Discovery™ Rock & Gem Dig Kit

$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Discovery™ Rock & Gem Dig Kit

Item # 10488012 
$29.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Discovery™ Rock & Gem Dig Kit

$29.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Children who aspire to become archeologists will enjoy excavating and identifying gemstones using this Discovery kit. This kit includes a mallet and dowel to chip away the rocks and unearth real gemstones. Gift your kids this science kit if they are interested in learning about the formation of gems and rocks.

Click here for instructions and tips.

Details:
  • Identify 11 hidden gemstones
  • Set up time is 5 minutes
  • For ages 12 and up
  • Instruction manual and bonus poster included
Children who aspire to become archeologists will enjoy excavating and identifying gemstones using this Discovery kit. This kit includes a mallet and dowel to chip away the rocks and unearth real gemstones. Gift your kids this science kit if they are interested in learning about the formation of gems and rocks.

Click here for instructions and tips.

Details:
  • Identify 11 hidden gemstones
  • Set up time is 5 minutes
  • For ages 12 and up
  • Instruction manual and bonus poster included
jump
Children who aspire to become archeologists will enjoy excavating and identifying gemstones using this Discovery kit. This kit includes a mallet and dowel to chip away the rocks and unearth real gemstones. Gift your kids this science kit if they are interested in learning about the formation of gems and rocks.

Click here for instructions and tips.

Details:
  • Identify 11 hidden gemstones
  • Set up time is 5 minutes
  • For ages 12 and up
  • Instruction manual and bonus poster included
Children who aspire to become archeologists will enjoy excavating and identifying gemstones using this Discovery kit. This kit includes a mallet and dowel to chip away the rocks and unearth real gemstones. Gift your kids this science kit if they are interested in learning about the formation of gems and rocks.

Click here for instructions and tips.

Details:
  • Identify 11 hidden gemstones
  • Set up time is 5 minutes
  • For ages 12 and up
  • Instruction manual and bonus poster included
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Discovery™ Rock & Gem Dig Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday Girl very excited The birthday girl love the Discovery Gemstone Dig Kit. She was excited to find treasures and after hard work of digging the stones.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun activity with the kids Very fun activity with the kids. Not too bad for cleanup!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brief but fun It entertained my 9 year old for about an hour. It’s a bit messy so outdoor use is recommended.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Digging My granddaughter really liked the idea of digging for the gemstones. She likes different gemstones.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR ALL AGES! Great item to keep kids busy and working as a group my 14yr old and my 3yr old loved working on this discovery project.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great school day off activity with bonus learning. My 8 yo granddaughter had a great time discovering the gems. She chose this kit herself as a “school day off” activity. Bonus, the enclosure with the gems included was informative and was attention getting enough for her to read about each gem .
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To quick of play time Not really gems. Good really fast and is messy.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun-Filled Activity I used this kit with my 5th grade students. They had they greatest time with it. They were very excited to find the gems. I recommend this activity to all parents and teachers.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discovery Gemstone Dig Kit Diamonds are a girl’s best friend according to Marilyn Monroe. Well, so are gemstones! They’ll get them even if it requires goggles and a mini mallet! My granddaughter had stars, er, jewels, in her eyes when she opened this gift! Couldn’t wait to go gem hunting! Loved it!
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tricky Digging This was a fun kit for my son to do! He got to make a mess on purpose, and had fun cleaning it up. He ended up with 14 gemstones, instead of the 11 or 12 it says it has. The only issues was that his wooden chisel broke in half. We had to be creative finding the rest of the gemstones.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loved it!! My son loved it so much I need to buy more. He spends a lot of time entertaining trying to discover all the rocks.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For a toy it’s not horrible, but not educational A block of compressed dust with tiny stones. There was no guide on what was what (looked online and found instructions/details). Found we had THREE of the same stone and we were missing two because of it.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for young explorers! My 7 year old grandson LOVED this gemstone dig kit! He spent hours or more “working”! It was made well for a future explorer and the gems were small and beautiful! He likes and has patience for projects like this. Having a space to “get messy” in helps as do some safety glasses or goggles. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discovery™ Gemstone Dig Kit SO much fun for kiddos who love colorful rock and the process of digging for them.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to electronics! This set kept my 7 year old daughter occupied for several hours, 'digging' for gemstones that she then showcased to us. It led her to wanting to be an archeologist when she is older. I enjoyed watching her wear her goggles while she explored and it was a welcome departure from electronics and a new learning opportunity
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My granddaughter love this.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gemstone dig review Enjoyed the gems and both kits had extra gems in the block. Boys felt the tools were frustrating and we switched to a screwdrivers to chisel them out. They also found gems clustered jn groups and would have liked spread out more, but they would buy again.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Educational Great Christmas present!
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy kid! My grandson got to work on this as soon as he opened it! He's a happy kid.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got medium size beautiful gems! Bought for my children ages 4 and 7 for Christmas and was very hesitant about it after reading negative reviews ( worried about getting no gems). However both kids had so much fun and exactly as advertised! The kids were excited to open the tools which comes with magnifying glass, chisel, and wooden hammer that are perfect sizes for the kids hands. The goggles fit perfectly with soft round edges around the eyes making it comfortable. The Rock was a perfect mix of firmness where the kids can Chisel themselves once an awhile requiring adult assistance. It's a bit more on the firmer side but the kids start to get used to it and chisel themselves most of the time. I did not give it 5 stars because I feel it is a hit or miss as my 4 year older for a bit smaller size gems compared to my 7 year old but overall they had so much fun! Ensure to tape newspaper to large area on the floor which helps with the mess. I'm glad I did not return it! I hope they will continue to make it this way and definately recommend to buy!
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably pass unless on sale Fun but just sanded glass fragments
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gemstone digging My grandson absolutely loves these
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great activity for kids Actual block is smaller than you’d expect but it was a very unique and fun activity. Would repurchase.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy for him to use and fun Bought this for our grandson and he loved it
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun project to do outdoors Bought this for my grandkids as a sleepover project. They liked it but extremely messy.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift for people with ADD/ADHD Great gift for my teen daughter who loves to collect rocks. She's exploring geology so I think she's going to love this
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter liked it. The rocks inside are very pretty.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loved it My daughter loved it , it took her about 2 hours to do it . It does make alittle bit of a mess, but that was to be expected.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Future Scientist My 7 year old will love this as a Christmas present
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun project My son has so much fun with this project
Date published: 2021-12-13
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_100
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10488012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels