Golden Taklon Short Handle Round Brush by Artist's Loft™ Vienna

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Golden Taklon Short Handle Round Brush by Artist's Loft™ Vienna

Item # 10013281 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Golden Taklon Short Handle Round Brush by Artist's Loft™ Vienna

$9.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Golden Taklon brushes are widely-used in acrylic, oil, and watercolour decorative painting. This short handle round brush tapers to a sharp point and is ideal for detail work and thick-to-thin strokes. Designed for intermediate and advanced craft painters and fine artists, it has triple filament and fully dyed Taklon bristles, a seamless nickel-plated ferrule, and a lacquered wood handle. This brush is absorbent, durable and versatile.

Details:
  • Round brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Triple filament, fully dyed Taklon bristles
  • Seamless, nickel-plated ferrule
  • Short wood handle
  • Artist level 3
  • For use with watercolour, acrylic and oil paints
Golden Taklon brushes are widely-used in acrylic, oil, and watercolour decorative painting. This short handle round brush tapers to a sharp point and is ideal for detail work and thick-to-thin strokes. Designed for intermediate and advanced craft painters and fine artists, it has triple filament and fully dyed Taklon bristles, a seamless nickel-plated ferrule, and a lacquered wood handle. This brush is absorbent, durable and versatile.

Details:
  • Round brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Triple filament, fully dyed Taklon bristles
  • Seamless, nickel-plated ferrule
  • Short wood handle
  • Artist level 3
  • For use with watercolour, acrylic and oil paints
jump
Golden Taklon brushes are widely-used in acrylic, oil, and watercolour decorative painting. This short handle round brush tapers to a sharp point and is ideal for detail work and thick-to-thin strokes. Designed for intermediate and advanced craft painters and fine artists, it has triple filament and fully dyed Taklon bristles, a seamless nickel-plated ferrule, and a lacquered wood handle. This brush is absorbent, durable and versatile.

Details:
  • Round brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Triple filament, fully dyed Taklon bristles
  • Seamless, nickel-plated ferrule
  • Short wood handle
  • Artist level 3
  • For use with watercolour, acrylic and oil paints
Golden Taklon brushes are widely-used in acrylic, oil, and watercolour decorative painting. This short handle round brush tapers to a sharp point and is ideal for detail work and thick-to-thin strokes. Designed for intermediate and advanced craft painters and fine artists, it has triple filament and fully dyed Taklon bristles, a seamless nickel-plated ferrule, and a lacquered wood handle. This brush is absorbent, durable and versatile.

Details:
  • Round brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Triple filament, fully dyed Taklon bristles
  • Seamless, nickel-plated ferrule
  • Short wood handle
  • Artist level 3
  • For use with watercolour, acrylic and oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Golden Taklon Short Handle Round Brush by Artist's Loft™ Vienna is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny Brush Great little brush!!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunrise on Europa fine little cats whisker of a brush cuts my canvas into finest slices of pure white stars thrown across a black sky while an iridescent sun forces a corner of a landscape we will never see.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush This brush is great. I always go for this brand. Lasts for a while!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small brush. I love this brush for both watercolor and oil painting
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vienna Golden Taklon Round Paint Brush The Golden Taklon round paint brush is excellent. The weight is just right and is a good brush.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds - paint with control I love how you can really load this brush up with paint but also keep a very strong point in order to control the flow of paint where you want it.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great for small detail work.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Works well with acrylic paints.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes taklon Love these brushes but not many in stock
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detail brush Excellent brush. Firm enough to capture details but soft enough for blending.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vienna micro tip brush The best micro tip anywhere. Perfect for painting 1:6th scale doll and 7” action figure and other fine details.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! nice brush holds its point and its hair
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint brushes It was time to replace some of my brushes and these Artist's Loft are perfect. The angles and bristle strenght allow me to use the finest detail. I will definitely purchases these again.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush Good brush with good control.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Brush These brushes hold their shape pretty well. I have bought much more expensive brushes that didn’t hold up better than these.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! Very nice brush for the price. Would buy again,.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vienna Golden Taklon Round Brush Wonderful brush - paints very smoothly.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does a very nice job works well with Golden Heavy Body Acrylics
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine brush Good for small spaces in paint by number
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price Although it’s not the cheapest brush, it’s worth the money you pay for it. The quality is great!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand for their precise features. Makes for smooth flow of paint, handles easily and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Husband didn’t like brushes and shipping was ridic Bought 4 of these brushes in different sizes for my husband but when he finally got them he didn’t like them. Also each brush (4) shipped separately with 1 brush coming at a time in separate packaging as well as the bottle of paint shipped separately. What a waste of resources (boxes and worse yet plastic bags that aren’t recyclable). No wonder shipping is so high and our landfills are full of plastic. Will not be ordering online for shipping from Michaels again
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality brush These brushes were recommended to me by an artist friend, as I am beginning to paint miniatures, and I am trying to determine why he recommended them. I ordered five, and all but one has splayed, damaged bristles that make it impossible to paint detail. For brushes priced at $3+, this is not good. I would have been better off buying one of those cheap, lower-quality sample packs of brushes than spending my money on these. Extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Brush Perfect for fine detailing and worked nicely on my mini painting.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Brushes I absolutely love my Level 1 Artist paint brushes!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fine dwtails I use this brush on my decorated cookies when I need to make lines or faces. It works perfectly with a bit of gel food color and vodka mixed.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has frayed easily, but might be my fault I’m not super experienced with paintbrushes, so maybe I was just applying pressure in the wrong places, but my brush has frayed quite easily, and that makes it difficult to use for what I need it for. The tiny, precise point is essential for my projects, and without that, the brush isn’t of much help to me. But, it has still been essential throughout my project and I couldn’t have done it without it.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Keeps its shape so nice! Paid a little more on this brush then I usually do couldn’t believe how much nicer things turned out. Will be updating my other size brushes as well
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality These brushes are hard to find elsewhere so I appreciate that Michael's carries them. They're some of my favs!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brush turned out to work beautifully! I have gone through and used up literally hundreds of expensive sable brushes while painting fine detail with acrylic paint. I decided to give Artist's Loft Vienna round #0 a try--- I am amazed at how well it is working--- and expecting it to last far longer than sable......a lucky break for me...!
Date published: 2018-07-30
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_68
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10011028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels