Gartner Studios® Sealing Wax

$8.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Gartner Studios® Sealing Wax

Item # M10329723 
$8.49

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Gartner Studios® Sealing Wax

$8.49

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Seal your envelopes with style! This top quality wax has a rich color and holds a stamp design beautifully. It's perfect for letters, wedding invitations, thank you notes and more. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 wax sticks 
  • Use with wax stamp
 
Seal your envelopes with style! This top quality wax has a rich color and holds a stamp design beautifully. It's perfect for letters, wedding invitations, thank you notes and more. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 wax sticks 
  • Use with wax stamp
 
jump
Seal your envelopes with style! This top quality wax has a rich color and holds a stamp design beautifully. It's perfect for letters, wedding invitations, thank you notes and more. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 wax sticks 
  • Use with wax stamp
 
Seal your envelopes with style! This top quality wax has a rich color and holds a stamp design beautifully. It's perfect for letters, wedding invitations, thank you notes and more. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 wax sticks 
  • Use with wax stamp
 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Gartner Studios® Sealing Wax is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wax works well The wax is slightly expensive for my taste, but it worked well. One con is that you have to blow on the flame a couple of times for it to go out, and it's dangerous when the wax candle gets low. When the candle starts to get low, the flame starts to burn your fingers. It did the job.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used on wedding invitations. It gave them an ele. Had difficulty with the wick burning out. Finally cut them up and used a melting pot which actually worked better and faster.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from from hating it to loving it It was difficult to get the hang of how to use the sticks at first considering I had never used a wax seal before, I was even hesitant of the color. So I sat down and briefly practiced with it, withing 2-3 practice seals I got much better. If there is black in the wax when you stamp it, you probably tilted it too much or tried to speed it up too much. Have some patience and it won't disappoint
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Was easy to melt and the color turned out beautif!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color goes with everything The color matched perfect my daughter's wedding invitations and the material is very durable. I made them first over a sheet of wax paper and then I glued them with regular glue and it attached pretty well
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Melts great, just took some time to get it to light the first time but it’s great and just what I needed
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to use! This wax melts easily and smoothly, made a beautiful wax stamp. Be sure to melt enough wax depending on the size of your stamp tool. I recommend not using the very end of the wax - the very end of the wick burned and dropped a little black into the red wax. Other than that, great product with a beautiful red color.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok Takes a very long time to melt and stay melted. Color couldnbe brighter and need more color options in store
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes a while to learn how to use It took a while to light this and get it to stay lit, once we did it was good until we were done! Takes a while to produce a really nice seal if you're new to wax seals but in the end it was a fun way to seal my daughter's 14th birthday invitations.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use It takes a minute to get going, but once you find the right angle, it works great. You want to keep the project in an assembly line setup for smooth transition.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't break I got this for my grad announcement so I followed the directions and sealed it but then I couldn't open the card. The wax seal wouldn't break and I ended up having to tear around the seal. Luckily I only tried it on one card so I only ruined one announcement
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product Honestly I feel like every bad review is just people not knowing how to use these. This wax is amazing, the color stays true after melting, it doesn't crack it lasts through the shipping process, and is flexible enough to not tear off the envelope. It also doesn't seep through the paper onto the interior contents. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invites more special I love this product they are making my graduation stand out!!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you have the right colors love using sealing wax.....my daughter uses it, too
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gets to hot Super runny. Hard to work with. Wont ever buy this brand sealing wax again. Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I used the gold and silver colors of this wax for my wedding invitations and was very happy with the results. Was tricky to learn at first and its tricky at the end when you get to the end of the wick but with practice you get the hang of it.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I was very disappointed with this product. Once it was lit, it burnt quickly and blew out. Could not restart and could not melt the wax.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sealing Wax This is my second order for this wax because it worked so well when I tried it the first time. If you hold the wax stick horizontally with the wick lit, it will drip nicely onto the envelope. The seal released nicely after a few seconds and the color is pretty true to what you see on your screen.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I achieved great results with this product. I had to visit a few locations before I could find it, but when I used it, it worked very well with no hassle or mess. It does seem to be a bit expensive, considering that there are four sticks of wax that are only about two and a half inches long.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun project Using this wax was fun and simple. Used it for a Medieval day at school to show the students the art of wax seals. Was very user friendly and the students enjoyed the experience. Easier than candle wax to use.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We used the traditional wax seal for the invitations to my sister's wedding. They were perfect! She had a small, formal wedding with black and red accessories so the red wax was the perfect last touch! after one or two errors we were able to figure out just how long you should wait before you should move the press. It was very easy and she was so happy with the result!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke two glue guns My fiance and I set out to wax seal 75 wedding invites, we were optimistic that the glue stick version might be faster than traditional wax. Originally we started by using an 'Ad Tech lo temp' mini glue gun we got about 10 envelopes in and it clogged. We thought maybe the lo temp wasn't hot enough so we went out and purchased a high temp mini glue gun. Luckily it did initially seem to work better and we were able to get through a large majority if or invites before it clogged up again. We spent two hours pulling the glue gun apart and trying to clean out all the glitter that had gotten gunked up inside, ultimately we gave up trying to clean it out, seemed no matter how much glitter we got out there was more clogging the tip. We cut our losses, thankfully the glue guns themselves were fairly cheap. Overall would not recommend to anyone who isn't willing to A. Throw a way a cheap glue gun and B. Doesn't need to seal many envelopes.
Date published: 2015-05-10
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10329723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels