Scotch® Greener Masking Tape for Performance Painting

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Scotch® Greener Masking Tape for Performance Painting

Item # 10219905 
$5.99

Scotch® Greener Masking Tape for Performance Painting

$5.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This performance painting masking tape is made with paper from sustainably managed forests and regenerating latex harvested from rubber trees. It is ideal for use on woodwork, cabinets and trim. 
 
Details:
  • 0.94" x 60.1yd. (24mm x 55m)
  • Provides a 5 day removal time
This performance painting masking tape is made with paper from sustainably managed forests and regenerating latex harvested from rubber trees. It is ideal for use on woodwork, cabinets and trim. 
 
Details:
  • 0.94" x 60.1yd. (24mm x 55m)
  • Provides a 5 day removal time
jump
This performance painting masking tape is made with paper from sustainably managed forests and regenerating latex harvested from rubber trees. It is ideal for use on woodwork, cabinets and trim. 
 
Details:
  • 0.94" x 60.1yd. (24mm x 55m)
  • Provides a 5 day removal time
This performance painting masking tape is made with paper from sustainably managed forests and regenerating latex harvested from rubber trees. It is ideal for use on woodwork, cabinets and trim. 
 
Details:
  • 0.94" x 60.1yd. (24mm x 55m)
  • Provides a 5 day removal time
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Greener Masking Tape for Performance Painting is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I use this tape for my canvas embroidery, and it works really great. Didn't leave any sticky on the canvas, clean, accurate, easy to use and cut with just my fingers. Great price for that size. I love it.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape for temporary use I used it to stick my daughter's artwork on wall temporarily. Totally happy with the product
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tape. I used it to as painters tape for the chalk paint. Worked like a charm.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from used for art painting going to use to mask an image so I can paint background on canvas
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masking tape It works great but I do dislike the sticky side of the masking tape when it's still all on the roll. It collects fibers and dust.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this tape a while ago. When I went to use it, experienced problems, tearing ,sticking to roll.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product is good and I use for several things from painting, to sealing bags and labeling. however sometimes it sticks to itself and splits as I try to unroll it causing wasted material
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape with the applicator is so easy to mask off straight lines it is amazing.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean paint lines [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I build RC Model Boats and use the tape for my water line between the bottom paint and hull paint. It works great!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst tape ever used! used to mask new hardwood floor while painting baseboard. paint stuck to tape when removing from floor- lifting paint from baseboard, ruined job!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cant even get 6 inches of tape before it splits off [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] tape sticks to itself great, just cant get it off the roll. after a few inches of tape it starts to split, now i have a ball of tape that never got used. wall is all painted up to the trim. now i will have to clean up and go buy tape that works and start again tomorrow
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp and Clean Results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use when painting my dining room walls. Wow!!! What a difference! Goes on easy and comes off easy with accurate results between what I painted and didn't want painted. Will purchase this again on next painting project.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality Loved this tape. It did the job perfectly. We've received many compliments on our painting.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean crisp and typically a true Scotch Brand! Sometimes you (or at least me) wonder should I remove the tape right away? Or should I wait for the paint to dry. With this tape, either one works out just fine. One less thing to worry about.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to apply and remove! This product is easy to work with. It applies easily and really is easy to remove when finished.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good multipurpose tape I confess to being a bit disappointed with the performance of the original blue non-stick painter's tape. It lets some paint slip through on spackled surfaces and does not always remove easily, especially from wood baseboards. Next time, I will try the new Edge Lock type. However, I must say that the original tape is great for crafting, when you need to mask on paper. It removes cleanly without damaging the paper and can be reused a few times with clean results. It is well worth the price. I am a BIG fan of 3M products, overall. Keep on making them in the USA!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product preformed perfect for the trimming coverage for painting! I used this product for the first time and was amazed how the product protected my wood finish from the paint trimming I had to preform on my window sills. I was amazed on how even the paint edge was when the product was removed! I will never use another product for this task again****
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goes on easy and removes easy, and don't mess up new paint or woodwork. It is the "Good" tape. It goes on to protect surfaces from paint and don't let the paint bled thru. Removes easy without sticking. I have used cheap tape and spent more time removing the stuff than painting the whole room. It would come apart and tear, This tape will not do that. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD ADHESION MY 16 YEAR OLD SON WAS ABLE TO USE IT WHEN HE PAINTED HIS ROOM IN OUR NEW HOME WHEN WE MOVED INTO OUR HOME MY SON WANTED A BLACK AND WHITE ROOM USING YOUR MASKING TAPE HE WAS ABLE TO CREATE EXACTLY WHAT HE WANTED HIS ROOM TO LOOK LIKE,UNTIL HE COVERED IT WITH BAND POSTERS,NOT YOUR FAULT!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a great product I have been an auto painter for 45 years and it is a great product
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape I've ever used. I have been using your tape for many years. I especially like the various widths that are available. The tape comes off easily and leaves a clean line .
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great! I have no complaints with this product. It sticks when needed and pulls off when needed. It did the job I expected it to do!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has many uses I like to use masking tape to label the food I put in the freezer.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old place made new again I love the Scotch Blue mask tape for general painting 2050 . It has made life a lot easier for me. My painting is easier and this old place looks new again
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs When our three frisky grandsons help us with painting projects, we like the way your Scotch Masking Tape is clearly visible so their little hands can see what they are doing! They love the blue color! It is bright and adjusts cleanly to what they are working with. I thank you for inventing such a great Product!
Date published: 2011-06-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10219905, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels