DIY Outdoor Paint by ArtMinds™, 8oz.

Save $5.99
$6
$11.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

DIY Outdoor Paint by ArtMinds™, 8oz.

Item # M10482614 
Save $5.99
$6
$11.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

DIY Outdoor Paint by ArtMinds™, 8oz.

Save $5.99
$6
$11.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Add a touch of stunning color to your home décor projects with this high performance outdoor paint. Outside spaces are being decorated as elaborately as interior rooms, and ArtMinds DIY Outdoor paint makes transforming any piece easy and affordable. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, decorative accents and other projects. It is permanent and durable with excellent adhesion to concrete, terra cotta, masonry, wood, metal, plastic, glass and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml) jar size
  • Eggshell finish
  • Excellent water-resistance
  • Water based, nontoxic
  • Permanent and fade resistant
  • Multi-surface formula, for exterior use
Add a touch of stunning color to your home décor projects with this high performance outdoor paint. Outside spaces are being decorated as elaborately as interior rooms, and ArtMinds DIY Outdoor paint makes transforming any piece easy and affordable. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, decorative accents and other projects. It is permanent and durable with excellent adhesion to concrete, terra cotta, masonry, wood, metal, plastic, glass and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml) jar size
  • Eggshell finish
  • Excellent water-resistance
  • Water based, nontoxic
  • Permanent and fade resistant
  • Multi-surface formula, for exterior use
jump
Add a touch of stunning color to your home décor projects with this high performance outdoor paint. Outside spaces are being decorated as elaborately as interior rooms, and ArtMinds DIY Outdoor paint makes transforming any piece easy and affordable. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, decorative accents and other projects. It is permanent and durable with excellent adhesion to concrete, terra cotta, masonry, wood, metal, plastic, glass and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml) jar size
  • Eggshell finish
  • Excellent water-resistance
  • Water based, nontoxic
  • Permanent and fade resistant
  • Multi-surface formula, for exterior use
Add a touch of stunning color to your home décor projects with this high performance outdoor paint. Outside spaces are being decorated as elaborately as interior rooms, and ArtMinds DIY Outdoor paint makes transforming any piece easy and affordable. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, decorative accents and other projects. It is permanent and durable with excellent adhesion to concrete, terra cotta, masonry, wood, metal, plastic, glass and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml) jar size
  • Eggshell finish
  • Excellent water-resistance
  • Water based, nontoxic
  • Permanent and fade resistant
  • Multi-surface formula, for exterior use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
DIY Outdoor Paint by ArtMinds™, 8oz. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for pots I used this to paint some old pots for my patio. Hasn't been long enough to know how long it lasts, but it looks good!
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sprucing up outside wall They are great. My only feedback is that they need to come in larger jars as they go fast when painting an uneven surface.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint is average quality for outdoor wood. Color much bluer than thought. Took a lot more paint than thought. I even primed piece ahead of time.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint Really pretty color. Goes on very smooth.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint I had a great experience with it. Covered well and has not faded at all.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love this product for my outdoor signs. I wish it was available in more stores.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product is dried out I bought 4 colors and two are all dried out! I need to return.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is dried out completely! I bought 4 colors on sale and two are completely dried up. I will be returning them but my colors are sold out too!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!!! Used the Lemon Lime color in the paint on a Gift Basket Project for a AKA member! I used with a wooden crate. The paint did not clump, had to use a couple of coatings but that just enhanced the overall look of the project. The customer was very satisfied with the finished basket.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I ordered many colors at one time to use on outdoor garden decorations. About half of the jars contained paint that was unusable. Clumpy when stirred did not thin out. Still tried to use and it left threads and clumps. The paints that were good worked well. Had better results with the small bottles but of course it cost more per ounce. Of course the return policy says unopened unused.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint was so thin! Bought this online and had it shipped and when it arrived and I went you use it; it was complete water, runny and had no color! Awful!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Horrible unable to stir just clumps! Bought several colors....all horrible!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Cannot mix this produc! Awful ! Bought multiple colors an all do the same thing!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Paint My favourite shade of brown. Rich and coats great!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 0 stars DO NOT USE I used this on my patio table as directed and the next morning the paint not only came off, but got all over my table, chairs, cushions and cement. Outdoor paint SHOULD BE WATERPROOF. Note: yes the paint was dried between each coat and completely dried before placing; overnight rain should not have washed it off.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed no semi gloss Can't find semi gloss anymore. Anyway, this doesn't cover too well on wood. I made Adirondack chairs and the blue semi gloss was perfect so I had hope for this eggshell. It's not too bad if sanding between coats but I'd rather have a bit of gloss.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concrete statue I love the texture of the paint...it’s not watery. Goes on smith and the the finish is nice
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vibrant color Two to three coats needed but the colors are wonderful and bright for exterior projects. I painted all worn bricks, the project came out great
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Worked in one coat, gave the deck a nice touch, made the step more noticeable
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage So far I've painted some flower pots and my outdoor seat cushions. I discovered you can paint fabric with this paint ... I haven't finished the project yet so I can't vouch for the durability, but so far it's working. The fabric does not get stiff ... and it will take two coats to cover, but that's fine. It's working out very well. Easy to use and you can get some nice colors when you mix them. The flower pots are clay and they came out very beautiful. I'm very pleased with this paint.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE OUTDOOR I would give this product 0 stars. Label says it’s ideal for outdoor use and terra cotta, it is not. I applied the paint/stain less than 6 months ago. Extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage, easy to apply. Worked well for my project - color match was good.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT scuff proof as it claims to be Claims to be scuff proof. 3 days after painting our new front door (metal) someone came over and their jacket zipper brushed against the door and scuffed the door. We’re very disappointed in this paint, as it specifically claims to be useful on metal and is scuff proof. This doesn’t seem to be the case and we won’t be buying this paint again.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful paint! I use this paint on my barn quilts. The coverage is great, the colors are vibrant. Some of the paint I have purchased in the jars tend to be clumpy and I have added a thinner. Not sure why this is. Other than that I have been very happy with it!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clumpy like cottage cheese The first two containers I got (grey and white) were good quality. Needed more to finish project. 1st Time grey was super thick - I had to thin it with paint thinner. The second time I got grey and white and the consistency after stirring was like cottage cheese. Messed up the project so bad I’m having to sand to bare wood and if I can’t get the same product to finish the drawers I will have to start the whole project over again.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good outdoor paint I did use a couple coats for a barn quilt. It went on smoothly and covered my pencil marks. Will need to see how it does in the sun in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is this ok on Composite Aluminum for Barn Quit? I love this paint on wood signs so it is weather resistant. WILL IT ADHEAR TO BE WEATHER PROOF ON COMPOSITE ALUMINUM FOR A BARN QUILT?
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any outdoor activity! I’ve been using different colors of this brand of paint to paint a dragon garden sculpture, and it looks incredible!! The paint dries fast and looks amazing!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and coverage Had my husband make me planter boxes and used this paint on bare wood. Used two coats but it came out beautiful. Was just the right amount, great that I didn’t have to buy a whole quart. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performance question I have a workshop attendant who used Artminds paint on her barn quilt. She had not read the fine print where Artminds states that there is no need to add a sealer over the paint. She then added a poly finish and has noticed that it seemed to have adhered and dried well over all the Artminds colors except for the yellow. This has me curious as to what is in the yellow color that would cause it to perform differently than the other colors when a poly was applied over it.
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_76
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10482614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels