Loops & Threads® Cozy Wool™ Yarn

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Loops & Threads® Cozy Wool™ Yarn

Item # 10160537 
$7.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Loops & Threads® Cozy Wool™ Yarn

$7.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


A thick, chunky yarn made of a soft wool blend. Available in a rich palette of warm and relaxed shades, Cozy Wool is perfect for making accessories and comfy, warm blankets. This easy to work with yarn works up quickly and is a dream to knit or crochet.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 50% Wool / 50% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 4.5 oz. / 127 g
Yardage: 90 yd. / 82 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - M/13
A thick, chunky yarn made of a soft wool blend. Available in a rich palette of warm and relaxed shades, Cozy Wool is perfect for making accessories and comfy, warm blankets. This easy to work with yarn works up quickly and is a dream to knit or crochet.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 50% Wool / 50% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 4.5 oz. / 127 g
Yardage: 90 yd. / 82 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - M/13

Use & Care


Hand wash warm and dry flat. Do not bleach or iron. May be dry cleaned.
Hand wash warm and dry flat. Do not bleach or iron. May be dry cleaned.
jump
A thick, chunky yarn made of a soft wool blend. Available in a rich palette of warm and relaxed shades, Cozy Wool is perfect for making accessories and comfy, warm blankets. This easy to work with yarn works up quickly and is a dream to knit or crochet.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 50% Wool / 50% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 4.5 oz. / 127 g
Yardage: 90 yd. / 82 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - M/13
A thick, chunky yarn made of a soft wool blend. Available in a rich palette of warm and relaxed shades, Cozy Wool is perfect for making accessories and comfy, warm blankets. This easy to work with yarn works up quickly and is a dream to knit or crochet.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 50% Wool / 50% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 4.5 oz. / 127 g
Yardage: 90 yd. / 82 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - M/13
jump
Hand wash warm and dry flat. Do not bleach or iron. May be dry cleaned.
Hand wash warm and dry flat. Do not bleach or iron. May be dry cleaned.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cozy Wool™ Yarn by Loops & Threads® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 374.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Knitting This yarn is very easy to knit. It doesn’t split or shed and the color is perfect.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn First time using this type yarn. Had to get used to it, but enjoying.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Love this yarn for making hats on a loom.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color issues This cozy wool feels wonderful! The other colors I received looked exactly how it did online. However this Orange I ordered, and it wasn’t even close to that color!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet I used it to make an Afghan. It was was easy to work with and turned out beautiful
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Fluffy Great texture to this yarn. Just what I needed.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yarn Purchase I was looking for the right weigh and color. The choices were limited.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & soft! I LOVE both the texture and color of the turquoise Caribbean yarn! It’s been out of stock for months!!! Michaels, please don’t discontinue it!!! It’s easy to work with and knits up quickly. Great yarn for a variety of projects! The weight is consistent which is more than I can say about lion Brand thick & quick wool ease.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! This is the best Big Box Store yarn I've ever used. the 50-50 blend is fluffy and very soft. The cream color (fleece) sweater I made looks like an expensive boutique piece, but I made it for less than $20. I will definitely buy again and knit more sweaters with this blend.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy Wool is Great! I'm a yarn snob and usually don't knit with acrylic but this 50% acrylic-50% wool blend is fantastic. Soft, and perfect for my daughter who has sensitive skin. I can't trust her not to wreck a sweater that cost me $150 to knit when she washes it either. The colors of this Cozy Wool are very nice and I have already ordered more to make two more sweaters!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green grape tassels Perfect texture and quality I loved this product so much, I made tassels for pillows I was making and they look great.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this It is really easy to use for projects.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loops & Threads Cozy Wool yarn I wanted to try this for knitting scarves. It worked okay. It doesn't appear to be itchy like some wool can be.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My yarn Its soft and I like the color
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bummed it changed Ordered 2 skeins of 3 different colors because I wouldn't make it to the store before my rewards kicked in. So bummed, 1 skein was an older version I'm assuming because it was softer and a true grey. Went to add the next skein of grey and it was scratchier and more of a purple grey. Now I have to take it apart and go buy more of that color and the yellow I bought since it's inconsistent with the textures.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big difference between lot #'s numbers This is nice quality yarn and easy to crochet with. However, don't consider using different lot numbers when using a solid color i.e. Velvet. It has a beautiful, almost rainbow-like sheen to it but I was not able to obtain enough to complete a cardigan at the local store even though I bought 10 skeins.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find 10mm in different colors. My favorite yarn but not enough 10mm colors.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Knotty yarn Lovely yarn to work with but what's with all the knots?
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loops & Thread Yarn Love this yarn, but it can be hard to find!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! More wool content then expected
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, but limited This selection of wool is great and I would appreciate it more if the store online and in store would offer more than what is displayed. In general your selection of yarn is very limited, leaving me to shop at other places. However, this is a great color and quality of yarn!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely colors and nice weight Nice to work with. The colors were lovely and haven’t seen in this color. Not to heavy a weight and very similar to wool , but it’s acrylic.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could get more of the colors This is my go-to yarn for the hats that I've become addicted to knitting. I'm up to about 22 hats, all in this Cozy Wool, and have had no issues with splitting or unevenness or anything else. The hat recipients have all LOVED their gifts. The fiber content gives the hat both warmth and comfort/softness. I tell people it's a 30-degree-and-above hat, meant for running errands or going out, not meant necessarily for sledding or long treks on XC skis or snowshoes in weather colder than that. I love the color choices--online--as there is really something for everyone, and some of the colors are just GORGEOUS. But more than half the colors have been frustratingly out of stock online for quite a while now, and out of stock locally, too. Some are even listed as "not sold at this store." Which is too bad. I really wish my store had the space to carry all the colors, especially since there is a minimum order of 3 skeins of one color (if I am understanding the website correctly). I hope the lack of colors available does not indicate a phasing out.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss Green - Favourite yarn This is my favourite yarn to work with. It's perfect for hats and scarves. I'm now making matching mittens to go with this hat!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bark The picture is not correct for "Bark". The actual colour is a bit darker with red undertones and looks a LOT like brown hair. I'm no longer making a hat with this yarn lol. Also, the thickness is inconsistent and some parts aren't even twisted.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for punching! I use this yarn for punching with an Amy Oxford punch needle, and it is excellent. It holds well and is easy to work with. Great colour selection.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel. Expensive when making shawls. Need to make it as bigger rolls.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and super easy to work with I bought the mushroom one and it’s so elegant and soft. Loved working with this yarn as much as woolease thick and quick.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better priced than the name brand TNQ I really like OH thick n quick but this is much better priced. I used it double stranded for an Outlander cow on US50 needles.I had no quality issues in my 6 skeins consumed so far. I love the higher wool content...the trade off being washability. This will need to be a hand wash. I want to try felting it to see if it will make a cat cocoon well.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not have 100 g I am looking for Loops and threads Cozy Wool....Crushed berries 27006
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_228
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10160527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels