Cricut® Maker™

$489.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cricut® Maker™

Item # 10530225 
$489.99

Cricut® Maker™

$489.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
jump
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cricut® Maker™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money. I would not purchase again. Design Studio software is archaic and not user friendly, and it has a cumbersome interface with the unit. Because of this, I find the capabilities of the unit to be very limited. It’s ended up being a very expensive paperweight.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maryland michaels The store was clean and the associates were helpful
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new cricut maker I love my new make. But I do not love the fact that I did not get reward credits for it. With such a large purchase and when i emailed michaels I got no response. So typical.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure you know everything you need before leav I love my cricuit maker. The only thing is not one of the ladies helping me told me I needed a few things for me to be able to do projects. But thats ok my little sister has one and after a phone call to her and another trip into the store I got everything I need and than some.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Master Love my new machine!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What is it called I don't no what this does ,does it do what the Sister does .is this a vinyl Vitter???.thanks for any advice
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can use so many different textures and shapes Very easy to use multiple functions to great wonderful designs I love my Circuit Maker this is the best birthday gift I have ever given myself
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Anyone That Dabbles in Arts and Crafts It was great it did everything I needed to do, could not ask for a better gift!
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Features! Works great! Makes great cuts! A little louder than I thought, but a minor inconvenience for the outcome of the projects.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with alll the features Im having fun using this machine and cant wait to do more different projects with it
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this product! I have using my Cricut for over a year now on a daily basis. I use it mainly for making signs but have also done shirts, decals, etc. I am actually picking up another while on sale for future!! This is a great price as it is in Canadian dollars. I originally purchased mine in the US and paid US dollars, although it included the bundle, I found a lot of the bundle stuff was not useful to me. So I would not purchase with the bundle unless you were going to make everything this machine offers. You will not regret this purchase.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Definitely worth the price, but if you prefer something cheaper go with the explore air.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is more expensive than buying a bun Buy online ... you wont regret buying this machine
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues With My NEW MAKER I purchased a cricut for the first time after watching a bunch of videos and speaking to people about the machine. I was super excited to receive this and started making simple projects for myself to test it out. My cuts were very choppy so I thought That I was doing something wrong, I then decided to use Cricut design space template and the same thing happened. This is not normal for a brand new machine, I have called cricut and spent many hours on the phone with them...Their solution, they will send me a new blade?! I would expect that they send me a new machine because my blade is brand new! The machine is the issue- but they keep giving me the run around! Not happy with this. I spent hundred of dollars on the machine, plus all of the vinyl and I cannot even use it because the machine destroys my projects. I strongly suggest you contact the company right away if ever you experience the same thing (I HOPE YOU DONT). All my friends who have this are super happy with theirs, but agree that Cricut service is not the greatest! Good luck!
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for some things. Cutting vinyl And cardstock with the Cricut is great. As for print to cut stickers...I’ve had nothing but trouble. Recalibrated it many times. Plenty of wasted paper and errors. Having a miserable time with it. Currently it’s packed up in its box.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my machine doesnt read the tools so i cant use it I spent close to 400.00 dollars on my cricket maker and I cant use it. The tools will not work I've tried everything on the problem-solving list and still nothing. The software is terrible! I can't seem to use that either. I have to keep deleting the apt and start over again because the apt doesn't pick up the machine or tools. so I have a useless machine. and out 375.00 dollars. To e fair, I have not called customer service which I plan on doing to try and get help on this matter. because I really want to use my machine.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No star at all Did not posted my first review because it dis not met Michael’s guidelines. But what can I do? this was my experience. I bought this brand new Cricut Maker through Michaels and to my surprise, this machine have some issues. Upon installation and going forward on a test cut, it doesn’t go through and gives me a blinking red light on the power button. I tried to return this machine to store but they did not allow me since I opened the box and tried installing already. So I contacted their customer support, they were accomodating on the phone (minus the holding time because there are a lot of people having issues with cricut). I did their requirement, took a video of the issue I’m having and sent the said video with them (customer support) saying it will take up to 7 business days for their technicians to assess my Maker’s problem, up to this date, no one contacted me or even reply to my email. I am so bummed because I bought this machine, took my money right away but little did I know, I will not be able to use it. And mind you, this machine is not cheap! I got no issues with my Cricut Joy and opted to have a bigger machine for bigger projects but now, I regret buying the Maker. I am so disappointed and bummed that I failed to make my projects for 4th of July.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cricut maker Product defective and after realizing why the product wasn't working i reached out to cricut and they advised I reach out to the retailer. After chatting with Michael's, Michael's will not handle warranty/exchange because I opened the box. They said I need to go to the manufacture. How is someone going to see a defective product without opening the package? poor customer service and now I'm being directed back and forth while out of pocket with a defective machine.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I was so excited about my purchase of cricut maker. I got it home, took it out of the box. Iwas impressed by the packaging and what seemed like the care they put into shipping it to the store. Until i open the shrink wrap and. Noticed some stickiness on the back of th lid. I cleaned it off and followed instructions on my cell. It would not let me do the firsr project. So i went to my labtop and it still did not allow me to print. In fact whenever I hit the cut button it would run to the right and stay. It will not cut. The mat were so bent in the box it has a big hump in them. On top of all this customer service is only opened Monday through Friday. So I must wait. I was like a kid on Christmas with a toy with no batteries.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So far so good. It works great it cuts great the cricket crate is useful I feel like if you want templates to work it would be better on the laptop but I also use a ipad.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible and cheaply made I purchased my Cricut only a month ago and have used it less than 10 times. I’ve been very careful with it and even storing it in the box it came in. After it working just fine yesterday, the machine will not even power on today. I’ve followed the limited trouble shooting guide on the Cricut website with no luck. The machine will not power on. I’ve attempted to call cricut for customer support and have been on hold without any assistance for over one hour. This machine is basically brand new and there is no reason it shouldn’t be working. It’s been a complete waste of my time. Spend your money on something else that actually will work. On the bright side I should be able to return it since it’s still in the return period.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Beautiful.i really love ittttttttttttttttttttttttttt
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cricut air 2 The CRICUT AIR 2 DOESNT cut fabric the CRICUT MAKER (different machine) DOES CUT FABRIC LIKE LEATHER LITE WOOD DELICATE FABRIC your cricut does the vinyl paper etc hope this helps
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool Machine, but A Few Flaws The machine seems to work well. The fine point and deep point blades are awesome and cover the vast majority of everything I could want to do. This is a really cool, really useful machine. I've cut a limited set of various materials, but it generally does what it claims to do. I've had a short run with the machine so far, but it also feels well made. Nothing feels cheap or fragile. So, the majority of this review explains why it doesn't have a better rating. Where the machine really falls apart is the software. It's not intuitive at all, and it's not fun at all. As a graphic designer, I've used a lot of programs to achieve a lot of results, and the Design Space is awkward, clunky, and slow. In combination with the tool and accessories it all has an inexplicable, but devastating flaw. Lining things up is a nightmare. Let's say I want my shape to be cut within the margins of a piece of paper. I set my shape 1/8" from the edge in my preferred design software (obviously not Design Space), so the blade doesn't catch the edge of the paper or anything weird. If I import my design, I can position it, and even attach shapes to it to help position it in Design Space more accurately. However, when I go to do the cut, the software automatically pushes the top and left side of the design up against this arbitrary 1/4" margin. And there are no position coordinates or even sufficient grid lines in the mat prep, so you have no idea what the change in distance is from where you wanted it to where it is now. This is what the software labels as the "Prepare" screen, but the Cricut website describes as the "Project Preview" screen (a little consistency would be awesome). I can move my cut manually while preparing the mat for cutting, and I even get to see the 1/4" margin line. I can't remove it, or change it, but I can see it and push my cut up against it. What I can't do is move my cut a specific, exact, accurate distance from any point on this grid. You just eyeball it. And why didn't I buy a computer guided cutting machine, if not to eyeball the placements of my cut? Sorry, that's super ridiculous, and super frustrating. Acknowledging there is absolutely nothing to be done about this flaw, we move on to the next one. The top left part of the grid on the grip mat lines up with the top left of the grid in design space... and neither shows the 1/4" margin. So, if you design something accounting for this absolutely mind boggling flaw, and assuming you truly need any degree of real accuracy, then you've got to line up your material. If extra wasted material is not a problem, and buying a larger size material, or completely changing your design isn't a problem, then you just line up the material in the top left corner of the grid and have an extra 1/4" of wasted material in the top and left part of the cut. No big deal. If you're like me and you're trying to maximize a design, on a standard size material you already have a large quantity of, and the design or material size can't change, then you need to line up the top left corner with the top left invisible margin the cutter inexplicably won't cut beyond. And bad news, it's not on the mat. So, you need a way to mark your tacky, cut resistant mat accurately to place your stock. And it sounds simple, but it's a pain the a**. The machine is awesome, and it cuts well, but when it comes to accuracy in placement and design, it is an absolute nightmare. It is an infuriating, but manageable flaw that I hope gets addressed by Cricut (and it really needs to). My issue, may very well be a specific, limited use case (I don't know), but I still feel like it's a solid machine. If you know of a machine that offers more consistency in the transition from design to prep to cut, while doing everything this one can do, definitely get that one. Otherwise, this is a great buy.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Cricut Maker doesn't cut through material. I know my story is an anomaly, but I want to share that I bought this machine a year ago, and it just doesn't work. It will cut part way through material, or cut through in some areas, but not in others. I've tried to get help from Cricut's customer service, but they pretty much keep repeating the exact same things: "try using a different mat, try a new blade, get a set of Cricut weeding tools..." I have tried everything. I had big plans for this machine and it was a huge investment for me. I am a professional artist and wanted to create lines of affordable products from my original designs. A year later, it's just a waste of $300. I can't return it. I can't sell it. And I have a cupboard full of Cricut tools and supplies on top of it. Suffice it to say, I am frustrated and sad about the situation.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker - no competition in its' field Fabulous machine, endless possibilities for creativity. Easy to use, free top notch software (Design Space) so very easy to learn. Can't begin to say enough about how great this machine is and how inspirational it is. Create projects right out of the box. You'll love it, I sure do.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Product is not making me happy! I was so excited to finally purchase the Cricut Maker - and to get starting creating . Opened the box and set up the machine.etc. and Tried to make my first project and the machine would not detect the tool - Well this is not good - so I contracted customer support - and we tried about four different things - then I was told that I needed to make a video of what the machine was doing. - Well I did an sent the Video - someone did get back to me -- but they only said that they had to pass the information on that someone would get back to me in 2 -3 days . Well it has been over 3 days and I still can not make my Halloween projects - Not a happy camper at all.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE WASTE OF MONEY!! I bought this product because of its CLAIM that it will cut leather. I bought Cricut's leather, their grip mats, followed their instructions to the letter. Out of numerous cuts, I have had 3 sheets turn out well. The others were all wasted time and most importantly, money. I am a small business owner and this is the worst money I've spent in 10 years. I have photos to back up everything. Sadly, I can't get Cricut to respond to my emails. There are MAJOR problems with this machine. Please save yourself the money, time and frustration.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I made ever!! What isn’t there to love!! So far it has exceeded all of my expectations. Still figuring things out. I wish they had more hands on tutorials, like the one you have to make when you first set up the cricut.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Cricut I have both the Cricut maker and explore Air 2...I love them both! If your new to Cricut utube is your friend go their and watch as many videos as you can! If your not tech savey or like to figure things out! This machine isn’t for you! You don’t have to pay the monthly design space subscription fee to use design space! You can also make your own svgs on design space you are not limited to what they have! I do however suggestion getting it if you decide you like to order things from Cricut it’s self as you will get a discount! Best of luck hope this helps!
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2021, m_4, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_72
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10530225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels