Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

Item # 10530227 
$19.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items To Qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

$19.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items To Qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
jump
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun with the grands Got for me and granddaughter to do
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN Super fun, and it last a long time. My boys paint only twi at a time, so its like 3 activities in one .
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative and fun! I bought this for my 6 year old grandson and he absolutely loved it. Kept him busy for quite a while and he was so proud of the decorated rocks that he created.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock painting kit Easy but you have to let the paint dry between layers.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son loves art and painting. This was the perfect little treat for him for rainy days. He made so many cute little V inspirational rocks that we have placed all through out my torn for others to find. I hope your kids or yourself find this as joyful as my son.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great starter set for rock painting. We've tried one other brand kit in the past, and it was terrible. The rocks were small and the paint was dried up. This set did not disappoint like that one did! The paints were great, with a wide variety of colors. The rocks were pretty large and had a good variety of sizes and color. We loved the addition of the rock tattoo-type transfers as well. The only negative I have is that the smaller of the two brushes was hardened and crusty, like it had gotten glue on it. Thankfully I had other brushes on hand. It wasn't enough disappointment to knock a start. Overall, great kit! I want to customize some labels for the bottoms, then we'll be hiding them around for others to find. Such a great start to a new hobby! My kids (ages 6 and 8) approve!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! Loved this, came with nice selection of rocks and all supplies needed. We had a blast!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Perfect gift for kids
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imagination at work Our family is always decorating rocks and this supplied all that was needed for our 8 y/o grandson
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit with the kids! This kept the kids busy for a while. They loved painting and the tattoos. They didn't stick great on the rocks but they put them on their arms and hands
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock Painting Fun for kids to paint rocks and have creative fun
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock Painting Great activity for my mother-in-law who is in the nursing home!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect kit for fun So easy and fun!! Perfect kit to paint rocks for hiding. Everything you need is inside
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rock painting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got the rocks painting was pretty cool. They had enough rocks for my both of my boys. I do wish that it came with 2 painting sets and paint brushes. My kids loved painted the rocks. They was able to put pictures on them. They had fun throwing then as well.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been having some nice days now so we decided to paint some rocks outside. My son is 8 and he is having a lot of fun doing these rocks. The transfers stuck well and were easy. They look great! We got so many options to use them all up. This set comes with everything we needed and the paint dried pretty quickly. Its making for a nice day.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCH A FUN KIT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This rock painting kit is great! The kids loved paining the rocks. I love the fact that the kit has everything needed right inside! No need for last minute trips to the store to grab what we need for a crafting project. I definitely recommend this rock painting kit. I can see us doing this as a family more often. FUN FUN!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the kids It kept my boys off their phones. So I’m a happy momma!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electronics free time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids and I have had so much fun painting rocks. Great creativity time and a good break from electronics. It’s actually surprisingly relaxing. This is a great starter kit! The kit included around 10 good size rocks, 8 paint colors, 2 paint brushes, a paint sponge and several sticker decals. Love that I don’t have to go out and buy a whole bunch of separate supplies. All the supplies in the kit are good quality that can be used over again including if you go buy more rocks. The decals helped my kids add some cute shapes to their rocks. The painted rocks have added a sweet pop of color to our flower beds and planters. Plus they love giving the rocks to grandparents and cousins too. Really great product that’s hours of fun!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter and I had so much fun painting/decorating these rocks. The kit itself comes with two bags contains 10 rocks total between the two as well as 8 paints in various colors and 2 sheets of transfer decals. The possibilities are endless for these. The paint is a little on the thin side and requires at least 2 coats to get certain ones bright enough. Overall we really enjoyed doing this and will definitely be buying more
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Faber-Castell - Hide & Seek Rock Painting kit was great. My son absolutely loved using this kit and they made cute additions to my flower garden. The entire kit was so easy for us to use and work with. I will definitely purchase more kits to use in the rest of our yard. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, Great, Wonderful!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The “HIDE AND SEEK ROCK PAINTING” is on of the best hobbies anyone, families could get involved in!! You can involve your whole town!! It’s Amazing!! And a Super Fun Thing To Do!!! I Highly Recommend This To All!!!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun rock craft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This rock painting kit was absolutely so much fun to do with my kids we really enjoyed ourselves painting different things on the rocks this comes with paints different colors a sponge, paint brushes it comes with tattoos that you can put on the rocks which was a big hit. The rocks it comes with are perfect size. I definitely recommend this rock painting kit.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hide & seek rock painting Granddaughter loved them!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock painting Was exactly as I ordered
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kit for rock painting My 7 yr old absolutely loved it. The kit has everything needed to get the project done.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit. great price My granddaughter loves it and has wanted for a long time. Great gift. Got one for my Mom too
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son really enjoyed doing this. It keep him busy for a couple hours. He painted so many different rocks. Then he went around the neighborhood and hid them for others to find while they are out walking. Paint didn’t easily come off rocks which is nice because his artwork on them lasts.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Box of rocks This is a box of rocks with some paint. The rock tattoos don’t work. Go in your yard. Find a rock. Paint it. Save $15.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Paint, Fun to Hide! This was a really fun way to kickstart our rock painting and hiding activities. Had everything we needed inside. Looking forward to hopefully seeing where our rocks ended up...
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money! The rocks provided were too small and except for a couple, weren’t even flat enough to paint on. There were only two paintbrushes in the kit, which had I not had some already, would’ve made it hard for several kids to share.
Date published: 2020-08-12
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_87
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10530227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels