Gartner Studios® Wedding Sealing Glue Sticks

$8.49
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3 This item is sold individually in store.

Gartner Studios® Wedding Sealing Glue Sticks

Item # M10329727 
$8.49
ea.

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Gartner Studios® Wedding Sealing Glue Sticks

$8.49
ea.

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3.

Description


Create stunning wedding or party invitations by adding a unique element to them with these Gartner Studios Sealing Glue Sticks. Simply melt the wax and let it drip on your envelope before you stamp it with the symbol of your choice.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 wax sticks

Create stunning wedding or party invitations by adding a unique element to them with these Gartner Studios Sealing Glue Sticks. Simply melt the wax and let it drip on your envelope before you stamp it with the symbol of your choice.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 wax sticks

jump
Create stunning wedding or party invitations by adding a unique element to them with these Gartner Studios Sealing Glue Sticks. Simply melt the wax and let it drip on your envelope before you stamp it with the symbol of your choice.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 wax sticks

Create stunning wedding or party invitations by adding a unique element to them with these Gartner Studios Sealing Glue Sticks. Simply melt the wax and let it drip on your envelope before you stamp it with the symbol of your choice.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 wax sticks

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Gartner Studios® Wedding Sealing Glue Sticks is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Bought these at the store for sending out save the dates, tried using the gluestick and it got my stamper glue-stuck. Should've known the sealing glue sticks were too good to be true.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Wish I could give less than a star! I have ruined 4 glue guns due to this stupid glue!!!! I am so fustrated I want to cry! I have gotten a couple envelopes done which turned out ok but now it’s all coming out the back of the glue gun and becoming hard. I am so fustrated and I was looking forward to cute seals for my wedding thank you cards!!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This product literally made me angry cry from frustration. I ruined 8 glue guns because it clogged every one. 8 GLUE GUNS
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great The few I was able to do were ok until the wax started coming out from the end where you stick the glue stick in instead of from the tip making it impossible to conitnue and ultimately breaking my glue gun from the hardened wax.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clogged 2 glue guns If you think this product will be great just run away from it. I may have well just used hot glue and glitter myself for seals. Similar to what everyone else has said it will clog your glue gun. I bought a second one thinking maybe my high temp one was just too hot and melted it too fast. Luckily I only spend $3 on a new low temp gun because the same thing happened. I really wish I hadn’t been so confident in this product and just read the reviews first. Really wish I could get my money back and a new glue gun Gartner Studios.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product I was so excited to buy this product. As i was using it my hot glue gun stopped working. I bought a new glue gun just thinking that my glue gun was broken. It did the same thing. So i took apart the glue gun and found it completely packed with the glitter from the glue stick. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The way it melts makes seal designs hard to see. Pro: So, these worked great in my hi temp miniature hot glue gun. I specify that because most of the other sealing sticks I found were for regular size only. The product also melted well, and the price was reasonable. For those aspects, it works and gets three star. Con: It didn’t work for my purposes. The pigment/glitter in the stick spreads significantly (which could be a no brainer for others), and so you are left with clear glue with dispersed glitter. This makes it incredibly hard to see the wax seal pattern. Mine was impossible. If you were to use embossing powder to get a solid matte pigment on the raised seal (or whatever else), that might negate the problem, but it wasn’t what I needed nor wanted. Maybe I just make uninformed and poor judgement, but I don’t think I’d be alone in assuming this product would have decent seal visibility without an embossing marker or powder. I give it minus two stars for this.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't ruin your glue gun! I bought these glue sticks to use as a seal for my wedding invitations. It was such a disaster. On the package it says to use with a glue gun but the glitter completely backed up my glue gun and broke both of them. It started oozing out of the sides. I thought maybe I just had a cheap glue gun so I bought an expensive one and proceeded to use the glue sticks again. It ruined that one too and got backed up again. I would not recommend buying these sticks and using them on your glue gun. A big disappointment.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my glue gun - DO NOT BUY Product started seeping out the sides of my glue gun when heated, then clogged the trigger and the tip. Took apart the glue gun to find glitter everywhere in every crevice and tried to clean it out only to find that it wouldn't work when put back together. You couldn't see the design for the special stamp we bought either due to the sparkles. DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitter makes design disappear I thinj that if you get these sealing sticks in a solid color they would be fine, but the glitter made the "k" on the seal impossible to see. Just looked dirty
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The wax is better We purchased the gold sparkle and the silver sparkle glue sticks as well as the white wax to use with our wedding invitations- maybe it was the glitter in the gold and silver - but you couldn't see the design well at all. The convienience of the glue gun seemed great but the white wax that you light like a candle worked better- you could see the image perfectly
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to see stamp This glue is just that, glue! I purchased this item to use my wax sealing stamp, and the glue is so glittery, that it is hard to see the letter seal. I would recommend getting a non-glitter glue or wax, unless you are not using a seal at all.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold wax sticks Very easy to load in glue and just a bit is enough for the stamp
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from did what it's suppose to I was specifically looking for a metallic gold and figured I'd try this as one of my last resorts. Unfortunately it wasn't the gold I was looking for, the gold was more bronze. I did try it out in my glue gun, it didn't break it or get stuck but it did take about half of a clear stick to get all the glitter out. I don't have one of those cheap $3 guns either. So for me, it did what it was suppose to and worked fine with the seal stamp and the amount I squeezed came out as expected.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money! I thought these would be easier to use than the traditional wax seal. I wish I had read the reviews before I made my purchase. Just like everyone else, my glue gun got clogged and then became unusable. I switched to a low temperature gun and the same thing happened. Didn't anyone test this before going to market with it? Very very poor performance.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! Do not buy! This is a terrible product! It comes out clear (not the silver it promises on the box) and it completely ruined my glue gun. I had to throw it out and purchase a new one, and now I have a nearly full box of glue sticks I cannot use. Don't waste your money!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I put it into my glue gun and it began spilling out the sides when the gun heated up. The product didn't match the photo on the package and the stamp I bought that was made to use with it was indistinguishable. It broke my hot glue gun and was overall a total waste of money. I recommend using the wax instead of this junk.
Date published: 2015-09-22
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10329727, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels