Artist's Loft™ French Sketchbox Easel

$219.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: C$11.99 Per Item

Artist's Loft™ French Sketchbox Easel

Item # 10297338 
$219.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Artist's Loft™ French Sketchbox Easel

$219.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $11.99 Per Item
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


A favorite among artists, this floor easel is a must-have for large-scale painters. Designed for use as a painting support or display, this heavy-duty easel has upper and lower canvas support so it can hold large canvases while adjusting up to 30 degrees. Easy to fold, this durable wooden easel even has an adjustable palette holder, perfect for your home or work studio.
 
Details:
  • Natural varnished wood
  • 22.5" x 16.5" x 6.5" folded (74cm x 40.5cm x 26.5cm folded)
  • Expands to 71" (180.3cm) tall
  • Non-skid rubber feet
  • Aluminum storage tray with adjustable dividers
  • 98% elm wood
  • Brass-plated iron details
A favorite among artists, this floor easel is a must-have for large-scale painters. Designed for use as a painting support or display, this heavy-duty easel has upper and lower canvas support so it can hold large canvases while adjusting up to 30 degrees. Easy to fold, this durable wooden easel even has an adjustable palette holder, perfect for your home or work studio.
 
Details:
  • Natural varnished wood
  • 22.5" x 16.5" x 6.5" folded (74cm x 40.5cm x 26.5cm folded)
  • Expands to 71" (180.3cm) tall
  • Non-skid rubber feet
  • Aluminum storage tray with adjustable dividers
  • 98% elm wood
  • Brass-plated iron details
jump
A favorite among artists, this floor easel is a must-have for large-scale painters. Designed for use as a painting support or display, this heavy-duty easel has upper and lower canvas support so it can hold large canvases while adjusting up to 30 degrees. Easy to fold, this durable wooden easel even has an adjustable palette holder, perfect for your home or work studio.
 
Details:
  • Natural varnished wood
  • 22.5" x 16.5" x 6.5" folded (74cm x 40.5cm x 26.5cm folded)
  • Expands to 71" (180.3cm) tall
  • Non-skid rubber feet
  • Aluminum storage tray with adjustable dividers
  • 98% elm wood
  • Brass-plated iron details
A favorite among artists, this floor easel is a must-have for large-scale painters. Designed for use as a painting support or display, this heavy-duty easel has upper and lower canvas support so it can hold large canvases while adjusting up to 30 degrees. Easy to fold, this durable wooden easel even has an adjustable palette holder, perfect for your home or work studio.
 
Details:
  • Natural varnished wood
  • 22.5" x 16.5" x 6.5" folded (74cm x 40.5cm x 26.5cm folded)
  • Expands to 71" (180.3cm) tall
  • Non-skid rubber feet
  • Aluminum storage tray with adjustable dividers
  • 98% elm wood
  • Brass-plated iron details
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Artist's Loft™ French Sketchbox Easel is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a total let down!!! There were no directions included. Is the company trying to frustrate their customers? At least have stickers or something on the easel to distinguish the top, the bottom.....I referred to an online video that I googled. The video was somewhat helpful. The leg span is ridiculous and not sturdy. It needs to be practical and the drawer depth is not even deep enough or sturdy enough to place anything in it. And, if you do- "TIMBER" - because the drawer stops are worthless at the back of the drawer. Completely disappointed.... a larger canvas is way too heavy for the easel - it tips over. Unnecessary gold nuts, bolts, and screws, that serve no purpose but to confuse the buyer.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! It Collapses all the time. Even when there is no weight in the storage compartment the easel will collapse. Despite tightening the screws so tight that neither myself nor anyone else in my family could untwist them, it collapsed. The wood is also very cheaply made and has splinters in it. Do not recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a great easel but my aunt stole it from me My grandpa bought me this easel like three years ago before he died but after he died my aunt went into his house and stole this easel from me plus my computer. I would love my easel back Wendy.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Many Splinters! I bought this because I've been exclusively using a tabletop easel box on my coffee table, and desperately needed to have something that can stand. Unfortunately the wood is Not Finished, and there are spiky chunks of wood everywhere. Not only that, some of the metal components aren't finished so I've gotten both wood AND metal splinters from it. I'm debating on sanding it down or returning it. the convenience is lost if I keep getting injured. not to mention the compartment for the paints' divider isn't even deep enough to Keep The Paint Divided so if you fold her up and reopen it, everything is in a pile at the bottom! what is the Point!!!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart design It took me a while to understand the design, but i figured it out. The instructions are not very detailed. Some parts seem flimsy, but I was surprised of how many wood components there e are. The most important thing is that it works for me. I can use it on a table or standing and I like the compartment for my supplies.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Bought first easel for my daughter. She took it to a garden to paint an owl. She had lots of paint tubes and brushes. It held up very well. I used coupon with sale price. You can use it on the floor or did it for table top. She's very happy. Easy to carry.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The absolute worst It's collapsed twice. After the first time, I took everything all the paints out of the storage part, so there'd be less weight on the flimsy little legs. The craftsmanship is so cheap that it broke the second time it collapsed. Wish I could get my money back.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small or large canvas painting! Adjustable legs and mounts make this easel perfect for my paintings which range in canvas size from 8”x8” to 36”x36”.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves it and wants five more Perfect for art classes...folds easy while being very strong and holds lots of stuff....
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up, move around etc. Great for Figure Drawing with Charcoal and Pastels
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage for paints and brushes Love my new Easel, great storage. Easel can be adjusted to height of canvas as well as height of artist. Perfect!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It’s very difficult to put together. The intructions to put together this easel are almost Neal and very dark on a sheet of paper. No written intructions. I would like to keep it if I can build it!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good features but too wobbly and will not stay up. I like the features of this easel and the drawer but the legs are far too wobbly and I am constantly tightening them. I added rubber washers and that helps but it's still an issue. I would not purchase again unfortunately.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wouldn't recommend this product. It's cheaply made and no matter how tight I try to secure it, it will always fold down in the middle of my work.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Impressed! The features on the Artist Loft French Sketchbox Easel are nicely compact and easily movable. It is also well built with sturdy hardware. I’m impressed.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for bead weaving The ability to adjust height for neck and shoulder comfort as well as a drawer to put your beads/thread/etc into for easy access. I did not give it five stars because it is a bit wobbly.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French artists eisel Assembly instructions not very helpful, no illustrations
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Product Ever since I received this easel for Christmas, I've been using none stop!! Easy to assemble after a few tries. I love all the places where you can store your equipment.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money This easel is collapsable for storage or travel, which is good in theory but not when it makes the legs extremely wobbly. Ive had it fall down numerous times even after I tighten all the bolts. Its constantly crooked because the legs wont stay in place. Not worth the price for something I can barely use.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact for storage and easy to transport Not fully satisfied because the instructions to assemble are minimal. No words and pictures are not self explanatory. There are a lot of screws to loosen but once you figure it out it will be easy for the next time. Its not a smooth product, it's bulky and a bit stiff but it will get the job done, the canvas area extends ant the angle adjusts easily. Many people complained that it was flimsy but it seems pretty sturdy to me. I got it on sale, otherwise I would not have found it to be a good product/ price ratio.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from French Sketchbox Easel I bought one at full price as I needed it for doing a special painting. The under bar would not fold up and you have to take it completely off every time you use it, and put it on the correct way. In the correct position, it will not fold up. Very disappointed, would love to get my money back, but now they are on sale. Uhg.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East to sit up East to sit up, since I am a new painter, will see how it works for me
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi Functional Love this easel,adjustable height and angles too.Built in storage,fairly easy to assemble-pics only to refer too..
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice! Arrived today and beats my expectations. Can't wait to use it. It was easy to set up, seems sturdy and well made. I'm amazed at all the parts that went into making this: well thought out, all the parts fit & work, nothing was missing or damaged. I've already set it up and taken it down - took 5 mins. Really looking forward to taking this into the garden to paint the flowers.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range from canvas but the knobs The knobs to tighten the legs don't tighten enough so the legs slowly retract. I constantly have to readjust them.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for beginners looking to get serious A little confusing to put together right out of the box if you have never used an easel before. There is just a single page with pictures on it. BUT once it's set up and you've gotten to know it it's fabulous! And pretty enough that you don't feel like you have to pack it up and hide it away when guests come over. Although, it does pack up quite nicely.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very useful features and looks great! Instructions are not provided for Assembling and Disassembling this very practical Easel. Instructions should be readily available-on line.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artists Loft French Sketchbox easel I like how its put together alot of room for paint and that it folds up you take any were you go its light weight very easy to carrie
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to like this, but in my opinion, it's junk Very poorly constructed. Cheaply made. Cheap parts. The hinges are very weak and they bent after using one time. Got it 1/2 off and not worth that. Returning for refund.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easily assembled. I was totally please with this product. It went together quickly and is very sturdy. Wonderful finish on the wood, drawer moves very smoothly and the palette is divine. Will make my painting experience even more enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_51
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10297338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels