Format® Frame, Basics By Studio Décor®

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
*No additional coupons or discounts may be applied.

Format® Frame, Basics By Studio Décor®

Item # 10477539 
$11.99
EveryDay Value

Format® Frame, Basics By Studio Décor®

$11.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


The thin black profile of this frame goes well with any décor and provides an attractive display at a great value. It is ideal for photographs, artwork, signs and posters. Hang it on the wall or use the included plastic stand on smaller frames to set it on a table or shelf.
 
Details:
  • Black plastic frame
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Front loading
  • Display horizontally or vertically on a wall or tabletop
  • Frames up to 8.5" x 11" include snap-in easel
The thin black profile of this frame goes well with any décor and provides an attractive display at a great value. It is ideal for photographs, artwork, signs and posters. Hang it on the wall or use the included plastic stand on smaller frames to set it on a table or shelf.
 
Details:
  • Black plastic frame
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Front loading
  • Display horizontally or vertically on a wall or tabletop
  • Frames up to 8.5" x 11" include snap-in easel
jump
The thin black profile of this frame goes well with any décor and provides an attractive display at a great value. It is ideal for photographs, artwork, signs and posters. Hang it on the wall or use the included plastic stand on smaller frames to set it on a table or shelf.
 
Details:
  • Black plastic frame
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Front loading
  • Display horizontally or vertically on a wall or tabletop
  • Frames up to 8.5" x 11" include snap-in easel
The thin black profile of this frame goes well with any décor and provides an attractive display at a great value. It is ideal for photographs, artwork, signs and posters. Hang it on the wall or use the included plastic stand on smaller frames to set it on a table or shelf.
 
Details:
  • Black plastic frame
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Front loading
  • Display horizontally or vertically on a wall or tabletop
  • Frames up to 8.5" x 11" include snap-in easel
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Format® Frame, Basics By Studio Décor® is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There are better constructed frames at price point Cannot recommend the basics model line. It’s cheap, un- reinforced, flimsy frame. No locking mechanism at the back. Matte plastic. Get the styline or multipurpose lines for the money.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for me ! It wasn’t hard to put up. It looks nice. No inconvenience for me. They do feel a little cheap but they weren’t that expensive so I didn’t mind
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great frame, not true size 11x17 This is for the 11x17 size but I am not sure if it applies to other frames. I had purchased an 11x14 and it worked great so I needed an 11x17 next but sadly the frame is just too small by mere centimeters. I have an exact 11x17 photo and when I line it up to the backing board it's about 3 centimeters too big and it doesn't lay flat in the frame. Never had this issue before but now I know with these frames.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Bought 4 frames. Plastic has already broken on two.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 12x12 sizing inaccurate These frames are garbage. I purchased these for a gallery wall as well as several mattes, unfortunately the sizing is off and 12x12 mattes would not fit. Several frames broke on the corners and the glass does not stay in (Front load). Would not recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easel back does not work As long as you want to hang this frame, it's fine. The easel back is not functional (you can't actually assemble it).
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design; doesn’t fit advertised size I purchased a 16x20 frame for a picture of the same size, and ended up having to bend one side of it because it does not fit true to size. Additionally, the front load design is poorly designed, as the glass chipped and cracked when I took it out of the frame. Would’ve been 0 stars if that was an option.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Size as Described The whole frame is 12x16 or 8x 10 a mat of said size will not fit by about 1/4 an inch around. And very hard to open safely; front load.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did an entire gallery wall Did an entire gallery wall with a couple dozen of these frames in different sizes. Simple to work with and looks astounding.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse than expected Picked up the 11x14 in the store. I wasn't expecting a great frame buying the bottom of the barrel at Michaels, but did it ever disappoint. Maybe a smaller frame would've been adequate, but due to the design of this frame, when you buy an 11x14, when you hang it, its own weight pulls it down and there is a gap between the acrylic and the plastic frame. It's such a laughably bad frame you can't even get angry about it.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size not accurate Quality of frame is great for price. No issues there. But you will have to cut down an 11x14 sized photo to fit in the frame.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST AFFORDABLE FRAMES These are my all time favorite frames to use for my art pieces because they’re super affordable and showcase the piece beautifully! Highly recommend these!!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad sizing Unfortunately for the 12"x12" frames, that sizing is measured from the outside dimensions, not the inside dimensions. This meant that my 12x12 mirrors could not fit inside this frame. I am really disappointed by this because I know other brands do it right!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Low Maintenance Frame I used the 4x4 frames for small drawings that I wanted to frame and give as gifts. They looked neat when the picture was in place and they are simple so they don’t take away from the actual photo. I am looking to purchase more for future drawings!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design causing broken glass I was very disappointed in this frame. I loved the sleek and modern look to it, but the front load style is a poor design. In my first attempt, I cracked the corner trying to remove it from the frame. I purchased another, identical frame to complete my project but the second one cracked while I was reassembling the frame. I gave up on this style and went with a different frame altogether for my project. I would not recommend this front load style to anyone.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Only got this because it came in a two-pack. I have seen some discount frames but this is among the poorest quality items I've ever purchased. One of the frames has yet to be unwrapped, and already one of the corners has developed a gap. Okay for casual use; you need to move up in quality and price to get something that will last.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too tight for standard mattes The same Basic’s brand frame used to be rear-loading with glass. Now that they are front-loading, a matte won’t fit with a photo (it won’t snap shut). Super disappointing since I wanted to buy several to match ones I already had.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Close, but too tight Sometimes with these frames, a piece of art or photograph that has the listed dimensions is actually a smidge too big and you need to upgrade to the Multipurpose Studio Decor frame for it to fit. When things do fit, I prefer these frames because it’s practically nothing around the edges, so it doesn’t encroach upon the piece (especially images that go all the way to the edge).
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever simple framing concept that actually works I have a collection of works on paper. The finest pieces I have matted and framed. I also have many things hanging in these front-loading plastic frames. I felt guilty at first, but I've never had a piece of art damaged in a Format Basics frame, even after 10+ years. *** no wire needed folks - the frames have built-in plastic nail slots on the back. Just check before loading your artwork to avoiding do-overs. At a great price you can get that stuff out from under the bed and onto the walls.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptical at first, but was great! I needed something that was going to be cheap but elegant. The picture I used was loud in pattern, so the thinness of the frame was very complementary.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use It was so easy to place the picture and hang on the wall. Didn’t have to struggle to snap frame back in after adding the picture . Loved it . Going back to purchase a few more
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It was the right size for my Crosstitch that I made.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these frames! What I like about this style of frame is that it is minimal frame and mostly picture! It was out of stock in the store for a long time. They finally gave me free shipping from the warehouse to the store of this frame in several sizes and now they are all filled with pictures!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poster frames Super utilitarian and the right price for doing multiple projects
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Frame was explained very well and easy to take apart and put back together .
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good frame Great little frame. Just what I was looking for....would buy another.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What we needed We bought this as an inexpensive frame to replace a broken one. Good quality.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what i needed it for was able to store all the item i bought intended for the gift i was giving.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for posters! These frames are perfect for posters. Thin around the edges so that the frame doesn’t take away from the poster. Sturdy and easy to hang. Have several different sizes and they all work well.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, No-Frills Frame These frames don't add too much in regards to the frame itself, but they offer great protection and a finished look to posters, photos, or whatever else you may choose to hang in them. I would definitely buy a Format frame again, and would absolutely recommend them.
Date published: 2018-12-29
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_316
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10137858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels