Discovery™ 3D Glowing Solar System Kit

$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Discovery™ 3D Glowing Solar System Kit

Item # 10487990 
$29.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Discovery™ 3D Glowing Solar System Kit

$29.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


Give your kids a hands-on learning experience of the solar system by gifting them this Discovery Kids kit. This kit includes all the parts required to build a solar system, and glow-in-the-dark stars and paints to complete the project. Children will surely enjoy learning about the Milky Way and solar system and will spend their day in a fruitful way.

Click here for instructions and tips

Details:
  • Comes with glow-in-the-dark paints and stars
  • Set up time is 5 minutes
  • For ages 8 and up
  • Instruction manual and bonus poster included
Give your kids a hands-on learning experience of the solar system by gifting them this Discovery Kids kit. This kit includes all the parts required to build a solar system, and glow-in-the-dark stars and paints to complete the project. Children will surely enjoy learning about the Milky Way and solar system and will spend their day in a fruitful way.

Click here for instructions and tips

Details:
  • Comes with glow-in-the-dark paints and stars
  • Set up time is 5 minutes
  • For ages 8 and up
  • Instruction manual and bonus poster included
jump
Give your kids a hands-on learning experience of the solar system by gifting them this Discovery Kids kit. This kit includes all the parts required to build a solar system, and glow-in-the-dark stars and paints to complete the project. Children will surely enjoy learning about the Milky Way and solar system and will spend their day in a fruitful way.

Click here for instructions and tips

Details:
  • Comes with glow-in-the-dark paints and stars
  • Set up time is 5 minutes
  • For ages 8 and up
  • Instruction manual and bonus poster included
Give your kids a hands-on learning experience of the solar system by gifting them this Discovery Kids kit. This kit includes all the parts required to build a solar system, and glow-in-the-dark stars and paints to complete the project. Children will surely enjoy learning about the Milky Way and solar system and will spend their day in a fruitful way.

Click here for instructions and tips

Details:
  • Comes with glow-in-the-dark paints and stars
  • Set up time is 5 minutes
  • For ages 8 and up
  • Instruction manual and bonus poster included
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Discovery™ 3D Glowing Solar System Kit is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Learner's Toy There are very educational to learn.It is very informative as well.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 Earths Be sure you have the right planets before you buy. Ours had two earths
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glow in the dark Solar system My grandson wants to become an astronaut and I think this solar system is a good fun start being educational and colorful which can hang in the ceiling.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing Solar system Fun way to learn the solar system
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for building curiosity Increased my daughter's interest in the planets and solar system. She enjoys describing each planet. Very cool teaching tool and enjoyable at night.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar System Youngest grandchild has this hanging in her bedroom. Used it as a “summer slump” STEM project. It looks amazing suspended from the ceiling.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product that nobody should sell. Good idea but execution of it makes this a scam. First, neither the paint or stars glow. Second, it doesn't come with anything where you can hang your planets. You are on your own there.. finally,, everything is clumsily put together with tape and strings. This is a complete waste of money and a scam. Thus product should never have seen the light of day.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Science and room decoration My daughter loves stars, especially the glow in the dark ones for her ceiling. This kit was nice because it had those PLUS the planets. Lots of value for the price. We used everything to decorate her room, and she loved it.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came in very handy for project Came in very handy for project
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Educational My granddaughter loves it. She has it hanging from her ceiling in her bedroom.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t glow My kids were excited to have this in their room and see them glow at night however, it does not glow one bit after painting them and letting them dry, even after “charging them.” Don’t waste your money like we did.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My 5 year old was very sad. Does not glow at all. Was very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Paint was completely dried up. Missing few hooks to hang planets. Kids had already started playing with them so we can’t return. Don’t buy this.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Planets were a fail The paint for the planets doesn’t glow in the dark. The paint was a waste of time.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The paints are all dried up Even after few coats of neon paints the planets doesnt hold the paint
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but not much glow The glow in the dark paint didn’t really do anything. I even gave it two coats. But it’s for my 4 year old and he didn’t care. The string was quite slippery and I had some trouble making a knot hold. Plus, the sun is quite heavy and required more heavy duty tape to get it to stay. Ultimately, we still give it 4 stars bc my child is happy.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed with this product. My son received this kit for Christmas and I was really excited for him. We were really disappointed to see that they were no support/mobile or else to support the planets. That’s sad because we were excited to explain to our 6 years old the rotations of the planets and we can’t do it. If it had been just a problem of perception, I would have given more stars but sadly the quality wasn’t there either. The paint was dried up and it didn’t glow. The planet were to heavy to hang, the stickers leave glue marks on the walls...
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major Disappointment My 8 year old son received this as a Christmas gift & was SUPER excited to put it together & hang it in his room. He loves learning about the solar system, therefore, we thought it would be a GREAT gift for him. Unfortunately, that was not the case because after 2 coats of the “glow in the dark” paint the planets still didn’t glow. We even hung them directly in front of big spotlight lamps to help them receive enough light to hopefully make them glow & still nothing. Needless to say, my son is MAJORLY disappointed because of all the hard work he put into painting them & getting them ready to be hung in his bedroom & now has no interest in them at all. Why advertise an educational set to do something it doesn’t do when that’s kind of the point of it all? If the objects are suppose to glow & make it feel like a child is viewing the solar system from their own bedroom, then why doesn’t it do so? We also made two other purchases of your discovery sets for our son for Christmas & they’re 110% not what we thought they would be based on the description. Completely disappointed!
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only good in theory Wish I read reviews before buying. All of the complaints were accurate. Dried up paint, string that doesn't stay tied, planets too heavy, doesn't glow. Save your money. The only reason I gave it two stars is because my son is so excited about having it.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The planets don’t glow I wish I would have read the previous negative reviews before purchasing. The planets do not glow in the dark, come with paint instead. Sadly though, the paint does not make the planets glow, and there was only enough paint for 4 of the 9 objects. It’s cute in theory, but not entirely as advertised.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So lame I wish there was only one complaint, but there were several fails. The planets are too heavy to hang from the ceiling, we didn't even try. The paint was dry so we had to make another trip to the store to get replacement paint from another kit. However, the paint didnt even glow in the dark and neither do the stars. Also the elastic string, even triple knotted, came undone. We will be returning it.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Looks great in our Daycare Science Center, Great value !
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from glow in the dark paint does not glow did 2 coats and no glow. waste of money and time. There is no way this string is going to hold planets, had to put glue on the knot and tape will not hold to ceiling.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment The system of hanging the solar system does not work. There's slippery elastic thread that you have to cut and then tie in knots to some eye-hooks, and it looks unsightly. Then you're on your own to figure out how to attach them to your ceiling. I knew it would be tricky since the sun and 2 planets were heavy, so I first tried duct-tape. Again, unsightly. By the next day all of them had fallen off the ceiling except Neptune (the smallest planet). I went out and bought SUPER-STRENGTH white duct tape (much less unsightly). It's been a few hours and so far the sun has fallen off and split in half, and Jupiter and Saturn are peeling off and sure to fall. The smaller planets seem to be okay so far. It's been a big disappointing hassle, don't buy these, save your money.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for room decoration Painting it was a stretch but my kids loved hanging the planets up and using the set as a decoration set for their rooms
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OKKK? This product was great but the first time I got 2 of the same halves of Jupiter and the paint does not glow at all!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought two and both faulty. In Both sets unable to put the sun together as it came with two of the same sides. Disappointed boy.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the solar system part! Everything was great until the paint did not do what it is suppose to do which was to glow in the dark for the planets. Do not know if the paint just did not work after a long time just being in the store, but it does not work.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paint all dried out The paint in kit was all dried out. I would’ve brought it back but baby had ripped poster. We mixed with water seemed to help but it doesn’t glow. Tried to stick in full sun...nothing.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Homeschool Project Great product! Tons of fun decorating the planets & creating the solar system in our childs room. This was a homeschooling art project to go with our current lesson on the solar system
Date published: 2018-08-14
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10487990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels