Artist's Loft™ Gigante Studio Easel

Save $52.00
$77.99
$129.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: C$14.99 Per Item

Artist's Loft™ Gigante Studio Easel

Item # 10226186 
Save $52.00
$77.99
$129.99

Artist's Loft™ Gigante Studio Easel

Save $52.00
$77.99
$129.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $14.99 Per Item
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents. 

A favorite among artists, this floor easel is a must-have for large-scale painters. Designed for use as a painting support or display, this heavy-duty easel has upper and lower canvas support so it can hold large canvases (up to 64") while adjusting up to 30 degrees. Easy to fold, this durable aluminum easel even has an adjustable palette holder, perfect for your home or work studio.
 
Details:
  • Black painted aluminum
  • 74" x 40.5" x 26.5"
  • Non-skid rubber feet
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents. 

A favorite among artists, this floor easel is a must-have for large-scale painters. Designed for use as a painting support or display, this heavy-duty easel has upper and lower canvas support so it can hold large canvases (up to 64") while adjusting up to 30 degrees. Easy to fold, this durable aluminum easel even has an adjustable palette holder, perfect for your home or work studio.
 
Details:
  • Black painted aluminum
  • 74" x 40.5" x 26.5"
  • Non-skid rubber feet
jump
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents. 

A favorite among artists, this floor easel is a must-have for large-scale painters. Designed for use as a painting support or display, this heavy-duty easel has upper and lower canvas support so it can hold large canvases (up to 64") while adjusting up to 30 degrees. Easy to fold, this durable aluminum easel even has an adjustable palette holder, perfect for your home or work studio.
 
Details:
  • Black painted aluminum
  • 74" x 40.5" x 26.5"
  • Non-skid rubber feet
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents. 

A favorite among artists, this floor easel is a must-have for large-scale painters. Designed for use as a painting support or display, this heavy-duty easel has upper and lower canvas support so it can hold large canvases (up to 64") while adjusting up to 30 degrees. Easy to fold, this durable aluminum easel even has an adjustable palette holder, perfect for your home or work studio.
 
Details:
  • Black painted aluminum
  • 74" x 40.5" x 26.5"
  • Non-skid rubber feet
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Artist's Loft™ Gigante Studio Easel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking easel. This is a very nice easel. Made of aluminum so the advantage is it’s lightweight. The disadvantage is that it won’t take much force in the wrong direction to bend parts of it so be careful.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works well I bought this product to display a large framed poster and it works just fine.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Using it to hold my loom for making rugs and it works perfectly! Great price and fast shipment.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy easel Love this easel! I bought 5 for my art school and they work great!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I was confused at first on set up but it was my first time setting up an easel. After I realized it’s just loosening screws and tightening them back it got easier. Very easy set up, and the add on for height helps with bigger canvases.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great easel Heavy enough to be stable, but not too heavy to move easily. Like the extension. Easy to put together, very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very disappointed. Set up is super easy. Only had to add the bottom bracket. And that's the major flaw. The bottom bracket the canvas sits on is worthless. The screws chewed up the plastic adjustable sliders and fell out. Larger screws did the same thing. I am left with a tripod that doesn't hold anything. Tempted to get the wooden easel but it costs twice as much.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and sturdy. I purchased it at The store with a coupon. The price was around $52.00. It’s really sturdy. No assembling really just the shelf gets screwed on. There is an extra extension piece for tall canvases but you don’t need to use it it’s an add on. I find it quite sturdy. It looks really nice and it’s not too lightweight, like some of the other ones I found online to be like. I’m very happy with the purchase. Recommended to anyone who is searching for a half decent easel, without spending $300.00.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easel This Easel is really sturdy and holds my huge canvases.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating The first easel I got was damaged: the box itself was pretty beat up, metal bent and scratched, and one of the knobs was loose and didn't tighten properly. Went back to Michael's to switch out with another one. The second one was actually in new condition, except that it was missing two parts. I'm annoyed with each one I'm getting having some sort of issue.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Directions for assembly? For some reason my box didn’t contain the directions for assembly and I’m confused a little. Can’t find any site with directions for it either. Debating on taking it back to michaels but my parents gave it to me as a present so I don’t have receipt for it.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge potential Great size and stability for large canvasses. I got it 60% off, and it was definitely worth $44. It would be solidly worth $66 with a 40% off coupon. The full price of $110 seems like a bit much, though. Then again, I am a total cheapskate. .
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art easel Love this easel...so sturdy...love it and with a coupon was half price..even better
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Easel is sturdy, easily set up and repositioned to desired height, canvas size, etc. Lightweight too. Wish it had a carrying case.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of a challenge to assemble Not my favorite. May return and find a more durable product.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use and sturdy Takes 5-10 minutes to set up and is extremely light and sturdy. The added shelf is a nice touch for brushes and solutions.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy Use mine to display a framed piece of art ... it's very stable. Took a minute or 2 of thought to assemble but now perfect
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Love how sturdy it is! After leaving college I didn't have a great way to draw so buying this was a good choice!
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 77in x 34, no instructions Wishing this item came with instructions, unable to attach part D lower canvas support. Tried several times
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cant build one this cheap Havnt used yet,but it appears to be what they it would be
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight, easy durable Its lightweight and not as heavy as it seems, easy to put assemble pieces. i didnt have to read the manual for it but im also familar with easels but its very easy to put together even then. for it being light weight it manages to hold up pretty well especially because i crashed into it and now have a big bruise on my leg but it didnt fall over so thats a huge plus especailly as i was painting on a pretty big canvas, palette didnt fall from holder either
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this easel! After purchasing I put off setting it up because of other reviews saying it was difficult... and I wasn't in the mood for extra effort. Finally I got some ambition and it literally took me two minutes to put it together. Realistically there's like 4 parts in the box and it doesn't require directions to figure out where they go. I'm shorter gal and had absolutely no problem putting it together by myself. I love this easel. I paint large canvases and sometimes the wide ones (over 30" or so) make it wobble, but I just set it up so the canvas edge has extra support from my table behind it. That's the only reason I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars. I got mine on black friday and ended up paying $30 for it. I'm considering buying another. It really is great especially for the price.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Large Canvas work As an art student I was looking for durability, ease of use, portability and affordability. This easel is easy to set up, and seems really sturdy with rubberized feet. Even has a palette holder along with the option to work with a smaller stand size or add the extension for Large Canvas work. I don't ever write reviews unless I feel really strongly about a product, and this easel is a great joy to paint on. Another pro: Great deal with 50% off easels+ 30% extra during black Friday/cyber Monday deals.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful This looks so beautiful when it gets set up!! Took about 5 people to do it but it looked great!!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly easy I love this easel. It is light, easily portable, simple to assemble and very sturdy. I had to find a new easel for 36x 36 canvases, and this can handle a full range of sizes. I like to use it with my smaller 16X 20 canvases as well because I can place my photo or sketch on the top support and paint my canvas just below.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a great tool!! It works in both wide and tight spaces and cleans up easily! (If you choose to!). Very sturdy!!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and flexible- I’d rather be painting now! So easy to set up and disassemble! It’s beautiful and functional. The extension for the height allows for larger canvas Das that you can detach when you don’t need it. It folds right up into a thin footprint if you want to store it when not using it. The knobs hold very firmly but are easy to adjust and very intuitive - nothing is complex about this product. It also has two bars that pop out and can hold your paints or palette. The best part is that the lip on the bottom and top holders is the perfect fit for level 3 canvases that Michaels sells. They hold tight and firm and allow for a great, stable set up. If I had more room (or more time/money to spend on my hobby) I’d definitely buy another one! It’s making me excited to paint more frequently!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Parts Could be a great easel but it is missing some required bolts. Contacted the manufacturer that the instructions say to cintact but that company has been bought out and the new company doesn’t have the parts!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easel! This is a very sturdy easel and I got it for an excellent price with a coupon. Very happy with my purchase. I'd buy again at full price!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for transporting and traveling I have taken my easel to my neighbor and we have painted together and I have placed it in my pick up and painted at other locations. I can’t do that with my wooden easel. The Artist’s Loft I just fold up and open up and paint. It was a great investment.
Date published: 2018-06-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_100
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10226186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels