FolkArt® Home Decor™ Clear Wax

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

FolkArt® Home Decor™ Clear Wax

Item # 10430051 
$12.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

FolkArt® Home Decor™ Clear Wax

$12.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Lend a beautiful finish to your distressed furniture and accessories with this Home Decor wax. It is perfect for use on cabinets, drawers, chairs, tables and more. You can even apply it with a brush or lint-free cloth on mirror frames to add a protective layer.

Details:
  • Clear
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Water based and nontoxic
Lend a beautiful finish to your distressed furniture and accessories with this Home Decor wax. It is perfect for use on cabinets, drawers, chairs, tables and more. You can even apply it with a brush or lint-free cloth on mirror frames to add a protective layer.

Details:
  • Clear
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Water based and nontoxic
jump
Lend a beautiful finish to your distressed furniture and accessories with this Home Decor wax. It is perfect for use on cabinets, drawers, chairs, tables and more. You can even apply it with a brush or lint-free cloth on mirror frames to add a protective layer.

Details:
  • Clear
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Water based and nontoxic
Lend a beautiful finish to your distressed furniture and accessories with this Home Decor wax. It is perfect for use on cabinets, drawers, chairs, tables and more. You can even apply it with a brush or lint-free cloth on mirror frames to add a protective layer.

Details:
  • Clear
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Water based and nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
FolkArt® Home Decor™ Clear Wax is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatlie wax product that's easy to use This clear wax can be used on its own for crafting projects and as a finishing layer on furniture. I apply it with a sponge brush and there are no streaks. It also combines easily with water based paints; I often use it to make white wax which is excellent for emphasizing the structural details of a piece.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FolkArt clear wax Can’t say enough about this product…. It gets the job done!
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower Have not applied the wax yet but cannot wait to put the finishing touches on my centerpieces.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint Works well two coats needed for my project. Painted dining room table and chairs. Looks great.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No complaints! I don’t have a ton of experience but I’ve done a few pieces with this wax now and I really like it. Holds up well and easy to apply. Invest in a good brush so your not picking hairs out as you apply.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps protect chalk paint This was easy to use and looks good over the home decor chalk paint. You can’t even tell it’s there but gives the painted piece a layer of protection
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CHALK PAINT WAX Easy to use and the store had it stock. Waxing takes a little work.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Matt Finish This product does work well with the Folk Art Chalky paint. Two coats provides a nice finish that can be buffed with a soft cloth. It does have a longer drying time than I would like, but is worth the wait.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip it I used this for a furniture project. It was one big clump surrounded by liquid. Was hard to work with, i had to keep picking pieces off of the furniture.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this product. Worked great on my cabinets.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice to work with This was my first project to do with chalk paint. I did like this wax. I put it on with a soft brush and liked the finish it gave when buffed up the next day. I will buy this wax again..
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint I love working with this chalk paint.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My preferred wax for painted furniture pieces I’ve used this multiple times on different pieces that were different colors and it is my favorite wax to seal chalk paint. I’ve used other brands as well. I paint a LOT of second hand wooden chairs to use as props for my photography studio. Someone gave this a bad review and I don’t understand how it could have gone so terribly wrong unless they applied the wax before the paint had dried.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use The wax went on smoothly with no lumps or heavy streaks. After to coats and a buff out it has a nice sheen.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You NEED this! This is a fabulous product! Paint your wood, seal it with this wax, sand & distress then mix some of the dark wax into the clear wax to age the wood. You can control your color by how much dark wax you add. A final option is another coat of clear wax, then buff it to a smooth beautiful finish. This is my second jar of clear, the dark wax lasts longer! LOVE this product & I have done lots of wood projects.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I used this wax on an antique china hutch following 2 coats of FolkArt chalk paint in Sheepskin. I followed the directions on the container. I loved the paint, but this wax not only yellowed the paint (even though it's clear), but it also stripped the paint. I didn't realize what it had done until I had applied it all over. I had to repaint the entire piece and then applied Minwax which I purchased at Lowes. I have no idea why this product is even on the market. It's terrible. I hope Michaels will refund my money for it, considering the time and additional materials it cost me.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great Very easy to use, coverage great. Buffed out very pretty.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wax for chalk paint It is a great product to use. Soap and water clean up, non toxix.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wax! Perfect for your chalk paint project. No issues! I really like this stuff!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elbow grease needed This product does deliver what it says, but I'm not sure I would use it again on such a large piece! It's pretty "labor intensive", and it took quite a bit of work to get the job done
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wax on... This wax was super easy to use, I used a chalk paint brush, instead of cloth, and it went on really nicely.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality First time trying this product. Love it. Just what I wanted it for.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the paint Color. Looks really nice when completed with the wax.
Date published: 2016-06-25
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_31
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10430051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels