AMACO® Craft Clay Machine

$39.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

AMACO® Craft Clay Machine

Item # 10353617 
$39.99

AMACO® Craft Clay Machine

$39.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


With nine thickness settings and a simple, easy-to-use design, this clay pasta machine is a must-have tool for any clay enthusiast. Operating just like a traditional pasta machine, this tool makes uniformly flat sheets, softens clay and kneads colours together and allows you to roll polymer clay or soft metal sheets with a textured surface to produce unique patterns. Techniques such as marbling and slab working become easier and faster when clay is rolled through this tool, taking your creations to a whole new level!

Details:
  • 5.5" (13.9 cm) opening width
  • 3 pieces
  • 9 thickness settings
  • Removable crank for easy storage
  • Not for use with food
Contents:
  • Clay craft machine
  • Handle
  • Clamp for securing to table
With nine thickness settings and a simple, easy-to-use design, this clay pasta machine is a must-have tool for any clay enthusiast. Operating just like a traditional pasta machine, this tool makes uniformly flat sheets, softens clay and kneads colours together and allows you to roll polymer clay or soft metal sheets with a textured surface to produce unique patterns. Techniques such as marbling and slab working become easier and faster when clay is rolled through this tool, taking your creations to a whole new level!

Details:
  • 5.5" (13.9 cm) opening width
  • 3 pieces
  • 9 thickness settings
  • Removable crank for easy storage
  • Not for use with food
Contents:
  • Clay craft machine
  • Handle
  • Clamp for securing to table
jump
With nine thickness settings and a simple, easy-to-use design, this clay pasta machine is a must-have tool for any clay enthusiast. Operating just like a traditional pasta machine, this tool makes uniformly flat sheets, softens clay and kneads colours together and allows you to roll polymer clay or soft metal sheets with a textured surface to produce unique patterns. Techniques such as marbling and slab working become easier and faster when clay is rolled through this tool, taking your creations to a whole new level!

Details:
  • 5.5" (13.9 cm) opening width
  • 3 pieces
  • 9 thickness settings
  • Removable crank for easy storage
  • Not for use with food
Contents:
  • Clay craft machine
  • Handle
  • Clamp for securing to table
With nine thickness settings and a simple, easy-to-use design, this clay pasta machine is a must-have tool for any clay enthusiast. Operating just like a traditional pasta machine, this tool makes uniformly flat sheets, softens clay and kneads colours together and allows you to roll polymer clay or soft metal sheets with a textured surface to produce unique patterns. Techniques such as marbling and slab working become easier and faster when clay is rolled through this tool, taking your creations to a whole new level!

Details:
  • 5.5" (13.9 cm) opening width
  • 3 pieces
  • 9 thickness settings
  • Removable crank for easy storage
  • Not for use with food
Contents:
  • Clay craft machine
  • Handle
  • Clamp for securing to table
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
AMACO® Craft Clay Machine is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money The thickest setting is still too thin to make slabs for earrings and no matter how hard you try, there will always be air bubbles.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected It works as expected. Has 9 different settings for clay width. I use it to condition polymer clay and to create thin sheets of polymer clay.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay roller Good as a first machine.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this! It makes my signs so much easier!
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amaco Craft Clay Machine I bought this pasta maker for sculpey clay. I really like the way it works but there are very sharp edges on the bottom and 3 of us have sliced are hands. It wouldn’t take much for the manufacturer to fix this problem. I can’t believe they haven’t had lots of complaints.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners, not longevity I bought mine back in February when I was first starting out with polymer clay. Last night the dial came off and the spring inside came loose. (Basically I can no longer control/adjust the width that I am rolling at.) But for the price, after daily use for almost 6 months, I would say this is a good place to start if you aren't sure how serious you are about clay. The handle is meant to come out, but it only came out accidentally a few times, and probably only once or twice when I was actually rolling clay. It was a great starting point (but I will agree with others very tough to get clean!). RIP cheap pasta machine. You broke at a bad time but you did good by me when I was a total newbie. For your dedicated five months of service, 3 stars.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product ever This product broke after about a month. The dial to choose the thickness broke. Just came right off. Have to take entire thing apart for my husband to try and mcgyver it back together. Get a pasta machine off Amazon. Also this machine has no attachments. At least the Amazon ones have the fettuccine slicer so when you do checkered patterns each row will be exactly the same width.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Safety Precaution!! After less than a week of use, the built up clay was nearly impossible to clean out. Spent an hour cleaning it as directed in the box until I cut a chunk out of my finger - nearly to the bone - while running a paper towel between the rollers. I would consider myself a competent person who has the bandwidth and common sense to clean this simple tool. There was nothing unusual about the way that I used this tool so I felt it was my responsibility to warn fellow buyers or potential buyers. Obviously I would not recommend this machine but if you do feel inclined to try it out, please be careful. Despite having zero sharp edges, this machine can still cut you.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clay machine Used mine a couple times and it broke. Not worth the money, very disappointed with it.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer! My hands were killing me hand rolling Clay all the time! Finally invested in this and ohhh mmmmm geeee! Game changer. Makes life so much easier! Idk how I ever managed to do without!
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good machine Works well, slightly difficult to clean but worth the money
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1/10 it’s a NO from me It’s NOT easy to clean, my handle broke after a few days of using it. Clay gets stuck. Wouldn’t buy again or recommend to anyone :(
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend Leaves lines in the clay and clean up is tedious and i still get little bits of previous colors mixed into anything i put threw
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clay machine Works well, makes clay flat and even, however I wish it had a thicker selection. There are 9 options but even the thickest one is still pretty thin.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "must have" ! The easiest way to condition your clay is with this gizmo. It's easy to set up and easy to use. However, the handle fits sorta loosely so when using it, if you exert just a tiny bit of pressure toward the machine, the handle will stay put. Of course, if you're like me, you will get in a hurry, or excited about the results you are seeing, and you will forget so the handle will fall out any way. But it's not a big deal to put it back and continue on . . .
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked for 2 months.... I had been told by a group of clay artists that this machine was buyer beware. They told me to invest in something better because I would be disappointed. I didn't know if I was going to like working with clay, so I didn't want to invest a bunch. I had a coupon, so this wasn't a big investment to me. When I got the clay machine in the mail, I could tell that there was something loose about the spring mechanisms in the adjustable thickness gauge handle part of it. I was able to pop the cap off it and tighten the nut. No big deal. 2 months later, I was cranking clay through to condition it. I hear a little clunk and then a clank. Suddenly, the clay was getting jammed up on the rollers. One roller was free rolling and the other couldn't get enough grip to bring anything through. I'm pretty handy, so I unscrewed a couple of things to check the internal components. Nope, not even worth the time to try and get it all put back together. My clay friends were right. I should have just invested in a better clay machine to begin with.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works... good for beginners Pros - it works, good for beginners. Cons - the handle comes off constantly, it came with no instructions at all, not even on the outside of the box, it had a metal piece that was bent/dented (I hope it wasn't used and sold as new). I ordered a certain brand online and another one arrived. Thought about returning it but I needed it so I kept it. Would recommend if you're starting out, if you're advanced I would spend a little more money on something better.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for Beginners I recommend you get this product if you can’t spare the money for a top of the line one (like me) or you’re a beginner. As for the scratches on the roller as everyone is saying I have not had that problem whatsoever. The handle falls out occasionally (but it comes apart for storage, only falls out Bc of your own fault) if you’re not doing it on a flat surface but it’s meant to be on a flat surface and use the clamp thing to keep it from moving and keep handle from falling out.. overall decent product. It will work it’s not garbage.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manual Pasta machine for polymer clay Very helpful in softening and blending polymer clay.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grateful to find a machine during a clay shortage My original clay conditioning machine broke, but I bought that one in the USA Michaela and it was a different brand (Sculpey) with a plastic strip inside. That was the part that broke, but this one doesn’t have that, so it can’t break in the same way. It was also half the price and easier on the clay! The Airdrie store didn’t show up on the website, but I called and they saved the last machine for me... I was so grateful because there were none left anywhere in Calgary or near by.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only if you have to It was awful . I guess it’s OKAY if you’re starting out but in the end it will break on you in a few months . Only reasons why I got it again is I really needed it ASAP for work. The whole thing was out on backwards. It doesn’t even do the correct SIZES. But please please invest in one that’s more then this !
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mehh Sorry I meant to say it doesn’t leave a nice finish on the clay, because of the lines and scratch’s on the rollers.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mehhh It’s difficult to clean, there’s lines and scratches on the rollers so the clay does have a nice finish. The handle falls out like crazy. I put some electrical tape around the end so it doesn’t fall out as much. Not overly happy with it. Glad I could use the coupon on it cuz it’s not worth full price. Not really worth 30% off either.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t clean well I was hopeful this is just what I’ve been looking for to get started in polymer clay making, but soon learned that it does not clean well at all! It does not come apart to clean all of the parts. Now I have streaks of blue clay in my cream colored clay. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No fuss, easy to use Easy to use for conditioning clay. good purchase!!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dear god why i am not exaggerating in the slightest when i say that this clay machine is utter garbage. this is the gas station sushi of clay machines. just because you CAN buy this absolutely does not mean that you should, unless you like using a poorly made machine that you can't clean that also has dents and scratches on the rollers so you consistently only get poorly conditioned clay. if you don't like things that are good, then this is definitely the clay machine for you.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heed the Reviews I should have been wary of purchasing this device after reading the reviews. I bought it anyway, as it was the only clay machine of this type available during quarantine. With gentle usage, it broke within a day. It takes just a short bit of research to find better machines for the same or lesser price.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from N/A Handle keeps falling, maximum thickness (#9) is about 1.2mm, almost impossible to clean. It’s a joke product.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ehhh product It worked well for about a month and then got completely jammed and I now cannot use it at all
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked fine at first but bit the dust quickly This machine was pretty standard for the first week I had it and now it wont even function properly. The gears keep getting stuck and I can’t even turn the crank completely. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2020-06-03
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_70
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10353617, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels