Cricut® Maker™

Save $140.00
$349.99
$489.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cricut® Maker™

Item # 10530225 
Save $140.00
$349.99
$489.99

Cricut® Maker™

Save $140.00
$349.99
$489.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
jump
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing 
  • Premium fine point blade and housing
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cricut® Maker™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So far so good. It works great it cuts great the cricket crate is useful I feel like if you want templates to work it would be better on the laptop but I also use a ipad.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible and cheaply made I purchased my Cricut only a month ago and have used it less than 10 times. I’ve been very careful with it and even storing it in the box it came in. After it working just fine yesterday, the machine will not even power on today. I’ve followed the limited trouble shooting guide on the Cricut website with no luck. The machine will not power on. I’ve attempted to call cricut for customer support and have been on hold without any assistance for over one hour. This machine is basically brand new and there is no reason it shouldn’t be working. It’s been a complete waste of my time. Spend your money on something else that actually will work. On the bright side I should be able to return it since it’s still in the return period.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Beautiful.i really love ittttttttttttttttttttttttttt
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cricut air 2 The CRICUT AIR 2 DOESNT cut fabric the CRICUT MAKER (different machine) DOES CUT FABRIC LIKE LEATHER LITE WOOD DELICATE FABRIC your cricut does the vinyl paper etc hope this helps
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool Machine, but A Few Flaws The machine seems to work well. The fine point and deep point blades are awesome and cover the vast majority of everything I could want to do. This is a really cool, really useful machine. I've cut a limited set of various materials, but it generally does what it claims to do. I've had a short run with the machine so far, but it also feels well made. Nothing feels cheap or fragile. So, the majority of this review explains why it doesn't have a better rating. Where the machine really falls apart is the software. It's not intuitive at all, and it's not fun at all. As a graphic designer, I've used a lot of programs to achieve a lot of results, and the Design Space is awkward, clunky, and slow. In combination with the tool and accessories it all has an inexplicable, but devastating flaw. Lining things up is a nightmare. Let's say I want my shape to be cut within the margins of a piece of paper. I set my shape 1/8" from the edge in my preferred design software (obviously not Design Space), so the blade doesn't catch the edge of the paper or anything weird. If I import my design, I can position it, and even attach shapes to it to help position it in Design Space more accurately. However, when I go to do the cut, the software automatically pushes the top and left side of the design up against this arbitrary 1/4" margin. And there are no position coordinates or even sufficient grid lines in the mat prep, so you have no idea what the change in distance is from where you wanted it to where it is now. This is what the software labels as the "Prepare" screen, but the Cricut website describes as the "Project Preview" screen (a little consistency would be awesome). I can move my cut manually while preparing the mat for cutting, and I even get to see the 1/4" margin line. I can't remove it, or change it, but I can see it and push my cut up against it. What I can't do is move my cut a specific, exact, accurate distance from any point on this grid. You just eyeball it. And why didn't I buy a computer guided cutting machine, if not to eyeball the placements of my cut? Sorry, that's super ridiculous, and super frustrating. Acknowledging there is absolutely nothing to be done about this flaw, we move on to the next one. The top left part of the grid on the grip mat lines up with the top left of the grid in design space... and neither shows the 1/4" margin. So, if you design something accounting for this absolutely mind boggling flaw, and assuming you truly need any degree of real accuracy, then you've got to line up your material. If extra wasted material is not a problem, and buying a larger size material, or completely changing your design isn't a problem, then you just line up the material in the top left corner of the grid and have an extra 1/4" of wasted material in the top and left part of the cut. No big deal. If you're like me and you're trying to maximize a design, on a standard size material you already have a large quantity of, and the design or material size can't change, then you need to line up the top left corner with the top left invisible margin the cutter inexplicably won't cut beyond. And bad news, it's not on the mat. So, you need a way to mark your tacky, cut resistant mat accurately to place your stock. And it sounds simple, but it's a pain the a**. The machine is awesome, and it cuts well, but when it comes to accuracy in placement and design, it is an absolute nightmare. It is an infuriating, but manageable flaw that I hope gets addressed by Cricut (and it really needs to). My issue, may very well be a specific, limited use case (I don't know), but I still feel like it's a solid machine. If you know of a machine that offers more consistency in the transition from design to prep to cut, while doing everything this one can do, definitely get that one. Otherwise, this is a great buy.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Cricut Maker doesn't cut through material. I know my story is an anomaly, but I want to share that I bought this machine a year ago, and it just doesn't work. It will cut part way through material, or cut through in some areas, but not in others. I've tried to get help from Cricut's customer service, but they pretty much keep repeating the exact same things: "try using a different mat, try a new blade, get a set of Cricut weeding tools..." I have tried everything. I had big plans for this machine and it was a huge investment for me. I am a professional artist and wanted to create lines of affordable products from my original designs. A year later, it's just a waste of $300. I can't return it. I can't sell it. And I have a cupboard full of Cricut tools and supplies on top of it. Suffice it to say, I am frustrated and sad about the situation.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker - no competition in its' field Fabulous machine, endless possibilities for creativity. Easy to use, free top notch software (Design Space) so very easy to learn. Can't begin to say enough about how great this machine is and how inspirational it is. Create projects right out of the box. You'll love it, I sure do.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Product is not making me happy! I was so excited to finally purchase the Cricut Maker - and to get starting creating . Opened the box and set up the machine.etc. and Tried to make my first project and the machine would not detect the tool - Well this is not good - so I contracted customer support - and we tried about four different things - then I was told that I needed to make a video of what the machine was doing. - Well I did an sent the Video - someone did get back to me -- but they only said that they had to pass the information on that someone would get back to me in 2 -3 days . Well it has been over 3 days and I still can not make my Halloween projects - Not a happy camper at all.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE WASTE OF MONEY!! I bought this product because of its CLAIM that it will cut leather. I bought Cricut's leather, their grip mats, followed their instructions to the letter. Out of numerous cuts, I have had 3 sheets turn out well. The others were all wasted time and most importantly, money. I am a small business owner and this is the worst money I've spent in 10 years. I have photos to back up everything. Sadly, I can't get Cricut to respond to my emails. There are MAJOR problems with this machine. Please save yourself the money, time and frustration.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I made ever!! What isn’t there to love!! So far it has exceeded all of my expectations. Still figuring things out. I wish they had more hands on tutorials, like the one you have to make when you first set up the cricut.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Cricut I have both the Cricut maker and explore Air 2...I love them both! If your new to Cricut utube is your friend go their and watch as many videos as you can! If your not tech savey or like to figure things out! This machine isn’t for you! You don’t have to pay the monthly design space subscription fee to use design space! You can also make your own svgs on design space you are not limited to what they have! I do however suggestion getting it if you decide you like to order things from Cricut it’s self as you will get a discount! Best of luck hope this helps!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great potential This product can do so many different things it may become a must have for anyone doing crafts
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker It took me a few minutes to find the instructions on line to set up the Cricut Maker. I could not find any instructions in the box. But it was simple to set up, the packaging is the equivalent of Apple - very professional, feels like I purchased a product worth every penny spent on it. The Cricut Maker is easy to use. Within minutes I had made my first project with no errors.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST-HAVE FOR CRAFTERS This little machine does EVERYTHING. I have heard about its features but never paid attention until I purchased one. The only “tiny” downfall is buying all the accommodating accessories that go along with specific projects because it can be quite costly. Overall, still worth the investment. Let the machine be your cutter and drawer so your hands are free to tackle the smaller details of each project.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight Love my new cricut and I cannot wait to continue to make new things with it
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home crafting tool ever! If you get a Cricut Maker, take time to educate yourself on how it’s designed to be used. The software for me was easy to learn. The machine cuts exceptionally well. I had to laugh at the checkout girl who said it only makes t-shirts. Visit YouTube for incredibly inspirational projects. You’ll never be bored or unhappy with the Maker. It’s a crafter’s dream!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Easy to use, look on youtube for all the possibilities
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wife love it so far So far the only negative is it is louder than her other older one
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal and product Easy to use and offers a variety of project ideas. Love it!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Cricut Maker it is amazing I am able to cut different types of materials with ease and it comes out like if I was cutting b paper.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaky start but solid finish! I have already purchased an Explore Air 2 and was interested in making an ugly sweater for a party and decided it was time to upgrade to a Maker! At first, the default setting for felt is set to the fine point blade and that won’t do the job! Switch to the rotary blade included when purchasing the Maker and you’ve got yourself a solid machine that can pretty much do anything. I’m very excited for upcoming projects I’ll be working on and don’t regret getting it at the Black Friday price!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is the 4th Cricut I have owned in 11 years. None have broken, I have just upgraded from the original 6x12 cut, to the Expression, the Explore and now the Maker. I LOVE this new machine! I debated back and forth between the original gold/gray and this blue. Both are so beautiful. Pros: *The machine is beautiful with the metallic on the cover and teal inside. *The sample project takes the stress out of using it for the first time. I love that Provo Craft has thought this through and supplied the new user with a sample project to make. It allows you to dive right in instead of sitting there wondering how to work this amazing tool. Other cutter companies should take a lesson from you Provo Craft. *There are also so many Cricut "How To" videos on the web and You Tube. Anything I needed to know, I easily found. *Deeper and larger tool cup. Everything I put in my Explore tool cup fell out. Great fix! *Flawless cutting! And I am so thrilled to be able to cut material, leather and thin wood once I get my additional blades! *Love that I buy a yearly subscription that gives me access to thousands of designs without paying for them all individually and uploading said designs to my computer. I like that Cricut is internet based and doesn't use precious hard drive space to save my projects. Cons but not really: *I do think I will miss the material choice dial as my first cut on vinyl with my Maker went clear through the backing. I loved how I could easily adjust that with the dial on the Explore. But I did take note of the ability to adjust the pressure in the cut screen. *I wish Cricut would either allow store coupons to be used on their products, offer amazing sales more frequently or send out coupons. I had a fair amount of issues with the Design Space program crashing in the past but I think Provo Craft has worked hard to fix the flaws as I haven't had an issue in over a year. The marker that came with the Maker is a MUCH BETTER quality than the one that came with the Explore. I didn't even successfully make my sample project with the Explore silver marker. Another great improvement!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can make so many different things! Exactly what I expected. This is my first Cricut Machine and it was the right choice, easy to use and so many things you can make! I still have so much more to learn but so far everything has turned out exactly how I expected.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was so excited to learn using the Cricut Maker. Where in the world is the instruction booklet? Non existent! The first time I tried to do the sample packet project included with the machine the Cricut TORE my papers. How disappointing! Now what, it's stuck. I think it's time that Cricut developers work on producing a book to help us work the machine. Otherwise this will amount to frustration and the machine will be returned. Wake up CRICUT! ..
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The possibilities are endless! There are so many types of items you can create with this machine. Paper, vinyl, htv, iron on, fabric! It is amazing. Not enough hours in the day to make everything I want.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast machine very fast , cuts perfect , in LOVE with the color . perfect gift !
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy I just got it and I already feel like an expert crafter.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever This was the best purchase I have made in a very long time. So many projects are being created
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker I like the product and will have a lot of fun with it once I learn how to use it. The machine is a bit difficult to learn.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker LOVE LOVE LOVE my new machine. I haven't stop using it since I bought it.
Date published: 2018-05-15
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_113
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10530225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels