Even Baking Strips by Celebrate It®

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Even Baking Strips by Celebrate It®

Item # 10051368 
$16.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Even Baking Strips by Celebrate It®

$16.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Don't settle for anything less than perfection! Bid farewell to high-rise centers, cracked tops and over-cooked edges when you bake with these easy-to-use strips. Simply dampen the strip, then wrap it around your pan before baking. The moisture within the strip keeps pan edges cooler, ensuring your cakes turn out moist, perfectly level and delicious every time. Plus, no leveling means no wasted cake or icing!
 
Details:
  • 35" (88.9 cm) length
  • 2 strips
  • Oven safe up to 400° F
  • Instructions included
Don't settle for anything less than perfection! Bid farewell to high-rise centers, cracked tops and over-cooked edges when you bake with these easy-to-use strips. Simply dampen the strip, then wrap it around your pan before baking. The moisture within the strip keeps pan edges cooler, ensuring your cakes turn out moist, perfectly level and delicious every time. Plus, no leveling means no wasted cake or icing!
 
Details:
  • 35" (88.9 cm) length
  • 2 strips
  • Oven safe up to 400° F
  • Instructions included
jump
Don't settle for anything less than perfection! Bid farewell to high-rise centers, cracked tops and over-cooked edges when you bake with these easy-to-use strips. Simply dampen the strip, then wrap it around your pan before baking. The moisture within the strip keeps pan edges cooler, ensuring your cakes turn out moist, perfectly level and delicious every time. Plus, no leveling means no wasted cake or icing!
 
Details:
  • 35" (88.9 cm) length
  • 2 strips
  • Oven safe up to 400° F
  • Instructions included
Don't settle for anything less than perfection! Bid farewell to high-rise centers, cracked tops and over-cooked edges when you bake with these easy-to-use strips. Simply dampen the strip, then wrap it around your pan before baking. The moisture within the strip keeps pan edges cooler, ensuring your cakes turn out moist, perfectly level and delicious every time. Plus, no leveling means no wasted cake or icing!
 
Details:
  • 35" (88.9 cm) length
  • 2 strips
  • Oven safe up to 400° F
  • Instructions included
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Even Baking Strips by Celebrate It® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cake strips work great! After seeing a tutorial I decided to try the cake strips and they definitely do help even out the layers! Thanks Wilton for bringing these to bakers!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need this!! How does anyone bake without these strips? What a life saver!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm Didn't even have to level my cake. I'll definitely be buying more of these!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Even Strips worked great! This product is really helpful when baking a cake, the only issue I had after I used it a couple of times the edges of the strips got singed
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really work. I'm a home baker and I used these today for the first time on a 9 inch round layer cake. They really work. The layers baked nice and even with almost no doming. The edges are done, but not thick and crusty. Just cinch them up around your pan. Then soak them in cold water for five minutes. Wing them until they are more than just damp but less than sopping. Slide them back onto the pans, tighten them up a bit of needed and proceed to bake your level, evenly cooked cake. Easy!
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product Past the Test I was impressed how this product made a huge difference in the way my cake turned out, I didn't have to level the top.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect edges, now I can't bake without using this product You could really see the difference on your cake presentation with the even edges and perfect tops by using the cake strips.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised It was remarkable how much flatter the top of the cakes were!! Just one thing that I noticed - it adds a bit more time for baking. About 7-8 minutes. But the results are worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no dome cakes love the way my cakes look
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish they worked Unfortunately they didn't work... each layer I'm losing half a cake to make even...I did a sample run withn my new pan last week n thought uggg it peeks wayyyyy too much so i got these filled instructions perfectly yet here i am at 5am hanning to bake extra layers.. not happy at all with this product
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Strips The best purchase to use for baking cakes. I used them on my son's birthday cake. The german chocolate cake was moist and baked perfect inside!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not be more disappointed Awful product! Cake was level, brown on top but underbaked inside
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as effective as I had hoped I purchased these strips after reading several online sources about how to bake cakes so they come out flat and level rather than domed. The good news is that the strips are easy to use, the length adjustment method works well and they did reduce the over-cooking of the edges of my cakes. The bad news is that they didn't help much or at all with the doming issue. My cakes came out as domed as when I didn't use these strips. I guess I will continue to use them because they do prevent the edges from overcooking and go back to leveling the cakes the old fashioned way.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE! These are a MUST HAVE to get a flat layer and tender side!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked as advertised Bought these after watching a few YouTubers use them. Glad I finally made the purchase!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! Definitely worth buying. All my cakes baked evenly no crust, no cracks making an easy cake assembly!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% did what it claimed it would. Love it!! If you’re looking for flat cakes, these will do the trick! Made completely flat cakes that were perfect for decorating!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Piece bake-even strip set Love these strips the cake is level on top would highly recommend these
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as intended Keeps cake tops nice and flat. It’s easy to use and does exactly as advertised.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won’t bake without it Recently tried this for my chiffon cake. It does help bake the cake evenly and keep the top moist.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjusts to any size pan It really works. Forget trying to make your own with wet towels and a safety pin. Two for a little over $9 is worth the price.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal! These strips really work! Batter bakes evenly! Ideal when making triple layered cakes!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG !!!! I just used it for the first time and can't believe my eyes ! Hence, I took pictures.... My nightmare is finally over, my cakes are even !
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! When I bought this I was skeptical that they would actually work, but they do and they make a huge difference in the tops of my cakes coming out flat and ready for decorating. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't bake without them! I have been using these for years and if I'm making a layer cake, I never bake without them. I have the old gray pair. They are worth every dime.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Helps cakes bake evenly. The instructor for my Wilton cake decorating class recommended using them.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Fluffy soft from center to edges of cake I'm an amateur baker. I never understood how bakers got their cakes to bake flat on top without making the edges crispy. These strips are amazing! It's like I'm a real baker!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Does what is supposed to do. Easy to use and good quality.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things are wonderful! I'm a beginner and the cakes actually came out perfect the first time!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cake tops are flat now!!! PERFECT for baking!! A must have!! Love it so much!!!
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_61
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10051368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels