Craft Smart® Polymer Clay, 1 lb.

$18.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Craft Smart® Polymer Clay, 1 lb.

Item # 10183358 
$18.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Craft Smart® Polymer Clay, 1 lb.

$18.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


A creative way to stretch your imagination, this clay remains soft and pliable until you bake it. It is the perfect medium for jewelry, home décor and many other projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 1 lb.
  • Soft
  • Easy to condition
  • Bakes hard in the oven
A creative way to stretch your imagination, this clay remains soft and pliable until you bake it. It is the perfect medium for jewelry, home décor and many other projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 1 lb.
  • Soft
  • Easy to condition
  • Bakes hard in the oven
jump
A creative way to stretch your imagination, this clay remains soft and pliable until you bake it. It is the perfect medium for jewelry, home décor and many other projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 1 lb.
  • Soft
  • Easy to condition
  • Bakes hard in the oven
A creative way to stretch your imagination, this clay remains soft and pliable until you bake it. It is the perfect medium for jewelry, home décor and many other projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 1 lb.
  • Soft
  • Easy to condition
  • Bakes hard in the oven
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Craft Smart® Polymer Clay, 1 lb. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful Very pliable. After baking, it hardened. Also, no residual smell or smoke in the oven. Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polymer clay Great clay and staff was super helpful
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good I usually buy sculpty clay, but thought I’d try this brand out. CraftSmart polymer clay has been very sticky as clay goes, but still workable. In addition to it being sticky, when I bake it, bubbles appear on the surface- in the future I will be buying the Sculpty clay
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time working with clay Easy and pliable to work with
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite clay so far I must say I love this clay so much! Why? Because I always had a hard time baking my clay, I’ve worked with many brands sculpey premo, fimo soft, fimo professional etc. And those brands all require at least 30mins of baking but the clay is never ready (not strong enough) after 30mins. But if you bake longer, the white turns color. Whereas Craft smart is ready after 15 mins and the clay is very strong. The only thing I don’t like is craft smart black, it is more like a greyish color
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creatures Horns and Mushrooms Love making creatures... Horns and mushrooms out of this stuff
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hand made crafts crafts turn out so cute
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making replacement jigsaw puzzle pieces Easy to use, with excellent results. I would like to be more proficient in painting and sealing the clay after baking, however.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for beginners I'm not that good of a scupltor, but I prefer this clay over all of the others. Easy to work with and after you've worked with it for a time, gets even easier.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liking this by clay Good clay, easy to work with
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Intro to Polymer Clay I’m using this polymer clay in my art class, and my students are finding it easy and fun to work with!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Craft smart polymer clay The product is great. Sorry to see that you clay shelf are not stocked.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its great! honestly i dont know why there is so many bad reviews. i used this to start making incense holders and it worked amazing and didnt melt when i baked it. dont be afraid to try this :)! i will be selling these soon as well. ig : autumniimoon
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun experiment More instructions on its use would be helpful. It was a fun activity for my granddaughter.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy to work with! Easy to manipulate and mold. Takes pain well. Excellent for my projects.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work with I find this clay to be just as good as the name brands. It is easy to work with...becomes pliable after softening and hardens in the oven just as directions state.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks VERY easily after baking Sculpey premo is the way to go. This stuff is so Brittle. Breaks so easily- rolls out great but after it’s baked it crumbles
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I wanted to give a new craft a try so I got this clay to see if I'd liked it. It was terrible, the clay no matter how long you worked with it was hard and when I put it in the oven it melted completely!
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and easy to work with Compared to Fimo it was so much easier to work with. Tends to form bubbles if you're not careful though. I'd make sure you use this with a cold surface like a tile to keep it from getting too soft as well.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for bigger projects I use this clay to make little jewelry trays and it’s awesome because I can buy it in bulk and it’s cheaper. You do really have to work with it to get it ready but I think it keeps detail and shape nicely. I paint it when I’m done so color doesn’t matter to me, I like that it’s white
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok for kids, bad for artists This clay feels very rubbery and doesn't blend well. In addition, it holds on to finger prints like there is no tomorrow yet deforms pretty easily. If you are looking for a quick craft to do with kids, thisncould be an alright option but of you are looking to sell your work, forget it. It is not worth the frustration of dealing with it.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible to craft with Bubbles up, leaves the surface not smooth, and hardens slightly, but never enough before it cracks. Ruined many crafts of mine. Also gets too soft and sticky (?) after a while of molding.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! I love this black clay. It bakes very well. I can make a few fun creations from this brick.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use Bake clay, it works well and bakes great. Great stuff
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product because it works well It’s easy to work with and doesn’t dry out fast. Bake clay
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! A an older person, it takes very little hand roll to work. Roll it and machine flattin it~
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This polymer clay is very soft If you have young students this is a great consistency
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginner sculptors I have yet to bake it, so see how it hold up, but as far as sculpting, it is easy to work with, esp as a beginner, and a little easier on the budget than the super sculpty. The true test will be baking.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clay Excellent product at a reasonable price. Molds well and bakes up hard. What's not to like
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good for Jewelry I bought a pound of the yellow craft smart clay because it was cheaper than Premo. It was a false economy: squishy, pasty, like something you'd caulk a tub with. Worst of all, it does not bake hard. I even tried adding Premo translucent and other colors to harden it up, to no avail. Is it OK for kids' projects? I wouldn't insult a child by giving them a product this disappointing.
Date published: 2019-08-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_64
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10183358, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels