Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

Item # 10219896 
$5.99

Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

$5.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
jump
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 417.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sticking Power I received a free sample of 3M - Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser to evaluate. This packaging tape is the best. It holds securely. I don't have to worry about my packages when I send them through any mail/package carrier. The tape holds strongly and does not tear when applying it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stron I received this product for free and I am using it for moving boxes, it is very strong and durable and is making our moving process a lot easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use all the time! I am constantly ordering online items, which unfortunately can sometimes constitute quite a few returns. Keeping the tape dispenser in my car is helpful. Luv it...easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best 3M gave me a free sample of this product. I usually buy this brand of tape because I feel it's the one that works best. This one is not the exception. It sticks really well and won't budge. I used it to seal some boxes I keep stored in the garage. It kept them tightly closed. Will keep buying this tape as soon as I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, easy to use and strong! I found this tape to be really easy to use and it sure was strong. I would definitely purchase again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Came just in time - I ran out of my old brand and needed to tape up a box - this was wonderful. Held great and easy to work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds really well! I used this to tape together moving boxes and it's very strong. No need to do one piece down the middle and another on each side - which saves you money & time. I was provided a free sample and it was perfect timing and very helpful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I recently received this to try and i am very happy i did , i actually had two packages I needed to return and this came in so handy with getting them ready , very easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Packing Tape with Dispenser This tape is great for sealing up boxes. It is strong and seals really well. The fall back tabs on the dispenser really keep the tape from sealing back on itself, unlike other brands of tape I have used before. When I started the roll, the tape split into smaller strips, but there was a strip across the width of the tape, near the beginning of the roll, that helped you pull up the whole width of the tape. So no getting pieces of tape that are only a centimeter of two in width, or wasting your tape trying to get the full width. That is an excellent feature! The only drawback is that the tape doesn't roll off very easily, and I had to turn the roll on the dispenser with my other hand. In other words, I had to manually unspool the tape before putting it on the package, instead of just pulling the tape out across the package. But other than that, this tape is the best I have ever used. I would give it 4 1/2 stars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sticky! Excellent tape for packing boxes, sticks well and cuts reliably [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only box sealing tape I will use. Secured shipping Always on hand for packaging needs. Very dependable for use. Great tape for shipping. Meets shipping requirements by all who deliver the packages.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVY DUTY is an UNDERSTATEMENT WHOA!! This is some heavy duty tape, I mean HEAVY DUTY. I boxed up a few of my friends daughters dorm items and taped them up with this tape. Well, its move in day, it's crazy and my friend and her daughter both told me a story of one of the boxes I packed and taped going down a flight of stairs and the box never opened! The tape held going down a flight of stairs and contents were shaken but not broken. If this tape can survive dorm move in day, then this tape will out last us all! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy tape I got this free from 3m. I prefer Scotch tape brand and this heavy duty packing tape works for packaging perfectly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I recently had to send a phone back for repairs and used this tape to make sure the box was sealed good. This tape was very easy to get started, pull out to dispense the tape and tear pieces off. I was able to do it very easy and fast. I also love that the tape even feels thicker and durable. I was able to send our phone back with piece of mind knowing it was secure with this tape. I'm very pleased with it and will buy more when i need it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong I like how strong this 3M Scotch heavy duty shipping tape with dispenser tape is. It sticks well where i put it. It is very easy to tape up my packages and i can use less because it is so strong. It applies easily and rips off easy. It's easy to grip onto the dispenser, also. It doesn't fray like others i have tried. I would recommend this to my friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong and Durable I always have a hard time of using packaging tape because it is hard to tear and never sticks well, but this product is so much better and makes using the tape nice and easy. The tape is strong and durable so that you don't have to worry about your packages coming open. I also love that the dispenser makes the tape so easy to use and tear and makes the job easy. This is definitely a product I would recommend for home and for work and it makes shipping easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I recieved this free from 3m. And it works great for when I need to package my items up to ship them out!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I received the Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser as a sample as part of the Discover 3M program. This is the best tape hands down! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape My son complains I use too much tape when I send him things. I worry it will open along the way. This heavy duty shipping tape feels like a better quality tape I used 2 pieces didn't worry and package made it to my son okay.It sticks better than any other I have tried. I LOVE IT. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch All The Way I was gifted a free roll of Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Tape. Boy I was I delighted. When it comes to tape, no other compares. I’ve tried others, but Scotch is the tape for me. When someone asks me to pass the tape, well you know...Scotch Tape for when life calls for a sticky situation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tape This tape works great! It is super clear, but still super heavy duty. I really like the dispenser and cutting edge. It makes things MUCH easier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough tape & sturdy dispenser This tape has strong adhesive power. The blade on the dispenser is sharp and makes cutting very easy , this is extremely helpful when sealing a lot of items in a timely manner. Tape seals seamlessly and stays in place, I feel confident that my packages are secure and nothing will open up during shipping with reasonable conditions considered. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I was given a free sample by 3M to review. It works well. It’s clear. Does the job. I’d recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less is More Love this tape, it is nice & sticky & strong, means using less tape to seal a box or package. So less time spent getting things ready to ship & less trips to the store to buy packing tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy I received a sample of this tape, I love the handy cutter Attachment. I always have to carry scissors to cut pieces of tape when using it on a package. I used it on my package that was busting at the seems to test the heavy duty part. The tape itself is thick. The stickiness works well. Just make sure to press it down on the box to stick it well. Usually I use too much tape bc i am not sure it would stay stuck. Well I let this sit in a humid room for a weekend before sending it on Monday. It stayed stuck and looked great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and Sticky I received the for Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape from 3M to review, all I can say is the tape is strong and Sticky and dispenser rolls and cuts easily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy and durable I received a free sample of the Heavy Duty Shipping tape with Dispenser from 3M to try. I used the sample and was impressed with its performance and ease of use. The dispenser was handy and made it easy to seal packages. It's small size enabled me to put the tape in my purse to bring to the Post Office. I would buy this product, and I highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick Tape & Very Sticky I received this item in exchange for my review. This is a high quality roll of tape very thick and sticky that seems like it will hold up very well. The dispenser is handy and not bulky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy To Use This Tape and It's Strong I love theScotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser. It's very easy to use for not just packing but for arts and crafts, hanging, repairing,etc. The dispenser is easy to use and the tape is strong, not cheap. It is a very good product and I would definitely purchase it in-store or online. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Packing Tape The Scotch heavy duty tape is very nice and sturdy. The tape itself has a pretty good thickness to it and it delivers the "stickiness" to properly tape down a shipping box. The dispenser, on the other hand, needs some getting used to. The tape can be a little finicky to pull from the dispenser. But once you get the right angle, the tape rolls like a dream! What I really appreciate is the tape cutter at the end of the dispenser. The blade/cutter makes cutting a piece of tape 10x easier than having to find a pair of scissors. Overall, I am very happy with the the functionality of the product and the convenience it offers with the blade/cutter at the tip of the tape dispenser. I received a sample of this product from 3M but the opinions are of my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_417
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10219896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels