Cricut® Maker™

$489.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cricut® Maker™

Item # 10530225 
$489.99

Cricut® Maker™

$489.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
jump
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cricut® Maker™ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love my Maker! I'm new to using anything like this and so far it's very simple and straightforward to use.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Maker is great I love my Maker. It is easier to navigate. It's so much more faster than the Explorer, that conked out on me after 2½ years. I absolutely love the Maker.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this machine! Like so many other crafters I know, when Cricut introduced their two new models,I waited with baited breath for the price on the original Maker to come down. I have used the Explore Air 2 for quite some time but I have secretly coveted this machine. I purchased his one a few weeks ago and I am so in love with it! It's larger than my Air 2 and much beefier. I have only used the fine point blade thus far and it cuts beautifully. I've only cut cardstock, vinyl, and faux leather with it so far but am saving my pennies for the engraving tool and the embossing tool. This is an awesome machine, but beware: Cricut's design software leaves a lot to be desired! It is pretty limited on its capabilities and would recommend learning Inkscape or even using the Silhouette software for designing your own designs.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I’m loving my Cricut Maker! I have made so many different things with it!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not get a Cricut, this machine is GARBAGE I have gone insane with frustration over this machine not working time and time again. The first one I had got replaced by Cricut, and I had the same problems with the 2nd one. It doesn't cut on the cut lines, it won't read cut lines when trying to use holographic overlay for holographic stickers, Design Space is slow and buggy... but most of all it's just the problems I have constantly trying to cut stickers. Nothing I do helps and I waste so much paper trying to get my cuts right. I can't even use vinyl for my stickers I sell because I would be wasting EVEN MORE money. I just bought a Silhouette cause a lot of others in the small stationary shop business are using these and saying Cricut is just garbage. Wish I would have done more research on this before I jumped on the 'OMG yay Cricut!' train last year.... What really did it for me was when I attempted to use holographic for stickers the first time and my machine won't read cut lines despite not having covered the lines or anything and doing all the things I read about when making holographic stickers, so I go to customer service with this issue and all I get is 'We don't recommend you using holo overlay, it doesn't work sorry'.........
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Excelente
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful!!! Do not buy I have a maker that I bought in 2019. I’ve probably used it 8-10 times. It’s one of those things when I need it, I need it but don’t use it often. School projects. Cups for special events, etc. yesterday, I needed it. It cut 1/2 the page and spit out the vinyl and started flashing red. After - 30 minute hold and 46 minutes doing what I had already done from YouTube (again) Customer care decided that I don’t have a local repair center so I have to have a new machine, and I’m out of warranty. They “graciously” offered me 10% off for being a repeat customer. Not to mention the software is so much more difficult than the other cutting machines.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circuit Maker This thing is AWESOME. It does everything!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker Fun new addition to my craft room.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker Haven’t made much with it but still having fun! Easy to use just takes time to learn design space.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful machine Beautiful machine I ordered the Circuit Maker because I been wanting to up grade for the my first machine Circuit explore one so my husband let me order it I got the Lilac
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from General experience Staff is always helpful.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker Shhhhh! It’s a Mother’s Day surprise. She will love it!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Circuit Maker print and cut restrictions Wished I did my research on the machine before getting it. If I knew I would not be able to print and cut past the restrictions that cricuit I never would have wasted my money. I should have just gotten the cameo silhouette that doesn’t have the print and cut restrictions. Very disappointed
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michaels gave me an excellent opportunity to creat I love my Cricut Maker.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shopping That everything you need you find it. The shop online pick up at the store is excellent
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from customer service nice and friendly cashier
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Michael's Love Michael's its my favorite place to shop
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product- Ignore the bad bandwagon reviews I’ve had my explore machine, easy press, for years! And my cricut joy for a year. Never had an issue. Learning curve with the software is a bit hard if your completely brand new, any one with any technology sense will figure it out quick. Don’t let a review be the only reason you buy a product. I’ve made, fridge magnets, cards, totes, vinyls for epoxy tumblers, notepads, t shirts with custom art work. My favourite is the printable vinyl!! I almost abuse the stuff lol!! There is a change they are making to charge you for 20 uploads. This is only an issue if 1) you don’t register the machine before december 31, 2021. You can do this by making an account online. easy. I’ve never been pushed to buy anything from them since then. 2) you are using this for professional use. 20 original uploaded images is a lot for the occasional crafter. otherwise maybe look for something else like the cameo or another cutting machine. You can use cricut blanks or similar material from other companies. This is only an issue for infusibles and iron ons. Needless to say if you bought this machine you can afford the 1-2$ clipart here and there, then you own the project and can reuse it forever. Ive never paid for the monthly subscription past the free trial 3-4 years ago! My opinion; if your brand new pay the extra and get a bundle directly from cricut. It comes with supplies and tools and the machine to get started. I don’t agree with downrating a product because of a companies business decision. they should be downrating the company. I bet you some of these reviewers still use their cricut machine at home.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MACHINE AND SOFTWARE APP -- AMAZING!!! The machine came in nicely packaged with starter kit. They even came with a practice paper to get you acquainted with the machine. It came is a very easy set-by-step instruction on how to use it. The size is compact to fit on my small craft table, YET very durable and very strong. I tried drawing, cutting, and even cutting fabric and vinyl with ease. It is a very simple machine with complex capability and strong horsepower. The software that comes with it is very versatile and easy to use. Despite of the NEGATIVE REVIEWS about the software, it is easy and YOU DO NOT NEED TO PAY to use the online services -- as long as you did your due diligence and learned other resources on how to maximize your machine and software's capabilities. I was able to make my own designs without having to pay for prime. OVERALL - this MACHINE AND THE SOFTWARE/ONLINE SERVICE IS AMAZING!!!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this machine. Totally dummy proof, i can use the bluetooth on my phone off the cricut app and its quick and easy!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Heather Heather help me & she went above & beyond. Wish I had her last name to add to ensure the proper Heather is acknowledged for her help & kindness. Thank you Heather.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Score tool cheap Just love Micheals for all of our crafting needs
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design Space Sucks Design Space, which is Cricut's software to use for the machine, sucks. It crashes nonstop, I have had it crash in the middle of a cut before and had to turn the machine off and back on in order to get it to work again -which wasted material, it constantly does not load designs created in design space, and a lot of crappy designs offered. Design Space needs an actual upgrade in order to work properly. It constantly has updates happening, but still works horribly. And there have been times it has signed you into completely other people's accounts!!! Like, what!?!? Never had my social media accounts do that, but Cricut??? Yep. Happened. Definitely get a Silhouette, and stay away from Cricut!!!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money. I would not purchase again. Design Studio software is archaic and not user friendly, and it has a cumbersome interface with the unit. Because of this, I find the capabilities of the unit to be very limited. It’s ended up being a very expensive paperweight.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maryland michaels The store was clean and the associates were helpful
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new cricut maker I love my new make. But I do not love the fact that I did not get reward credits for it. With such a large purchase and when i emailed michaels I got no response. So typical.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure you know everything you need before leav I love my cricuit maker. The only thing is not one of the ladies helping me told me I needed a few things for me to be able to do projects. But thats ok my little sister has one and after a phone call to her and another trip into the store I got everything I need and than some.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Master Love my new machine!
Date published: 2021-02-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_97
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10530225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels