Cricut® FabricGrip™ Mats, 12" x 12"

$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cricut® FabricGrip™ Mats, 12" x 12"

Item # 10529459 
$24.99

Cricut® FabricGrip™ Mats, 12" x 12"

$24.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


With the perfect blend of a delicate grip and increased strength of durability, the FabricGrip Mat secures your fabric and resists the cutting force of the Rotary Blade. This specialty mat is made from higher-density, higher-quality PVC to withstand increased cutting pressure. Its adhesive grip keeps fabrics in place for precise cuts and easy release. Use it to cut silk, canvas, burlap, cotton, and more. Place fabric on the mat, and press to smooth down and secure. If adhesive is weakened, use brayer, rolling pin, or other tube-shaped object to help secure material. For best results, use the Cricut Applicator & Remover Set for quick and easy material application and to remove tiny cuts and threads. Replace your cutting mat when needed and use protective sheet to keep clean when not in use.
 
Details:
  • 12" x 12"
  • 2 mats
  • Made from higher-quality, higher-density PVC to withstand the increased pressure of the Rotary Blade
  • Specially designed to secure and cut fabrics with easy release
  • For use with Cricut Explore® and Cricut Maker™ smart cutting machines 
With the perfect blend of a delicate grip and increased strength of durability, the FabricGrip Mat secures your fabric and resists the cutting force of the Rotary Blade. This specialty mat is made from higher-density, higher-quality PVC to withstand increased cutting pressure. Its adhesive grip keeps fabrics in place for precise cuts and easy release. Use it to cut silk, canvas, burlap, cotton, and more. Place fabric on the mat, and press to smooth down and secure. If adhesive is weakened, use brayer, rolling pin, or other tube-shaped object to help secure material. For best results, use the Cricut Applicator & Remover Set for quick and easy material application and to remove tiny cuts and threads. Replace your cutting mat when needed and use protective sheet to keep clean when not in use.
 
Details:
  • 12" x 12"
  • 2 mats
  • Made from higher-quality, higher-density PVC to withstand the increased pressure of the Rotary Blade
  • Specially designed to secure and cut fabrics with easy release
  • For use with Cricut Explore® and Cricut Maker™ smart cutting machines 
jump
With the perfect blend of a delicate grip and increased strength of durability, the FabricGrip Mat secures your fabric and resists the cutting force of the Rotary Blade. This specialty mat is made from higher-density, higher-quality PVC to withstand increased cutting pressure. Its adhesive grip keeps fabrics in place for precise cuts and easy release. Use it to cut silk, canvas, burlap, cotton, and more. Place fabric on the mat, and press to smooth down and secure. If adhesive is weakened, use brayer, rolling pin, or other tube-shaped object to help secure material. For best results, use the Cricut Applicator & Remover Set for quick and easy material application and to remove tiny cuts and threads. Replace your cutting mat when needed and use protective sheet to keep clean when not in use.
 
Details:
  • 12" x 12"
  • 2 mats
  • Made from higher-quality, higher-density PVC to withstand the increased pressure of the Rotary Blade
  • Specially designed to secure and cut fabrics with easy release
  • For use with Cricut Explore® and Cricut Maker™ smart cutting machines 
With the perfect blend of a delicate grip and increased strength of durability, the FabricGrip Mat secures your fabric and resists the cutting force of the Rotary Blade. This specialty mat is made from higher-density, higher-quality PVC to withstand increased cutting pressure. Its adhesive grip keeps fabrics in place for precise cuts and easy release. Use it to cut silk, canvas, burlap, cotton, and more. Place fabric on the mat, and press to smooth down and secure. If adhesive is weakened, use brayer, rolling pin, or other tube-shaped object to help secure material. For best results, use the Cricut Applicator & Remover Set for quick and easy material application and to remove tiny cuts and threads. Replace your cutting mat when needed and use protective sheet to keep clean when not in use.
 
Details:
  • 12" x 12"
  • 2 mats
  • Made from higher-quality, higher-density PVC to withstand the increased pressure of the Rotary Blade
  • Specially designed to secure and cut fabrics with easy release
  • For use with Cricut Explore® and Cricut Maker™ smart cutting machines 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cricut® FabricGrip™ Mats, 12" x 12" is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely buy again Perfect for making bows!
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Square cut guide Very handy for cutting squares
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric grip Works d for my project
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric Mats The mats are amazing as is the Cricut Maker 3. Have already used them a few times. This week will use them to cut material to make placemats! Great value and what a time saver. Using the Cricut Maker 3 and the Fabric Mats you can cut 4 different materials to make 4 place mats so quickly. Best purchases ever.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my coupon help me get the items I needed It was the missing one I needed for projects
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Great to work with and love it
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok I like the soze of this mat but it bent on my machine
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Fabric Mat Worked perfectly to cut bonded felt and craft foam.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mat Crazy Works great! I have made a ton of masks and the mat is very helpful!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved to have. Strongly recommended by other crafts. But I don't need nine (9). I would like to have two(2).
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need a Better Option Don't get me wrong, I am so grateful that the Cricut Maker has a rotary blade for fabric, but that mat is not up to par. Its not the worst for cotton, but man, with fleece, you get four projects out, maybe five tops. Ive used lint rollers and peeled off the leftover fluff left behind, but there needs to be an option for fleece and fluffier fabric that doesn't rely on adhesive. Maybe there could be a pinnacle option, something that keeps the fleece from bunching up at the top and jamming the gears. I hope they release a new option for this soon as I'm already through my 3rd 12x24 mat in such a short amount of time.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric Mat Honestly, I’m a bit disappointed in using this so far. I wanted it to cut a bandana patter and the fabric barely adhered to the mat. I’m using 100% cotton and it slid around and got crumpled up so badly during cutting it messed up my design.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mat was not very sticky When I first got the mat I noticed it was not sticky, but I used it cut fabric, the fabric felt loose on the mat but it was somewhat still, I used it right after but the fabric would not stick to it all. So, I taped the sides of the fabric so I can get my cut, but I shouldn't have to do that when I only used the mat once.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for med sized projects Love using this mat. Makes cutting blocks simple. I do have trouble with not getting through a full project without having to wash/clean it. I wish this mat came in the 20 pk bundles like the other mats.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mats lose stick I’m glad I’m not the only one - this mat lost its stick too fast. And definitely don’t use it with burlap, awful, ruined the mat for good. I’m debating buying the heavier grip mat instead, but I thought these mats were reusable?!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother buying Got this as part of a bundle and the first time I used it, the machine was cutting into it and within 5 minutes it was pretty much destroyed and had lost it's stick. I won't be bothering to buy another after seeing the other reviews! I can't afford a new mat everytime I want to complete a project..
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mat is Just perfect I'm an avid quilter, with hands that don't always cooperate with my rotary cutter. This mat now permits me to use my Maker to cut many squares/triangles at one time and saves me a lot of work! The stickiness is just right, as long as cotton fabric is used there are not small strings to deal with. When I used a type of felt, all kinds of fuzz was left behind.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my fabric mats I love being able to cut felt with my Maker. I cut a lot of felt out and after a wash with dish soap and a brush to remove the fluff left from the fabric I am good to go again.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product I got the fabric mat with my new Maker bundle. Used it for the first time today and didn't even get through one project. The adhesive is non-existent causing the material to jam my machine twice! Finished my project using the strong grip mat with the rotary blade.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I used this mat a few times and there really is no stick left to it. No one can buy these as frequently as the sticky goes out on them.....
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric Mat I used this mat three time and it lost its stick! I had to buy a new mat to finish my project. Very disappointed in this product . . . I thought this was suppose to be a reusable mat : (
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Was very excited for my first Cricut - the Maker! Disappointed in the fabric mat, as I used it no more than 5 times and it already doesn't stick. If you have to purchase a new mat to use with every project, this adds a huge expense that negates any gain from using the cricut.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cutting fabric. These mats are great for cutting fabric. I found that cutting my fabric to 12\" wide, and then just allowing it to flow off the edge of the mat worked best. Then I could trim the fabric at where the last cut was made, pull it back up to the top of the mat and continue cutting. After cutting there is a lot of loose threads that remain stuck to the mat which reduces the stickiness. I wish there was an easier way to remove these threads or clean off the mat in general. After joining the Cricut team earlier this year as the Front End Web Manager, I am just discovering my love of crafting
Date published: 2018-12-13
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_31
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10529459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels