Flow Acrylic by Artist's Loft®

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Flow Acrylic by Artist's Loft®

Item # 10183991 
$12.99

Flow Acrylic by Artist's Loft®

$12.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Let your creativity flow with this quality acrylic paint. Designed for beginners and student artists, this mixable acrylic paint is available in a selection of bright, brilliant colors that adheres well to a range of surfaces, from acrylic paper to canvas and gessoed art board. Ideal for painting or block printing, it's great for classroom use and large projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 1 qt. (0.94 l)
  • Nontoxic
  • Soap and water cleanup
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
Let your creativity flow with this quality acrylic paint. Designed for beginners and student artists, this mixable acrylic paint is available in a selection of bright, brilliant colors that adheres well to a range of surfaces, from acrylic paper to canvas and gessoed art board. Ideal for painting or block printing, it's great for classroom use and large projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 1 qt. (0.94 l)
  • Nontoxic
  • Soap and water cleanup
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
jump
Let your creativity flow with this quality acrylic paint. Designed for beginners and student artists, this mixable acrylic paint is available in a selection of bright, brilliant colors that adheres well to a range of surfaces, from acrylic paper to canvas and gessoed art board. Ideal for painting or block printing, it's great for classroom use and large projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 1 qt. (0.94 l)
  • Nontoxic
  • Soap and water cleanup
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
Let your creativity flow with this quality acrylic paint. Designed for beginners and student artists, this mixable acrylic paint is available in a selection of bright, brilliant colors that adheres well to a range of surfaces, from acrylic paper to canvas and gessoed art board. Ideal for painting or block printing, it's great for classroom use and large projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 1 qt. (0.94 l)
  • Nontoxic
  • Soap and water cleanup
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Flow Acrylic by Artist's Loft® 32oz. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent acrylic paint This paint is named 'Flow Acrylic' but cannot be used directly for a paint pour piece. I believe the name means that the paint flows easily from the bottle, which it does. It is not runny. I use this in an art classroom and I find these containers much better for distributing paint to students. The only troubles I have had lately are with the white paint, which requires numerous coats to cover darker colours, such as red.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Paint Pouring I use most of the colors available for paint pouring. The white and black as a base, I also use the white to lighten other colors and blue to enhance another blue color to pour. You add water to them to make them run and cover a canvas before you pour. Great price too.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good paint for flow painting I was on Amazon website who might have used Michaels as the supplier 10/20/19 and tried to order some unusual colors, 9oz, And forgot my password. I clicked help getting a password and never was successful in getting it. It was 40% off also and was never able to get the paint I wanted regardless of price.. Could you help me with this matter. There were colors like ultra marine, copper, cadmium yellow and others
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for pouring, good enough for other painting People seem confused because it has the word 'flow' in the name. It's not good for pouring unless mixed with floetrol or pouring medium. It's somewhere between a true liquid acrylic and heavy body. Not a lot of pigment load, but one wouldn't expect that in a lower price point paint. I use it for teaching beginners to try their first paintings and it works great for that as it's flowy enough that they don't have to struggle to add water, and thick enough so it doesn't run down the canvas when it's on an easel. An average paint for a good price.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a FLOW mix ! This is paint to be mixed with flow medium. Be clear.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful paint This paint works perfect for fluid painting! Get you some today!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for paint pouring! This product is great for paint pouring. By adding a little water this definitely beats other brands of pouring medium.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist loft flow acrylic I use this all the time and have never had an issue. I love the size and convince.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not For Fluid Art Projects I'm new to acrylic pouring and I used this for my first pour it did not turn out right at all! This is too thick to use for pouring and if you cut it with water it becomes a bubbly mess. I think if you use this as another primer after you put gesso on your canvas this should make the paints adhere better after you pour. Once again this is not a pouring medium. Why the 5 stars no harm no foul it's still a good product and the price point made it an inexpensive learning lesson.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but dries up I bought the one with the pump and if you don’t use the paint for a few hours it dries up in the pump and is hard to get out the
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good texture Worked really good on my canvas. Will continue to use this product.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too thick and very lumpy I stirred, I added a bit of water and shook no go!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value The black seemed to mix easier than the white. This is a good value.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Work well but smells very strongly!!l I bought a small one and love it so I decided to buyvthe big one. I was a little disappointed because because the coverage is not the same and smells very strong.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect thickness and opaqueness I got these for my daughter so she can paint without using my expensive paints. And they were perfect. It was more of a medium body paint.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!!!! Half the paint is clumped and unusabl The last 4 bottle of this acrylic have been horrible. Paint will not mix. It is clumped up. The paint is seems like it has been stored in a warm area. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is great for the work I do Great stuff. Not always easy to get in the store!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint has a very smooth texture When added to a glaze medium it flows beautifully on the canvas
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok Just cheap acrylic. Some of the colors are too bright so I'd suggest buying house paint for covering large areas . They have less bright colors.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paints I love these paints, use them all the time all of the colors! They are great for doing the pour paintings or any kind of painting
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and decent quality This is my go to buy for a cheaper paint when I need supplies for fluid painting. It mixes well with any medium and gives me the results I require. I always use my michaels coupon and that makes it even better! Recommended!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bulk acrylic paints Love being able to purchase my basic paint needs in bulk at Michaels.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from artist loft black paint 8 hours was still not totally dry ....took more than 12 hours to completely dry
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for the money! Using this for acrylic pour painting is perfect. Nice flow and coverage.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good product. It doesn't run when using, easy to remove. Kid friendly.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the perfect color!! My granddaughter and I decorated for Halloween and the paint was the perfect Frankenstein color!!!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but only 1,problem This paint works just like,I need it to for my paint pouring, but half way into the bottle there was major clumps. The stringy kind . So I had to pour out the bottle.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great and has lasting power We did painting with a kid twist at church. We had some paint from last year and bought an additional bottle. Both the old and new paint worked great and brushed onto the canvas easily.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Great quality for the economical price. I will purchase again.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great paint Great value for the paint. Worked great. Thick enough to not run.
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_167
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10183990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels