Elmer's® CraftBond® Enhanced Safety High Temp Glue Gun

$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Elmer's® CraftBond® Enhanced Safety High Temp Glue Gun

Item # 10460357 
$19.99

Elmer's® CraftBond® Enhanced Safety High Temp Glue Gun

$19.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Fixing things around the house or putting together broken furniture just got easier with the Elmer's CraftBond High Temp Glue Gun. Perfect for dispensing adhesives to bond a variety of surfaces, this glue gun is a valuable addition to your tool box. The gun's insulated nozzle helps prevent burns and its safety fuse shuts it down during short circuit.

Details:
  • High temperature bonding
  • Insulated nozzle
  • Safety fuse
  • 40 watt
  • Built-in side lifts prevent glue backups
  • Flip down stand ensures stability
  • For use on metals, plastics, wood, leather, paper and ceramic
  • For use with full size (0.43") glue sticks
Fixing things around the house or putting together broken furniture just got easier with the Elmer's CraftBond High Temp Glue Gun. Perfect for dispensing adhesives to bond a variety of surfaces, this glue gun is a valuable addition to your tool box. The gun's insulated nozzle helps prevent burns and its safety fuse shuts it down during short circuit.

Details:
  • High temperature bonding
  • Insulated nozzle
  • Safety fuse
  • 40 watt
  • Built-in side lifts prevent glue backups
  • Flip down stand ensures stability
  • For use on metals, plastics, wood, leather, paper and ceramic
  • For use with full size (0.43") glue sticks
jump
Fixing things around the house or putting together broken furniture just got easier with the Elmer's CraftBond High Temp Glue Gun. Perfect for dispensing adhesives to bond a variety of surfaces, this glue gun is a valuable addition to your tool box. The gun's insulated nozzle helps prevent burns and its safety fuse shuts it down during short circuit.

Details:
  • High temperature bonding
  • Insulated nozzle
  • Safety fuse
  • 40 watt
  • Built-in side lifts prevent glue backups
  • Flip down stand ensures stability
  • For use on metals, plastics, wood, leather, paper and ceramic
  • For use with full size (0.43") glue sticks
Fixing things around the house or putting together broken furniture just got easier with the Elmer's CraftBond High Temp Glue Gun. Perfect for dispensing adhesives to bond a variety of surfaces, this glue gun is a valuable addition to your tool box. The gun's insulated nozzle helps prevent burns and its safety fuse shuts it down during short circuit.

Details:
  • High temperature bonding
  • Insulated nozzle
  • Safety fuse
  • 40 watt
  • Built-in side lifts prevent glue backups
  • Flip down stand ensures stability
  • For use on metals, plastics, wood, leather, paper and ceramic
  • For use with full size (0.43") glue sticks
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Elmer's® CraftBond® Enhanced Safety High Temp Glue Gun is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First time glue gun Really little guidance on how to use.............................
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This item didn’t work for me. It melted to 2 glue sticks without expelling anything. I don’t recommend it.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent gun I’ve used all kinds of hot glue guns. This one is better than those small cheaply ones. In my opinion, they all tip over and break, or leak, or whatever. It’s a hot glue gun- what do you expect? You have to let this warm up first- AND- when inserting an additional stick after the other stick is almost out- you need to let that new stick “warm up” too. I think glue guns start leaking and breaking after the sticks have been pushed/forced in. My kick stand on this one came off...so I left it off. I normally lay my glue guns on their sides anyway. Also, The high temp glue takes a few seconds longer to “dry” so be sure to hold whatever you are glueing in place for a minute. Also- the high temp guns push out HOT glue! So do not let your younger kids use this! Overall this is a good buy, just be sure to get a package or two of the glue sticks (especially if you plan on using it a lot.)
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glue gun, great price! I was contemplating on which glue gun to purchase and I didn’t want to spend too much. I feel this was a great buy. It’s medium sized, and the glue dispensed is smooth and string free. I purchased the Elmer glue sticks to use with this glue gun. I would definitely recommend this product if you’re looking for something slightly bigger than the small glue guns. A cool feature, has a stand!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works great but the little stand doesn't stay in place and tends to drop the hot point on the counter top
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product stays cool other than tip. Glue gets hot, gun does not. The flow is great and easy to grip.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste Of Money ! The Glue Wouldn’t Come Out The Whole So i Push The Glue Stick In With Another And NOTHING! The Glue Dried Up Inside Couldn’t Get It Out. Gonna Try And Return !
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glue just pours out of it Worked wonderful in the beginning. After 2 days of using it... the glue just pours out of it. Dont waste your money!!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good overall not a bad gun. bit pricy. my only gripes were that the kick stand kept folding up on me...and I had to pump it quite a bit to get the glue to flow...this might be because I was using the strong hold glue??? might be great with normal glue.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glue leakage * Liked the idea of a built in stand, but it collapses easily. * Liked the protective sleeve around glue nozzle, but it blocks your view of where the glue actually goes and you end up using more than you intended. * glue leaks out of the tip and messes up work surface.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Easy to hold and use for bigger projects The little guys are fine for quick craft projects, but this one is super to use with larger projects that require long lines of glue
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elmers glue gun Works great! I Love that it has the built in pedistool stand!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Glue Gun!!! The "stand" keeps collapsing, the hole for the glue to come out of is very small, and even though heated up, pulling the trigger does not release the glue. Returning tomorrow!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst glue gun overflows do not buy it!!! save yourself the money... it will make you waste so much glue with the overflow. no matter how you put it down, even if you use the stand it came with it overflows...
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I bought this to replace a mini glue gun. But this one has the same issue. You have to use one hand to push the glue stick down into the chamber and you have to pull the trigger several times to get the glue to come out. And then the glue comes out in one big glob. I wish I had kept my receipt to return it.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overflow Disaster This glue gun is terrible to work with because the glue keeps flowing out the nozzle even when I’m not pressing on the trigger. So much glue is wasted this way and it’s very annoying to not be able to set the glue gun down without worrying about the glue flowing out onto whatever surface I’m working on. Very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glue gun! I have bought many different glue guns, this is the only one that consistently works well. All of my others never worked this well. I have this one and the mini. Both are equally great!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is hard for me to use. It hurts me a lot maybe because of my arthritis in my thumbs, my Aleen’s one before was wonderful, it was so much easier to squeeze the trigger. I am hoping that they will let me exchange it for hers.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outside Xmas lights Glue gun worked perfectly for outside hanging of Xmas lights. Adhered to brick, and wood facia.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product. Great glue gun. Perfect for all my craft long needs.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product performed as well as I had hoped! Glue gun was easy to operate and the directions were specific: warned that hot glue could reach 400 degrees so I took precautions.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died After 20min of Use Needed a bigger glue gun for my project and seen this at Micheals thought it was a good deal for $14.99 and used it a few days later to find that after about 20min it just completely stop working !
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon My new Elmer's glue gun took 10 minutes to heat up, dispensed 1/8 t glue, then that was it. It took another 10 minutes to heat the glue enough to dispense another 1/8t. Wasted my money.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High heat This glue gun works great. The high heat feature helps the gun work well. If you need to use it for a large amount of glue at once, it can't quite keep up. But for most crafting projects this is perfect. I used it to build the VBS set. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elmers glue gun Awesome! Heats up great. Just wish it would stand up better.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on first use! I decided to buy one of the glue guns that cost a little more and used it for some projects in my classroom. Unfortunately, the trigger snapped within the first 5 minutes of using it and I had to push the glue sticks into the gun manually to try to control the hot glue coming out. I took it back to Michael's to see the policy and that is considered "damaged" and could not be returned.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed It heats up quickly, remains in an upright position when you place it down. It does a great job.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Hot Glue Gun Finally, I have found a hot glue gun that does what it should do in the quantity and speed I need for massive projects. Do be careful though - the glue is hot and it is easy to touch it before it is cool enough.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this product is just ok! it heats up really fast, and does not come out smoothly.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glue Gun Review For a moderately priced glue gun, this works fine. The nozzle is not a fine tip so caution is required when only needing a small bead of glue.
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_50
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10460357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels