Krylon® Frosted Glass Finish

$17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Frosted Glass Finish

Item # 10286403 
$17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Krylon® Frosted Glass Finish

$17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.

Description


Create beautiful, frosted glass the easy wayjust spray it on in one simple step. This semi-transparent paint allows light to filter through and transforms the look of any glass object quickly and easily. No messy creams or harsh chemicals to clean up (like etching creams). Use over colored glass for a unique look.

Details:
  • 6 oz. (170 g)
  • For indoor decorating
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Create beautiful, frosted glass the easy wayjust spray it on in one simple step. This semi-transparent paint allows light to filter through and transforms the look of any glass object quickly and easily. No messy creams or harsh chemicals to clean up (like etching creams). Use over colored glass for a unique look.

Details:
  • 6 oz. (170 g)
  • For indoor decorating
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
jump
Create beautiful, frosted glass the easy wayjust spray it on in one simple step. This semi-transparent paint allows light to filter through and transforms the look of any glass object quickly and easily. No messy creams or harsh chemicals to clean up (like etching creams). Use over colored glass for a unique look.

Details:
  • 6 oz. (170 g)
  • For indoor decorating
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Create beautiful, frosted glass the easy wayjust spray it on in one simple step. This semi-transparent paint allows light to filter through and transforms the look of any glass object quickly and easily. No messy creams or harsh chemicals to clean up (like etching creams). Use over colored glass for a unique look.

Details:
  • 6 oz. (170 g)
  • For indoor decorating
  • Dry to touch in 15 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Frosted Glass Finish is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon frosted spray paint used this for frosting the glass on my Christmas glass blocks I gave as gifts. Works exactly as advertise. Love it!!
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and easy glass frosting spray A+ I very rarely find a product to rave about like this one. I needed to frost a very large jar to use for fresh flowers...I didn't want the stems to show inside. After wiping down the glass...I sprayed the frosting spray on...and it went on so evenly and perfectly...no drips of runs. AND...it only took one coat to be fully frosted. I highly recommend this frosting spray.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frosted glass finish worked well on my glass block craft
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frosting glass blocks This little can goes a long way! I was able to frost five whole glass blocks and still have some left. And the coverage was very good Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Severely disappointed It started out great. Lots of sparkle and it covered the glass well. Then it got clogged halfway through and wouldn’t stop spraying. I had to leave outside til it finished. Nothing I did fixed it so I wasted money. Disappointed
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This product is quick drying and works well. I spray painted the back of acrylic sheets. It was a little spotty in places but I did it outside in the cold so that could have been why. It ended up looking good on the back side of the signs I created.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The see through look no more! I was nor sure how to use this Glass Finish but with the help of the sales person and their instructions I was able to spray my windows f perfectly. I was verry proud of the was it turned out!
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe try a different brand This was awful. I used another brand initially that was an actual frosted look but this one drips, pools, runs, and looks so bad. I threw it out.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray can frosted glass spray Works GREAT!!!!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for the Frosted Glass look! I love Krylon products, I use them a lot of several different projects I do around my house. This is one of my favorite finishes.....
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I use spray paint often any this particular brand is awful. Nozzle kept clogging
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product is way overpriced This 6 oz can costs 11.99. Can get a 12 oz can of an equivalent glass frost by Rustoleum at Walmart for $3.86. The Walmart product works just as well as the Krylon at Michael's.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful It turned out just like I was wanting. A frosted kinda look. This is only two coats
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like frosted glass This product does require a few light coats of spray. It even works on rough surfaces. I tried it on large garden rocks that I had painted with scenes and then sprayed. They had a sheen that is very pretty.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frosting the Bathroom window I bought it to frost the China cabinet and was very pleased. There was plenty in the can and I frosted the Bathroom window. I would buy this product again!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay It did what I wanted it to do but I wasn't able to get even coverage
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How to remove? I used the product about 5 years ago on outside of shower doors and it’s starting to show some wear. What is best method and product to remove without causing damage to glass?
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from washed off I used this product on glass vases to give as gifts. I let it dry for 24 hours. it washed completely off. I am dumbfounded. is there a minimum of coats that need to be applied to prevent this? The vases looked awesome until they were cleaned. I checked the can, did not see a disclaimer that the product would wash off.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed results I used this product on the exterior surface of my front door sidelights. It is in a protected area of my front porch. The results here were better than I hoped for. Several weeks later I used this product on the exterior surface a large bathroom window. At first the results were just as I expected (exceptional), but after several rainstorms the product has washed off the window in a lace-like pattern. I will now have to scrape and re-apply. I am not sure if it is suited for unprotected exterior use.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same as Glass Etch After completing my 5' x 2' glass door project I discovered that this product is not permanent. I had to use 3 cans to complete it at about 60% coverage of the door. Not an inexpensive project. Can not be cleaned or sealed so I have covered it with a thin layer of clear vinyl that clings to the clear areas. Looks great, hope it wears OK after all of the hours put into the project.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blobby and not much in can Dried blobby...frustrating product...not much in can...expensive. would try another brand for sure
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and inexpensive I used this on the windows of my house. Wanted something to give privacy and still let in light. Love the look. By by dusty blinds.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buy more than 1 bottle I bought 1 bottle to cover 4 clear glass panels on my garage door. I had to go buy another bottle in order to coat them completely.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finish. Even coverage; works perfectly. Used decals on a glass vase to create clear letters with the rest of the vase frosted and it came out flawless.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One can stopped spraying, the other came out in blobs Sometimes if a finish is way too shiny (like on a glass lamp or other decorative bargain), matting it down works miracles. if the surface is flat and small, frosted contact paper works. Using this stuff, in theory, should have worked great. Now, the surface DID dry looking pretty good, but the spray caps on both cans were flops. The cap, instead of having just a tiny pin hole, has a little triangle-shaped piece that should stick in that hole. The first can sprayed like regular spray paint then sputtered and quit. Since I'd already started, I grabbed the other and shook it up--but that little triangle blew out and the stuff came out in blobs, running into my hand and onto the floor. I found the triangle and tried to stick it back in--nothing doin'. The first can is still full, but unlike regular spray paint, I couldn't switch the nozzle caps and was afraid to try harder. The finish--where the first can worked for 20 seconds, looks great--so if you can actually get this stuff out of its can, you'll be pleased. But, the mechanism is either poorly designed or I happened to get two cans from the same batch that didn't/wouldn't work.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Achieves consistent results. I used this paint to frost 6 glass vases. I was able to frost each vase consistently and quickly without any mess, or clogging of the nozzle with paint left over for additional projects. Yes, this product is on the expensive side, but the results do justify the cost. All in all this product does what it say's with ease.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I will do price comparisons for glass frosting. This product is too expensive for the amount in the spray can. I'll be shopping around for a comparable product.
Date published: 2016-03-19
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_35
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10286403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels