Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

Item # 10219896 
$5.99

Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser

$5.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
jump
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
This is the strongest packaging tape that is ideal for shipping heavy packages. Extreme holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons. 
 
Details:
  • 2" x 800" (50.8mm x 20.3m) tape roll
  • Meets US postal regulations for standard packages 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape With Dispenser is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 491.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great, as Expected! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent this product by 3M for free to test and review. As expected, this is a great product and works as expected. I had no issues operating it.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use it every time I have to mail a package and I know I don't have to worry about it holding.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong is the key! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M sent me a roll of this tough stuff to test and I'm now a big fan. It holds fast on every box I've tried no matter the texture or the load. Once it's stuck, it's staying or else you'll damage the paper it's stuck to. The dispenser works perfectly just like the other packing tape dispensers I've used on Scotch products. Perfect for heavy moving boxes!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's The Best I bought this product last week, I had to deliver 165 pies; this was my best friend this product made packing boxes easy to use and it's heavy duty.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Sticky At All I had a half a roll of packing tape & when I went to use it... it wasn’t sticky at all.. I could not finish my project & I was beyond mad!! I was depending on that tape & it let me down! I’m highly disappointed & considering switching to a different brand.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong! We've all bought an 'off brand' in hopes of saving a few pennies - don't bother - stick with what you know is a great product AND works great! You'll only use more of the other tape trying to get your pkg secure - and wish you hadn't wasted your time AND $$
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotch Heavy Duty Packaging tape is now my standard go to! The tape dispenser is easy to use and very handy. The hold is Great
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Have used this several times and it works great. Really sticks to the box. Great quality.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tape dispenser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this to try for a full honest review and I am super happy with the tape, I use it for my business, and will repurchase often.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the tape dispenser from 3M to try and I LOVE it. I recently used it in a situation when I didn't have much room to keep the dispenser but with this compact unit it worked out perfect
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this tape free to try it. I love it ! Very strong and stays!!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Doesn't tear, when trying to get it started. Less needed, due to strength
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dispenser, strong tape This tape is not only super strong and high quality, but the dispenser is the best you can buy. No more struggling with the tape not dispensing properly; this dispenser makes it easy to quickly tape my shipping boxes and bags.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! I bought several when we moved last year and still use this packaging tape often to re-seal boxes and tape labels on boxes.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous to use tape sticks to itself can't undo dispenser sucks do not buy
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this as a free sample and it is great! The dispenser makes it so easy to seal up packages. Tape is really strong and I feel I needed to use less to seal up a box.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a great packing tapei I purchased a few rolls a while ago and it has been good for packing my things for movng
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M tape not just for shipping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape does wonders, its not just for shipping, since its clear i have also been using it to fix books that the kids have ripped apart or are to rough with. The dispenser makes it nice and easy to rip off a piece of tape without having to find a scissors to complete the job. Have not had any issues with the tape, also if you feel the thickness of the tape you can tell its heavy duty. If you were to compare this to some generic brand there is a remarkable difference. Definitely choose 3M when possible. I was provided a sample of the 3M Heavy duty tape for a review.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tape for packing packages for shipment! I use this tape on a daily basis in my business. It is an excellent product. Heavy duty and durable. I have never had a problem.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty For Sure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I send my son mothly care packages to his base and go through packing tape faster than anything else because I have to use multiple layer, but not with this tape. Scotch Heavy Duty does the job in one strip! I am impressed with the gauge thickness and hold, very good job Scotch.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worked well for pa king boxes. Not s large quantity for big jobs but did the trick. Holds well, quite sticky. Was a little hard to peel off when it got stuck to the roll. Overall I’d use again.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Packing Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this packing tape on some flat rate boxes being send to my family overseas 4000 miles away. The tape was easy to apply with the provided dispenser and worked well with no problem on my shipment. We tend to pack as much as possible in the flat rate boxes and often I need to use several strips of tape just to hold the flaps of the carton down so I can seal the center where the flaps meet. This tape worked out perfectly for this!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seriously strong but frustrating to start peeling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate, and this stuff is really strong it held without problem on several boxes of books, and holds well to the cardboard. I even used it to temporarily fix a broken cell phone screen. The only problem with this tape is getting the tape off the roll, it tends to tear off in a thin strip rather than across the entire face of the roll. I had several other people try it to rule my method or arthritis as the cause of the problem, and all had the same issue. Once i got the roll started the dispenser/cutter worked flawlessly and cut well. After cutting a strip I would fold over the last 1/4 inch of tape on itself to make a flap I could use to avoid the issue with starting the tape. I would love to see 3M/Scotch add a similar mechanism for the new roll, a simple fold or piece of cardboard could make this tape much easier to use.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product to review and love the quality. It doesn’t split like some others do and it has stuck to the boxes I have used it on. Will definitely but more once I run out.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sticking Power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free sample of 3M - Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser to evaluate. This packaging tape is the best. It holds securely. I don't have to worry about my packages when I send them through any mail/package carrier. The tape holds strongly and does not tear when applying it.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stron [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product for free and I am using it for moving boxes, it is very strong and durable and is making our moving process a lot easier.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use all the time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am constantly ordering online items, which unfortunately can sometimes constitute quite a few returns. Keeping the tape dispenser in my car is helpful. Luv it...easy to use
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me a free sample of this product. I usually buy this brand of tape because I feel it's the one that works best. This one is not the exception. It sticks really well and won't budge. I used it to seal some boxes I keep stored in the garage. It kept them tightly closed. Will keep buying this tape as soon as I run out.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, easy to use and strong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this tape to be really easy to use and it sure was strong. I would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Came just in time - I ran out of my old brand and needed to tape up a box - this was wonderful. Held great and easy to work.
Date published: 2019-08-12
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_441
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10219896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels