Dremel® Sanding & Grinding Micro Kit

Save $16.99
$10
$26.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Dremel® Sanding & Grinding Micro Kit

Item # 10629948 
Save $16.99
$10
$26.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Dremel® Sanding & Grinding Micro Kit

Save $16.99
$10
$26.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


This 31 piece accessory micro kit is specially curated to perform all sanding and grinding applications. It provides the organized storage of popular Dremel accessories in a small, compact footprint. This accessory set offers a reusable storage case with a clear lid and lift out tray for easy organization of the included bits. The kit consists of aluminum oxide grinding stones, silicon carbide grinding stones, fiberglass reinforced cut-off wheel, sanding discs, sanding drum, sanding bands, EZ lock finishing abrasive buff and mandrel.

Details:
  • 31 accessories
  • Includes re-usable storage case
  • Specially curated kit for all sanding and grinding applications
Contents:
  • 15 412 sanding wheels
  • 4 408 sanding band 120 grit (1/2")
  • 4 432 sanding band 240 grit (1/2")
  • 1 932 aluminum oxide grinding and sharpening stone (3/8")
  • 1 8193 aluminum oxide grinding and sharpening stone (5/8")
  • 1 84922 silicon carbide grinding and etching stone
  • 1 85422 silicon carbide grinding and etching stone
  • 1 426 cutting wheel
  • 1 407 mounted sanding band 60 grit (1/2")
  • 1 511E EZ Lock abrasive finish buffs
  • 1 402 mandrel for use with 426 and 412 discs
This 31 piece accessory micro kit is specially curated to perform all sanding and grinding applications. It provides the organized storage of popular Dremel accessories in a small, compact footprint. This accessory set offers a reusable storage case with a clear lid and lift out tray for easy organization of the included bits. The kit consists of aluminum oxide grinding stones, silicon carbide grinding stones, fiberglass reinforced cut-off wheel, sanding discs, sanding drum, sanding bands, EZ lock finishing abrasive buff and mandrel.

Details:
  • 31 accessories
  • Includes re-usable storage case
  • Specially curated kit for all sanding and grinding applications
Contents:
  • 15 412 sanding wheels
  • 4 408 sanding band 120 grit (1/2")
  • 4 432 sanding band 240 grit (1/2")
  • 1 932 aluminum oxide grinding and sharpening stone (3/8")
  • 1 8193 aluminum oxide grinding and sharpening stone (5/8")
  • 1 84922 silicon carbide grinding and etching stone
  • 1 85422 silicon carbide grinding and etching stone
  • 1 426 cutting wheel
  • 1 407 mounted sanding band 60 grit (1/2")
  • 1 511E EZ Lock abrasive finish buffs
  • 1 402 mandrel for use with 426 and 412 discs
jump
This 31 piece accessory micro kit is specially curated to perform all sanding and grinding applications. It provides the organized storage of popular Dremel accessories in a small, compact footprint. This accessory set offers a reusable storage case with a clear lid and lift out tray for easy organization of the included bits. The kit consists of aluminum oxide grinding stones, silicon carbide grinding stones, fiberglass reinforced cut-off wheel, sanding discs, sanding drum, sanding bands, EZ lock finishing abrasive buff and mandrel.

Details:
  • 31 accessories
  • Includes re-usable storage case
  • Specially curated kit for all sanding and grinding applications
Contents:
  • 15 412 sanding wheels
  • 4 408 sanding band 120 grit (1/2")
  • 4 432 sanding band 240 grit (1/2")
  • 1 932 aluminum oxide grinding and sharpening stone (3/8")
  • 1 8193 aluminum oxide grinding and sharpening stone (5/8")
  • 1 84922 silicon carbide grinding and etching stone
  • 1 85422 silicon carbide grinding and etching stone
  • 1 426 cutting wheel
  • 1 407 mounted sanding band 60 grit (1/2")
  • 1 511E EZ Lock abrasive finish buffs
  • 1 402 mandrel for use with 426 and 412 discs
This 31 piece accessory micro kit is specially curated to perform all sanding and grinding applications. It provides the organized storage of popular Dremel accessories in a small, compact footprint. This accessory set offers a reusable storage case with a clear lid and lift out tray for easy organization of the included bits. The kit consists of aluminum oxide grinding stones, silicon carbide grinding stones, fiberglass reinforced cut-off wheel, sanding discs, sanding drum, sanding bands, EZ lock finishing abrasive buff and mandrel.

Details:
  • 31 accessories
  • Includes re-usable storage case
  • Specially curated kit for all sanding and grinding applications
Contents:
  • 15 412 sanding wheels
  • 4 408 sanding band 120 grit (1/2")
  • 4 432 sanding band 240 grit (1/2")
  • 1 932 aluminum oxide grinding and sharpening stone (3/8")
  • 1 8193 aluminum oxide grinding and sharpening stone (5/8")
  • 1 84922 silicon carbide grinding and etching stone
  • 1 85422 silicon carbide grinding and etching stone
  • 1 426 cutting wheel
  • 1 407 mounted sanding band 60 grit (1/2")
  • 1 511E EZ Lock abrasive finish buffs
  • 1 402 mandrel for use with 426 and 412 discs
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Dremel® Sanding & Grinding Micro Kit is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dremel parts Had the pieces i needed to replace in my original kit.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dremel my favorite tool Dremel tools are the best in the world as far as I am concerned. The sanding and grinding attachments are perfect. So easy to change out the bits.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dremel heads are wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Dremel heads work really well.. I groom dogs and use the Dremel and the Dremel heads for my dogs nails.. durable and safe
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has all the tools I need to finish up my pieces. Love it
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good set [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Using to clean up inside 45 degree cuts and inside sanding
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 31 Piece Sanding/grinding Micro Kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this set a year ago and love it! I use it all the time for a wide variety of projects. It is so useful and easy to use I would recommend this product to anybody.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great For Metal Work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let me start by saying that I do like this set. The different bits included and the extra sanding wheels really make it a nice set. In my case though, it did not meet my needs for what I use my Dremel for. I do a lot of automotive repair/restoration, so most eveything I do is on metal. Maybe the set works better for wood working, but it seemed to fall short for the metal work that I do. The stone grinding bits seemed to wear out too fast. The sanding wheels seemed to wear away the abrasive material much faster than what I thought would be the case. Even when trying to remove a small amount of metal, both bits seemed to put up no resistance to the material. For metal sanding, I have used Dremel's flapper discs and have great results, but not so much with anything in this set. While its a nice set, I would not recommend it for metal working. It does seem like it would work great for other materials though!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little box to replinsh box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great box to replinsh and update your dremel sanding and grinding bits .
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and Reliable Sanding/Grinding/Cutting kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Dremel sanding/grinding kit is one of the newest additions to the Dremel family. This accessory kit is packed in a small plastic box. It comes with 2 silicon carbide grinding stones, 2 aluminum oxide grinding stones, 1 fiberglass-reinforced cut-off wheel, 1 sanding drum, 4 60-grit sanding bands, 4 120-grit sanding bands, 1 180-grit EZLock finishing abrasive buff, 1 mandrel, and 15 sanding discs. To see how this accessory kit performs, first tested the aluminum oxide grinding stone on its knife sharpening ability. The knife is sharp as new after sharpening. Then, tested the cut-off wheel on its metal (~3/8" wide x 1/16" thick) cutting ability. The cut-off wheel chops the metal piece off only in few seconds. Although haven't tested all the accessories in the kit, the two tested results show the accessories provide in the kit are useful and reliable, hence another solid Dremel product.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sanding kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the compact sanding ability of the Dremel tool. This kit complements it nicely. Get what you need and go! The sanding discs and drums work great for those small work pieces. I just wish the sanding discs weren’t so hard to put on the bit...and the tiny screw sometimes doesn’t thread right.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile accessories! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use the sanding accessories for small projects such as making wooden toys for our parrot. It works great in tight areas like curved furniture.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tools for model railroading [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool is perfect for the model ralroader for grinding and finishing trackwork. I was able to sure and smooth up track connections for a smooth transition between the rail sections. I intend to use the tool for other model railroading applications as well.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] love it cause its a little travel size easy to carry around in tool box or tool bag and it has everything you need to sand, grind or sharpen.This is like the cool kit for a chain saw box so you could keep blade sharp.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanding Grinding Micro Kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I Used this Sanding Grinding Micro Kit on some small projects around the house over the 3 day weekend I was impressed on how long the Sanding Grinding discs and drums held up.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice set of sanding/grinding tools. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a nice mini set of sanding/grinding tools. It comes in a small convenient box that holds everything together. It's good for wood, pvc, metal, stone and glass.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use Dremel for a variety of projects and this kit will definitely be handy. It has a variety of sanding and grinding attachments and all are very easy to use. This kit is also very durable.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great little kit! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do a lot of artwork with wooden sculpture and engraving, and this little kit has been a game-changer. Before discovering the various bits included in this kit, I did a lot of work with chisels. The 727-02 Sanding Grinding Micro Kit has everything I need to work the wood medium with ease. The sanding drums are particularly useful in shaving away wood to create shape and texture, and I love how many are supplied in this kit - enough for several projects. The wise variety of shapes and textures on the silicon grinding stones and aluminum oxide grinding stones enable me to create complex contours in the carving at lightning speed. This kit is a must-have for my art/toolbox.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do a lot of woodworking I use this to do al of my sanding I will be using this product or Dremel product for life this product make s sanding easy
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super convenient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this kit to clean up my exterior air conditioning unit. It’s worked better than I had hoped! The small surface rust areas were easily cleaned up and I couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are the perfect size for the work that I do. I just started engraving, and these grinding attachments are perfect. The sanding drums and discs work great as well. I also like the small brush attachment to take rust off small parts. Great accessory kit!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So easy to use. I do a lot of small wood and resin pieces, and these tools work great for polishing them up!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for a small project it included everything I needed for a great price
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This kit is the perfect size to take on small jobs and not take up too much space. I I use it for everything from sanding on wooden projects to grinding off stuck bolts. Definitely handy.
Date published: 2019-08-28
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_31
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10629948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels