn’t stick to itself when you make a break!! It is sooo worth it!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have for moving! I can’t remember when I did t have Scotch Heavy Duty shipping tape in my house. When we move it is the tape I use to tape my Boxes.When I ship packages to friends & family- I grab my scotch shipping Tape’
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible design This was bought to make my life easier since I ship so many products for my business. Instead the design is completely flawed and it is impossible to cut the tape. When the tape is cut, the box gets cut with it. Very displeased.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape/Disper Had 6 rolls of this tape forgotten in a warm 2nd floor closet for at least 3 yrs. Got laid off, started cleaning out rooms, found the tape, started making Covid19 masks to ship out to people all over the US. Used up these rolls on Sm & Med USPS boxes, and shipping labels, tape never failed me. Strong and stuck like glue on everything Ive used so far. The found rolls were perfectly fine in the warm closet for many years. I will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for mailing packages and taping boxes when I moved.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticky situation It works...the box is closed and sealed...and shipped.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scotch heavy duty shipping pkg. tape with dispense I can't figure out how to fed the tape into the cutting edge. there are no instructions on the web site... I wasted a lot of tape
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chuck Gaston Great. Strong, very good for packaging and adheres well
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds great Holds up great for all the ways I have needed it too!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from information missing Hello, we have been using this scotch heavy duty shipping tape for many years and we are very satisfied with it. We just have one concern that will make us still using it or not: is it made out of recycle plastic? how is 3m positioning its brand regarding the environment?
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Packing Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a hard time with most types of packing tape - the tape always peels unevenly off of the roll, making a mess and forcing me to waste some of it. Not so with this one from 3M! Not only is it heavy duty and super easy to tear, but each layer of tape stays whole, making it so much easier to use. I'm going to use this brand from now on. **Note: I received this item for free, but my opinions are not influenced by that fact.**
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dispenser does not work, lacks insttructions Hard to say if the tape is any good, since I can't figure out how to fed the tape into the cutting edge. Apparently this is an issue with many users! And thre are no helpful hints on the package or the web site!!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great, as Expected! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent this product by 3M for free to test and review. As expected, this is a great product and works as expected. I had no issues operating it.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use it every time I have to mail a package and I know I don't have to worry about it holding.
Date published: 2019-12-04
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_439
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10219896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels