Crayola® Air-Dry White Clay, 2.5lb.

$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Crayola® Air-Dry White Clay, 2.5lb.

Item # 10389380 
$8.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Crayola® Air-Dry White Clay, 2.5lb.

$8.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


Crayola® Air Dry Clay in the 2.5lb bucket allows your little ones to create fun and imaginative shapes with ease. This soft modeling material can either be reused or air dried to preserve your creation. No baking is ever required. Smoother, finer, and less sticky than traditional clay, this Crayola Modeling Clay is perfect for group activities. You can even soften the clay with water if needed, allowing kids to enjoy hours of fun making and re-making favorite creations. Once your child is finished creating, let their creations dry. Once dry to the touch, they can be painted with Crayola Paint (sold separately).
Details:
  • White
  • 2.5 lb. (1.13 kg)
  • Reusable plastic bucket
  • Dries and cleans quickly from hands and surfaces
  • Safe and nontoxic
  • No-bake molding clay
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
  • For ages 6 and up
Crayola® Air Dry Clay in the 2.5lb bucket allows your little ones to create fun and imaginative shapes with ease. This soft modeling material can either be reused or air dried to preserve your creation. No baking is ever required. Smoother, finer, and less sticky than traditional clay, this Crayola Modeling Clay is perfect for group activities. You can even soften the clay with water if needed, allowing kids to enjoy hours of fun making and re-making favorite creations. Once your child is finished creating, let their creations dry. Once dry to the touch, they can be painted with Crayola Paint (sold separately).
Details:
  • White
  • 2.5 lb. (1.13 kg)
  • Reusable plastic bucket
  • Dries and cleans quickly from hands and surfaces
  • Safe and nontoxic
  • No-bake molding clay
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
  • For ages 6 and up
jump
Crayola® Air Dry Clay in the 2.5lb bucket allows your little ones to create fun and imaginative shapes with ease. This soft modeling material can either be reused or air dried to preserve your creation. No baking is ever required. Smoother, finer, and less sticky than traditional clay, this Crayola Modeling Clay is perfect for group activities. You can even soften the clay with water if needed, allowing kids to enjoy hours of fun making and re-making favorite creations. Once your child is finished creating, let their creations dry. Once dry to the touch, they can be painted with Crayola Paint (sold separately).
Details:
  • White
  • 2.5 lb. (1.13 kg)
  • Reusable plastic bucket
  • Dries and cleans quickly from hands and surfaces
  • Safe and nontoxic
  • No-bake molding clay
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
  • For ages 6 and up
Crayola® Air Dry Clay in the 2.5lb bucket allows your little ones to create fun and imaginative shapes with ease. This soft modeling material can either be reused or air dried to preserve your creation. No baking is ever required. Smoother, finer, and less sticky than traditional clay, this Crayola Modeling Clay is perfect for group activities. You can even soften the clay with water if needed, allowing kids to enjoy hours of fun making and re-making favorite creations. Once your child is finished creating, let their creations dry. Once dry to the touch, they can be painted with Crayola Paint (sold separately).
Details:
  • White
  • 2.5 lb. (1.13 kg)
  • Reusable plastic bucket
  • Dries and cleans quickly from hands and surfaces
  • Safe and nontoxic
  • No-bake molding clay
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
  • For ages 6 and up
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Crayola® Air-Dry White Clay, 2.5lb. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air dry clay Love this clay, it so easy to use
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and dries well Easy to use, soft, yet dries hard. The tub it comes in is handy too. Good to see it's back in stock again and looking forward to the next sale.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Mess when wet take caution when on a surface
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay fun This was really fun for the kids i myself enjoyed it
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s fairly good It’s pretty good and it dries anywhere from 12-36 hours depending on the size of your project. It can crack after a while and it also can get very crumbly but it is easy to re-use even after being dried out.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work with I have used air dry clay from art stores that are very good and dry fast. Typically much harder to work with because it’s dryer and thick. Thought I’d test the crayola and loved it. Softer clay makes it easier to mold and shape. dry time is about 3 days which is longer than I’m used to, but in the end it works out the same. Glad I tried it.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crayola air dry clay Good amount for the price
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft clay Sifu easy to mold and doesn’t crack
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the clay we needed! Great clay for small projects!
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This clay is amazing! Works great! I love it! It dries so quickly and works amazing! I use it to patch up holes or cracks I may have in objects. It works great!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stubborn to handle To thick to form anything with. Sticky and even with adding water to it stubborn to mold with.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is bad clay My father bought me this clay for a school project 2 days later it was dry so I picked it up to take to school and it just broke and I wasn’t even touching the clay
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well use even thickness and drying the clay can be used to make simple sculptures and pinch pots.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unsure how to seal finished project I purchased for my son and I and my main concern is being able to seal our finished projects. I've heard everything from Modge Podge to varnish. I'm actually looking for suggestions from people who have used both and what are the pros and cons of each.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy My 11 yr just loves this clay. She made mask and even a tiny coffee mug. Let’s it dry over night and it’s solid. Many hours of creativity
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Question I am making a DIY bday cake for an 11 yr old. Will this clay stick to cardboard? And is this clay ideal for the shape of the added pictures? Thanks
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s fun and easy Adding a little water now and then to keep it from cracking helps. I think this would definitely be perfect for kids who don’t mind getting a little dirty.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great I used this clay around a glass light fixture to create a crystal ball for Halloween. It took 4 days to dry. It was 1 inch thick. When it dried it cracked and the dried clay is easily scratched. It worked well for the purpose of looking aged however that isn’t usually the intent for others. I painted it with Craftsmart multi surface paint and it worked well with the clay.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay sculpting but breaks easily This clay will be good for little ones but you will need to be patient with drying. If this clay dries to fast it will ruin your creation with cracks and breaking. I wouldn’t purchase again and won’t be using it for the crafting I originally purchased it for unfortunately.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good rainy day activity. We made sculptures and let dry. Painted them 1 wk later.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price This clay is a great value for the beginner . Does tend to crack a bit but pretty easy to fill in cracks, once completely dry will be white . Have trouble with paint chipping even after sealing. Over all a great clay with good price point.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Exactly as Advertised I've used the stuff since I was in elementary school and now I'm buying post college to make something for fathers day! I'd also like to complement whoever is working for Crayola and responding to these posts as theyre doing a stand up job with recommendations, problem solving, ect.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! The clay works well for many projects and is reasonably priced ❣️
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only good for one piece projects I bought this for my daughter. She tried making multi-piece projects with it, and most of them fell apart. The one piece projects however stayed together.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is not the best. Is very Thick and slows down pottery wheel and It is more like play-Doh
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint to use? So far the clay is working well for my son but now he wants to paint his creations. What type of paint will work on this clay? And please provide what specifics to look for (water or oil based, etc) not just recommend the Crayola product. He wants silver which isn’t going to be an easy color to find.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Limited for uses I bought this product to fix a dragon sculpture that was in a fish tank. I did not have plans to put in water but i wanted to repair the dragon and paint it. I found it easy to fill the gaps and after about an hour of drying i was able to add textures and fill in some cracks. It looks great! I then tried a second project using cookie cutters to make a mobile. Thats when i had issues. I tried it without water but couldn't remove clay from cutter. Then i tried it with a wet cutter...it was no better. The project is no go. I tried to come on line to find tips but i can't find any. I find the website more frustrating then the product.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dries great, but a bit messy on the hands I needed this air dry clay for an art project with my 2nd and 3rd graders as we made a lotus candle holder. The clay has a texture to it and leaves some creamy-clay pieces behind as you touch it. Within my classroom, I found some plastic bags to have the clay air dry on, since their art clay creations were sticking to the paper plates. Overall, This worked for the art project, the children just had to wash their hands afterwards.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I bought this for my girl scout troop for a badge. The clay shrank as it dried, causing TERRIBLE cracks. I tried adding more clay to fill the cracks, wetting the clay to seal the cracks which helped and they were fine until the girls picked up their projects. The projects LITERALLY CRUMBLED IN THEIR HANDS. I had some very disappointed girl scouts. They worked very hard only to have their efforts tossed in the trash. If there is a way to get my money back, I totally would but I cant. Waste of time, money and effort.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Works well for my crafts. Easy to rewet when drying
Date published: 2019-11-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_43
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10389380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels