Gallery Wrapped Heavy Duty Canvas, Level 3 by Artist's Loft®

Save $8.00
$11.99
$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Gallery Wrapped Heavy Duty Canvas, Level 3 by Artist's Loft®

Item # 10317413 
Save $8.00
$11.99
$19.99

Gallery Wrapped Heavy Duty Canvas, Level 3 by Artist's Loft®

Save $8.00
$11.99
$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Made with archival-quality natural cotton, this heavy duty canvas is gesso primed so that you can start painting immediately. The medium/rough texture surface is perfect for use with acrylic and oil paints, and the frame is professionally constructed, with medium-weight cotton duck stretched around 1 1/2" profile kiln-dried stretcher bars and held in place with a flexible spline, so artists can paint on all four edges.

Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 1.5" (3.8 cm) depth 15 oz. primed/10 oz. unprimed
  • Cotton duck
  • Archival and acid free
  • Professional level 3
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Made with archival-quality natural cotton, this heavy duty canvas is gesso primed so that you can start painting immediately. The medium/rough texture surface is perfect for use with acrylic and oil paints, and the frame is professionally constructed, with medium-weight cotton duck stretched around 1 1/2" profile kiln-dried stretcher bars and held in place with a flexible spline, so artists can paint on all four edges.

Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 1.5" (3.8 cm) depth 15 oz. primed/10 oz. unprimed
  • Cotton duck
  • Archival and acid free
  • Professional level 3
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
jump
Made with archival-quality natural cotton, this heavy duty canvas is gesso primed so that you can start painting immediately. The medium/rough texture surface is perfect for use with acrylic and oil paints, and the frame is professionally constructed, with medium-weight cotton duck stretched around 1 1/2" profile kiln-dried stretcher bars and held in place with a flexible spline, so artists can paint on all four edges.

Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 1.5" (3.8 cm) depth 15 oz. primed/10 oz. unprimed
  • Cotton duck
  • Archival and acid free
  • Professional level 3
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Made with archival-quality natural cotton, this heavy duty canvas is gesso primed so that you can start painting immediately. The medium/rough texture surface is perfect for use with acrylic and oil paints, and the frame is professionally constructed, with medium-weight cotton duck stretched around 1 1/2" profile kiln-dried stretcher bars and held in place with a flexible spline, so artists can paint on all four edges.

Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 1.5" (3.8 cm) depth 15 oz. primed/10 oz. unprimed
  • Cotton duck
  • Archival and acid free
  • Professional level 3
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Gallery Wrapped Heavy Duty Canvas, Level 3 by Artist's Loft® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 827.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Corners fray I always have problems with the fraying corners & find that I need to glue them first in order for my work to look professional before shipping to a gallery or collector .Wish they would address that problem at their end first !
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Anvas 5x5 Use these for gifts just bought 12 and 5 were sunken in. Out of stock so now im stuck witjout presents
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made with quality canvas I've been painting on these canvases for many years now and look forward to my next Michael's Artist's Loft Gallery Wrapped canvases to paint on. I also like the different size selections that are available. Michael's has everything I need to be creative with.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Canvas but... I like the quality of the canvas and the stretchers are of good strengh. My only problem with this canvas is that at the corners they are not folded. Instead thecanvas is cut at the corners which after a while freys. I would like for them to change this aspect of the canvas to be absolute professional quality.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding product The canvas is affordable, I always purchase at least seven when visiting Michaels Art Supply
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I am always pleased with my canvas purchases, quality included. Always wait for the 70% off!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's worth it Great quality great price I am very happy with the product
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a makes you painting smoother I dont have to use as much paint when I use this canvas and I love the sales that Michael's has on there art supplies. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Canvases I really love the quality of these Level 3's compared to any of the others offered at Michaels. It does't take long to come across a deal for these, which is the best and only time I usually pick these things up. The description is misleading, in fact, if you take a step or two back from the canvas, you'll discover yet another edge for us artists to paint on. That's right, there's actually a total of 5 edges, not 4, for us to get creative with. I highly recommend checking these out and picking up as many as you can the next time they go on sale. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Check for holes immediately after purchase When these canvases are hole-free, they work great! However, half of the time, I have bought canvases with giant rips along the edge of the frame. The company was likely aware of the issue, because these holes just so happened to be on the side covered up by the label. This is, in my opinion, an incredibly deceptive tactic. However, it is too late for me to return them, as I naively trusted that they would be of quality instead of inspecting them immediately after purchasing. So, if you're going to be buying these, inspect them for defects immediately, because the company that makes these is not to be trusted. (Though, of course, that can be said of most companies in this capitalist heckscape.)
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRICE INCREASE!!! Talk about a price hike! $10! For someone who purchases your canvases on a frequent bases this is a painful and disappointing price increase. This may be a sign that I need to return to stretching my own. It saves an enormous amount of money. I got so use to the convenience of Michaels and I do love the gallery wrapped canvasses. They are constructed well and pre gessoed although I recommend adding two to three thin coats of additional gesso prior to use as well as spritzing the back of the canvas heavily with water to allow the canvas to tighten up the night before.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy canvas prestretched tight and just right When I paint abstracts, I like to build a lot of texture onto the canvas surface. Particularly, I tend to assault the canvas with scraping and prodding, with a palette knife, to create a variation of textures as I build up the paint. This product endures the process.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You raised your prices ! Bummer I love the canvases , just guess I won’t be buying the largest size anymore due to recent price increase. Too bad, I buy them regularly. :(
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely item Great canvas. Using it to create family faces. Plus i got a great deal. It was 70% off.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! My wonderful artist friend who does all of my painting because I can’t paint anything, was ecstatic over the supplies that I brought from Michaels. The very large canvases were a superior quality, the paints were a wonderful bright color , but the paint brushes won the day! She just raved over them! I was so happy with the painting that she did for me. We both loved the art supplies from Michaels. It was my first order on line, pick up in the store purchase. It was really easy finding the things that were needed and when I picked them up, the staff were very helpful. They even took the large canvases out to my car. Great service! Will definitely use this again.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expectations I ordered these canvases because I expect them to be better than the less expensive ones. I am teaching myself to paint and I have a lot more to learn.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality and size I’m sooo glad I caught this on sale! I’ve been wanting and waiting for this size canvas since I first found out it was available. Not only am I thrilled about that but it’s a level 3 gallery quality canvas!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent canvas for serious artist Level 3 canvases are thicker than most and are made with strong frames
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Price! When I initially bought these years ago I didn't realize they were ready to go. No gesso needed. Love the wide edge and thick canvas coupled with their great sale and coupons - how can you go wrong!?!
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Level Three Gallery wrapped canvas! Has a great base for my acrylics. I paint around the edges of my canvas so the depth of the canvas is good. The frames are very sturdy.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Canvas I have lived these canvases. They are sturdy and I like the way the paint flows on the surface.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product with great features! The depth of the canvas is perfect for creating a painting with a contemporary look without the need for framing the finished product. I love it!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Canvas GivesArt Great Presence on wall Gallery wrap on heavy duty canvas gives all artwork a greater presence on a wall. Art looks more professional and creates a better "show" in a room.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and good quality Easy to paint on and finish work looks great, I love working on this canvas.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Canvas Love the quality of these canvas. Great variety of sizes in store.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Canvas These are great canvas. They are great for many applications. Well built and texture is great.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I love how sturdy level three canvases are. I also don't have to worry about finding a frame.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality Love the level 3 canvases, especially when theyre on sale!!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these mini’s Love making my resin geode on them very strong and sturdy. Holds the weight well
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great canvas! Huge difference in look of finished product. Heavy duty canvas!
Date published: 2019-01-26
  • y_2020, m_7, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_814
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10240777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels