Diamond Tech G2 Bottle Cutter

$34.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Diamond Tech G2 Bottle Cutter

Item # 10254030 
$34.99

Diamond Tech G2 Bottle Cutter

$34.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Upcycle old glass jars and bottles into works of art. Made from recycled aluminum, the Diamond Tech Generation Green bottle cutter is lightweight and allows you to easily score and separate discarded bottles and wide-mouth jars in three steps. This bottle cutter is ideal for making jewelry, glass sculptures, wind chimes, vases, lampshades, votive holders or anything else you can imagine.
 
Details:
  • Cuts wide-mouth jars and bottles up to 5 gallon
  • Made from recycled aluminum
Contents:
  • Bottle cutter
  • 2 polishing pads (4" x 4")
  • Score tapper
  • Instructions
Upcycle old glass jars and bottles into works of art. Made from recycled aluminum, the Diamond Tech Generation Green bottle cutter is lightweight and allows you to easily score and separate discarded bottles and wide-mouth jars in three steps. This bottle cutter is ideal for making jewelry, glass sculptures, wind chimes, vases, lampshades, votive holders or anything else you can imagine.
 
Details:
  • Cuts wide-mouth jars and bottles up to 5 gallon
  • Made from recycled aluminum
Contents:
  • Bottle cutter
  • 2 polishing pads (4" x 4")
  • Score tapper
  • Instructions
jump
Upcycle old glass jars and bottles into works of art. Made from recycled aluminum, the Diamond Tech Generation Green bottle cutter is lightweight and allows you to easily score and separate discarded bottles and wide-mouth jars in three steps. This bottle cutter is ideal for making jewelry, glass sculptures, wind chimes, vases, lampshades, votive holders or anything else you can imagine.
 
Details:
  • Cuts wide-mouth jars and bottles up to 5 gallon
  • Made from recycled aluminum
Contents:
  • Bottle cutter
  • 2 polishing pads (4" x 4")
  • Score tapper
  • Instructions
Upcycle old glass jars and bottles into works of art. Made from recycled aluminum, the Diamond Tech Generation Green bottle cutter is lightweight and allows you to easily score and separate discarded bottles and wide-mouth jars in three steps. This bottle cutter is ideal for making jewelry, glass sculptures, wind chimes, vases, lampshades, votive holders or anything else you can imagine.
 
Details:
  • Cuts wide-mouth jars and bottles up to 5 gallon
  • Made from recycled aluminum
Contents:
  • Bottle cutter
  • 2 polishing pads (4" x 4")
  • Score tapper
  • Instructions
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Diamond Tech G2 Bottle Cutter is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this is not what I was expecting this is so difficult to do and handle. every time I went to try to cut a bottle it cracked bringing this back. not worth the 25.00 dollars
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs practice to work This is a bottle scorer, it doesn't actually cut the bottles. It is really wobbly and you have to put it together yourself. The instructions are kind of hard to understand as well but when it's together it works for the most part.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Multiple family members including myself spend half the night trying to get this to work at least once and we had no luck at all. Would not recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says It takes time. Make sure you look over the instructions before attempting to cut a bottle. Works great but be prepared to have a few failures on your plate before achieving a good clean cut. I think a different design would be best cause it hard to get even pressure and keep a straight line but I had a 50 percent off coupon so I feel it was worth it.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. Took a couple of tries but once you get it... clean easy cuts. I use the hot water method to separate after scoring, much easier than tapping.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used back in the '60s, but this is better-designed Gonna buy this, miss my old one. This is a bit better-designed. Follow directions exactly, don't falter or press too hard on the blade, and we used a light tap, not thermal stress (hot/cold water), to open the cut. Sand well to finish.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PRODUCT DID NOT WORK FIRST ATTEMPT: My husband tried it on an empty rum bottle. It did not work. I will try it on a wine bottle and if it doesn't work I will be returning it.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There is no tech in it. The instruction to assemble are easy and clear, but after that it just doesn't do what the customer needs. I tried it on 7 wine bottles and not a one broke clean enough to use. I tried boiling water and cold water, then I tried a heat gun and cold water. The heat gun did better but not like they advertised. I would not recommend this product, matter of fact I will likely warn people not to use it.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to use and easy to adjust the cutters size!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money After watching countless videos and researching help on the internet on how to use this better, it just doesn't work well. Tested and tried a lot of Corona bottles and wine bottles and different techniques in the hot/cold process. Just a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as it says I was able to cut all my stubborn glass bottles! You cannot be in a hurry though. You MUST carefully follow the instructions, which are a little difficult to follow, especially the assembly. But if you do, the bottles will come apart easily.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Returned the product. It does not work. Will not cut the bottle evenly, tried several times.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I have worked with stained glass for years, but recently saw some art incorporating wine bottle bottoms and wanted to try it... but couldn't figure out how to best use my glass cutter to evenly cut a wine bottle. I bought this product with some trepidation, but it was excellent! As I was putting it together I couldn't quite understand how it was going to work... but once I figured it out, it did! The method described in the directions worked perfectly, and I have some lovely wine bottle bottoms ready to be made into art!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless Being this is made with recycled materials, if you readjust it a couple times the wing nuts strip (it will not hold the bottle anymore). Additionally,, it's very difficult to hold the bottle, and make one continual score. In turn you have to start, and stop,, causing the bottle to crack during separation. Bought two,, returned both..
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from g2 Bottle No Cutter The price was the best thing about this cutter. The description did not say how long the tapper bumper was nor how tall the bottles could be. After following the instructions I scored a line all the way around near the bottom of the medium sized wine bottle. Dipping it in the hot/cold water as prescribed did not phase it. Trying to use the tapper but it did not reach to the score line. So, I tried again much higher. Using boiling water (in a much bigger bucket) and ice cold water, the original cut finally broke but not the new cut. I will try a couple more bottles, but for right now, I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2015-11-17
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10254030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels