Cricut® Maker™

$489.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cricut® Maker™

Item # 10530225 
$489.99

Cricut® Maker™

$489.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
jump
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cricut® Maker™ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and awesome I am still learning to use my Cricut Maker, but it is awesome so far. Very versatile!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life! This is my second Cricut Maker. I knew I'd be needing another cutting machine for my business. I've had a Maker for about a year. When they went on such a good sale I decided to get another one. They serve me well; I can do so much! Like start a small business!
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very great cutter! This is a very user friendly cutter. It is also a very versatile machine. I love it!!!
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my machine!!! I’ve had my machine for about 3 years and it’s worked the same since I bought it. I use it for everything, from cutting vinyl and iron-ons, to cardstock and chipboard. I even use it to create sewing patterns. Design Studio is constantly being updated with new features and has definitely gotten better over time. I own a few more Cricut machines (Cricut joy, mug press, easy press, mini press) and can’t complain about any of them. Should any of them conk out, I will be replacing them with another Cricut machine LOL. I love that I can design, cut and print wireless from my laptop or phone and I love all the updated features and cool projects available. By far one of my best purchases.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good, until you get to my use case. The machine itself is excellent. I've used it consistently for the past month to cut basswood parts for R/C planes over the past month, and the machine itself is accurate, low-maintenance, and churns out smooth, no-sanding-necessary parts. However, the environment surrounding the machine leaves a little to be desired... Cutting basswood will ALWAYS cut into the adhesive mat that Cricut sells for over $20 a piece, even when I select the preset for basswood that is half the thickness of what I am using. I've ended up having to hot glue the basswood to the mat to keep it from slipping around during the cut every single time after the first cut on a new mat. I also cannot cut basswood (or any material using the $50 Knife Blade) from the mobile app because it simply has not been implemented, and nowhere in the app or documentation for the machine, blade, or app was this mentioned. I recommend skipping the mobile app entirely unless you are doing simple, imprecise prints, as it lacks a large amount of other functions which the desktop client contains
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you’re looking to do more than just Tee-Shirts! If you’re looking to create things with more rigid materials, then this is the cutting machine for you! IF you can have both Cricut cutting machines get both! But if you’re looking to create things other than clothing… I highly recommend the Cricut Maker. You can cut so much more with this machine, than the Cricut Explore Air 2, but that doesn’t mean that the Cricut Explore Air 2 isn’t worth the money. One is perfect for simple clothing creations, and the other can do clothing, but is more suited for heavy duty projects. ALL cutting machines on the market have something they do well! For me, this machine met MY NEEDS, and I’m happy with this product!
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love my Maker! I'm new to using anything like this and so far it's very simple and straightforward to use.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Maker is great I love my Maker. It is easier to navigate. It's so much more faster than the Explorer, that conked out on me after 2½ years. I absolutely love the Maker.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this machine! Like so many other crafters I know, when Cricut introduced their two new models,I waited with baited breath for the price on the original Maker to come down. I have used the Explore Air 2 for quite some time but I have secretly coveted this machine. I purchased his one a few weeks ago and I am so in love with it! It's larger than my Air 2 and much beefier. I have only used the fine point blade thus far and it cuts beautifully. I've only cut cardstock, vinyl, and faux leather with it so far but am saving my pennies for the engraving tool and the embossing tool. This is an awesome machine, but beware: Cricut's design software leaves a lot to be desired! It is pretty limited on its capabilities and would recommend learning Inkscape or even using the Silhouette software for designing your own designs.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I’m loving my Cricut Maker! I have made so many different things with it!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not get a Cricut, this machine is GARBAGE I have gone insane with frustration over this machine not working time and time again. The first one I had got replaced by Cricut, and I had the same problems with the 2nd one. It doesn't cut on the cut lines, it won't read cut lines when trying to use holographic overlay for holographic stickers, Design Space is slow and buggy... but most of all it's just the problems I have constantly trying to cut stickers. Nothing I do helps and I waste so much paper trying to get my cuts right. I can't even use vinyl for my stickers I sell because I would be wasting EVEN MORE money. I just bought a Silhouette cause a lot of others in the small stationary shop business are using these and saying Cricut is just garbage. Wish I would have done more research on this before I jumped on the 'OMG yay Cricut!' train last year.... What really did it for me was when I attempted to use holographic for stickers the first time and my machine won't read cut lines despite not having covered the lines or anything and doing all the things I read about when making holographic stickers, so I go to customer service with this issue and all I get is 'We don't recommend you using holo overlay, it doesn't work sorry'.........
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Excelente
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful!!! Do not buy I have a maker that I bought in 2019. I’ve probably used it 8-10 times. It’s one of those things when I need it, I need it but don’t use it often. School projects. Cups for special events, etc. yesterday, I needed it. It cut 1/2 the page and spit out the vinyl and started flashing red. After - 30 minute hold and 46 minutes doing what I had already done from YouTube (again) Customer care decided that I don’t have a local repair center so I have to have a new machine, and I’m out of warranty. They “graciously” offered me 10% off for being a repeat customer. Not to mention the software is so much more difficult than the other cutting machines.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circuit Maker This thing is AWESOME. It does everything!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker Fun new addition to my craft room.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker Haven’t made much with it but still having fun! Easy to use just takes time to learn design space.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful machine Beautiful machine I ordered the Circuit Maker because I been wanting to up grade for the my first machine Circuit explore one so my husband let me order it I got the Lilac
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from General experience Staff is always helpful.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker Shhhhh! It’s a Mother’s Day surprise. She will love it!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Circuit Maker print and cut restrictions Wished I did my research on the machine before getting it. If I knew I would not be able to print and cut past the restrictions that cricuit I never would have wasted my money. I should have just gotten the cameo silhouette that doesn’t have the print and cut restrictions. Very disappointed
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michaels gave me an excellent opportunity to creat I love my Cricut Maker.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shopping That everything you need you find it. The shop online pick up at the store is excellent
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from customer service nice and friendly cashier
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Michael's Love Michael's its my favorite place to shop
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product- Ignore the bad bandwagon reviews I’ve had my explore machine, easy press, for years! And my cricut joy for a year. Never had an issue. Learning curve with the software is a bit hard if your completely brand new, any one with any technology sense will figure it out quick. Don’t let a review be the only reason you buy a product. I’ve made, fridge magnets, cards, totes, vinyls for epoxy tumblers, notepads, t shirts with custom art work. My favourite is the printable vinyl!! I almost abuse the stuff lol!! There is a change they are making to charge you for 20 uploads. This is only an issue if 1) you don’t register the machine before december 31, 2021. You can do this by making an account online. easy. I’ve never been pushed to buy anything from them since then. 2) you are using this for professional use. 20 original uploaded images is a lot for the occasional crafter. otherwise maybe look for something else like the cameo or another cutting machine. You can use cricut blanks or similar material from other companies. This is only an issue for infusibles and iron ons. Needless to say if you bought this machine you can afford the 1-2$ clipart here and there, then you own the project and can reuse it forever. Ive never paid for the monthly subscription past the free trial 3-4 years ago! My opinion; if your brand new pay the extra and get a bundle directly from cricut. It comes with supplies and tools and the machine to get started. I don’t agree with downrating a product because of a companies business decision. they should be downrating the company. I bet you some of these reviewers still use their cricut machine at home.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MACHINE AND SOFTWARE APP -- AMAZING!!! The machine came in nicely packaged with starter kit. They even came with a practice paper to get you acquainted with the machine. It came is a very easy set-by-step instruction on how to use it. The size is compact to fit on my small craft table, YET very durable and very strong. I tried drawing, cutting, and even cutting fabric and vinyl with ease. It is a very simple machine with complex capability and strong horsepower. The software that comes with it is very versatile and easy to use. Despite of the NEGATIVE REVIEWS about the software, it is easy and YOU DO NOT NEED TO PAY to use the online services -- as long as you did your due diligence and learned other resources on how to maximize your machine and software's capabilities. I was able to make my own designs without having to pay for prime. OVERALL - this MACHINE AND THE SOFTWARE/ONLINE SERVICE IS AMAZING!!!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this machine. Totally dummy proof, i can use the bluetooth on my phone off the cricut app and its quick and easy!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Heather Heather help me & she went above & beyond. Wish I had her last name to add to ensure the proper Heather is acknowledged for her help & kindness. Thank you Heather.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Score tool cheap Just love Micheals for all of our crafting needs
Date published: 2021-03-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_103
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10530225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels