3M Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips,

$10.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips,

Item # 10180428 
$10.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

3M Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips,

$10.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly—no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Large strips hold most 24" x 36" frames.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • Holds up to 16 lb (7.2 kg)
  • 4 sets of large strips
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly—no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Large strips hold most 24" x 36" frames.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • Holds up to 16 lb (7.2 kg)
  • 4 sets of large strips
jump
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly—no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Large strips hold most 24" x 36" frames.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • Holds up to 16 lb (7.2 kg)
  • 4 sets of large strips
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly—no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Large strips hold most 24" x 36" frames.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • Holds up to 16 lb (7.2 kg)
  • 4 sets of large strips
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips, 4ct. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1644.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have had mixed results I have had pictures fall off the wall many times and I always use more than what is recommended for the weight. Today, I went to remove the part that was stuck to the wall and the part that you pull broke. I had to pull on the part remaining and it ripped the paint off the wall. So sad. I love to move things around and thought this would be a perfect solution. Now if I want to move things, I'll have to paint the whole wall.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible broke my picture I bought this 2 days ago I followed the instructions once I put it up my picture fell this product is really bad I feel like everything was said about this product is a lie. I’m very disappointed I lost my picture. I do not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible I always use the strips that are meant to hold the heaviest frame even on the lightest frame. I follow the instructions but after a few weeks the frames fall breaking not only the frame but damaging the wall and trim in the entire process. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping it straight When we moved into a new house, it took many months to decide where to hang all our pictures and artwork. Once we were happy with the final placement of everything, we used Command Hook picture hangers to keep the frames straight on the wall. We cut the strips in half lengthwise and positioned them at the bottom corners of the frames. One hard push and when we heard the "click", we knew the frames would stay perfectly aligned.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! My husband hates it when I put holes in the walls, since he will have to patch and repaint them at some point in the future. When I use the large picture hanging strips, both of us are happy. I have hung several pictures and a bulletin board with these strips. They hold well, and I don't have to worry about the picture falling off the wall.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE! I bought these command strips this week to help hang a few small pictures. In the past I used them to hang up a heavy picture frame and that thing hasn't budged from the wall. In this case tho, 6/6 picture frames have fallen off the wall. I cleaned the frames and wall before applying. I have noticed that the stickiness isn't the same as it used to be. Maybe this product needs to be better designed! It broke two of my favorite frames!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I installed one then decided to move it. I pulled down on tab as directed, but it tore a chunk off the wall. I have used them before with no issues,
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible. Ruins your walls I used this to hang two pictures and both of them, even though I followed instructions, fell and not only damaged the frame but also ripped the paint off my newly sheetrocked, freshly painted walls. I absolutely do not recommend. It does not do what it claims to AT ALL!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps falling off I bought these a few weeks ago. I used them to attach a considerably light (doesn't even weight a kilo), small picture on the wall but it keeps falling down. Absolutely useless and I wouldn't trust them to hold something heavier or larger. I also tried it on a small hook just to hang a few summer scarves and it fell down with just one scarf on.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The Velcro strips r amazing. My only complaint is that it says to clean the area with alcohol, which I did, and the paint came off very lightly. I used a cotton ball as suggested and didn’t rub hard. But the strips kept my Christmas hanging which was heavy, and when I took it down, it was a breeze. No paint or drywall came with it. I also used it on my painted front door inside to hang a Christmas wooden wall hanging, and the strips came off well with no paint following. I also hung some architectural pieces above my sliding glass doors and they r still up there, however spacing isn’t right on, so going to have to remove them and get the spacing correct, so I will see if the paint comes off when I do. I will write another review accordingly.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These worked great to hang things and I was impressed. They are strong, easy to use and do not damage the walls or place they are stuck to. Will purchase again and definitely came in handy!
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't stay Absolutely disappointed. Helped a friend who had a mirror hang this. Stayed up almost 3 hrs, then fell to ground shattering and wrecked frame
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not damage free Very disappointed in Supposed Damage free hanging hooks. Trying different pictures and paid extra to use these hooks rather than nails. Pulled the paint and some drywall off the wall, now I have to patch and paint. Please don’t waste your money. It will cost you more in the long run. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hangers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I installed several in my hallway and noticed they are very strong. The wall hangers install very easily and if I ever need to change the layout of my picture frames or if I ever need to remove them leaving no holes in your wall
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged the wall This review is for the 12lb medium picture hanging strips. Did exactly as per the directions and ended up with 2 big holes in wall that I now have to repair. Directions at step #4 tell you to temporarily remove frame from wall to reinforce strips (letting adhesive set before reattaching pic after an hour). Peel frame as shown. Pic shows pulling upwards from bottom with intent to separate the two velcro pieces adhered to wall and back of frame. Well, the velcro didn't let go and you can't see what's happening until the damage is done. Instead of the velcro breaking free, the paint, and a chunk of dry wall was removed where each strip was attached. Now I need to spackle, sand, and re-paint. Should have just used a trusted molly screw as always. Some of these products work well as intended. This ope was an aweful failure.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far so good. I was a little nervous using these but knew I wanted to do as little damage to my walls as possible. As long as you follow the max weight and follow the instructions these are great.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time using - WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG??????? WOW - I cannot believe how fabulous these things are. I used them to attach some acrylic shelves on the end of my kitchen island to hold an iPad and speaker. I am blown away. I installed one of the shelves incorrectly and I was nervous about removing the strip - but doggone it - it was a piece of cake! Man o Man - what a super product!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to use and my picture fell and broke I will never use these things again. They are really hard to use and you essentially have to hang your picture twice if you follow the instructions exactly. Even though I did, my picture fell off the wall and broke, chipping one of our bathroom tiles in the process. These Command strips are an absolute disaster.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use to love & recommend I had used these many years ago to help during earthquakes. They worked great. Two years ago, same everything, new strips because change placement of some pictures, and added some new ones. The new product, done the exact same way, on same surfaces only held for a few months. They no longer stick to my walls, even following the directions exactly. Second time I tried, I noticed the alcohol is leaving “light patches”. Seems my husband was correct, best ways are old ways. I will add, only use on clean extremely smooth surfaces. I think my very lightly textured walls might be the reason. However, there is one old picture still hanging for I believe over(?) 3 years now on same wall. Going to see how long it lasts. Seems you changed the product, the new strips are not as thick of adhesive which seemed to help them stick so well. There are slight discoloration where the old strips had been, but not really noticeable unless you are really looking. Once again, think from the alcohol.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had high hope for this product and I was excited to give these a try. Got a nice picture (16"×26") to finally hang in my kitchen, frame weighed about 5-10lbs. Finally decided to put these Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, to use. Followed the instructions (which were quite easy) and placed my picture on the wall. Well to my surprise, not even 5-10 minutes later, my picture fell off the wall! Frame was a bit chipped, glass not cracked. Tried to place the picture up once again, only to feel that strips were not sticky. They felt as if they had been used a few too many times, no wonder why my picture didn't last on the wall.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These command strips are the greatest thing. Love how easy they are to install. Talk about holding. These strips hold an amazing amount of weight. Get some today!
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I decided to pull this out so when school started my children could hang their sweaters by their door ! These are very sturdy and can be used for a lot of things ! I also use these to hang our cords so it won’t be so cluttered !
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as strong as advertised! Not happy-if we had the ability to not mark any stars I would! We have been waiting to hang this wooden frame 13x16 for a very long time and we used the proper 3m size velcro command hanging strips, even added an additional two strips for extra stability and 3hrs later, we heard a crash and it was the picture frame that fell off, broke and all the glass splatter. Not reliable for the price. We've used it before and now, cheaply made!!! Do not buy it, waste of money.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are great! They are simple to use and hold a large picture on the wall. I love that they can be taken down without damaging the wall or leaving a nail hole.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hanging my pictures took less that a minute. These command strips are a stark contrast to hanging with nails, measuring, hammering, re-doing after you realize it's not "centered". That was the most convenient thing - once you get the velcro up, you can easily adjust to level and center your picture frame. You have to put a lot of pressure to get it to stick to the wall, so I'm a little hesitant to see what the removal process looks like (if it will take off the paint), but so far I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The cover to the adhesive side was incredibly difficult to peel off. When I did finally peel it off, the adhesive material came off with it instead in some spots of staying on the adhesive side. I tried using these anyway on a small lightweight frame, and it stayed up for a day, and then eventually fell. Do not use.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang more than pictures! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these to affix under cabinet lights in my kitchen. Not wanting to screw these battery operated lights under the cabinets I decided to try Command Strips. Have used other products to attach lights over the sink and under cabinets and they failed to hold and had lights fall into dish water. Not good! It has allowed me to change the placement of the lights to better fit my needs and I can still easily remove them to replace batteries as necessary. Being in the kitchen where it gets hot, wet and humid I have been very pleased with the performance of Command Strips. They have succeeded where several other products have failed. Even though it is suggested for hanging pictures they perform very well in other areas of the home and tolerate varying temperature and humidity conditions without failing. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Followed Instructions; Ruined Wall Just bought three packs of these to hang some picture frames we've been meaning to hang. We didn't want to damage our walls, so we thought we'd try command strips. Big mistake. We followed all the instructions to the letter, cleaned the wall with rubbing alcohol, pressed strips the the back of the frame for 30+ seconds, position the frame and press to the wall for 30+ seconds to secure, but when we reached the step where you gently peel the frame from the Velcro to let the pieces on the wall set it didn't separate and ruined two spots on my wall. Never again.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing strength! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been redecorating the house and have been putting a lot of holes in my walls. I'm so glad I got these! These go on really smooth and prevent me from needing to put additional holes in my walls. These are so useful! Thank you for making redecorating easier!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We wanted to decorate our living room with a great number of pictures and wall art without making much damage ( drill holes ) to our walls .. commando picture strips made it possible , they hold pretty well , specially the large size , they easily kept a quite large wall art in place .
Date published: 2020-11-06
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_1614
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10162171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels