Caron® Simply Soft® Solid Yarn

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Caron® Simply Soft® Solid Yarn

Item # 10326345 
$6.99

Caron® Simply Soft® Solid Yarn

$6.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with this ever-popular soft yarn. The weight, luster and sheen of this yarn simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. A premium yarn that delivers on the details—no dye lot solids plus machine washable and dryable.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 315 yd. / 288 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.00 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with this ever-popular soft yarn. The weight, luster and sheen of this yarn simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. A premium yarn that delivers on the details—no dye lot solids plus machine washable and dryable.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 315 yd. / 288 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.00 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
jump
Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with this ever-popular soft yarn. The weight, luster and sheen of this yarn simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. A premium yarn that delivers on the details—no dye lot solids plus machine washable and dryable.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 315 yd. / 288 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.00 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with this ever-popular soft yarn. The weight, luster and sheen of this yarn simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. A premium yarn that delivers on the details—no dye lot solids plus machine washable and dryable.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 315 yd. / 288 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.00 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
jump
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Simply Soft® Solid Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 727.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite yarn! I use this yarn for most of my projects and all my amigurumi. Sooo soft for that and blankets or afghans! I am just disappointed that it seems Michael’s is phasing out carrying this yarn even online (and I don’t care for having to purchase 3 skeins if I don’t need them). I was told my local store was not going to carry many colors anymore either. Really wish I could get this from you Michael’s!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing key color Love the colours but I need grey for my project and there is no grey
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating because it unravels and splits a lot Makes my blankets have bumps and knots and ruins the look of the blanket
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splitting strands Got this gorgeously soft and wonderfully colored yarn but the strands unravel/split so often. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappointed I bought 8 skeins of my favorite Bernat 5oz. each and I love this yarn. It's so soft. I ordered it online and picked it up the next day.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splits Like Crazy While the colors are pretty I found this yarn incredibly difficult to work with because it unraveled the entire time. Will likely be returning the remaining skeins I purchased.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft yarn but with not so good twist As a right handed person, I felt I kept untwisting the yarn while crocheting. Because of which the pattern looked blurry
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Soft, But... It's super soft, even once I've finished crocheting whatever I'm making. My biggest complaint is that I find it likes to almost unravel while I'm using it! My last two projects I've used this yarn, and whether I was using a big hook or a small, it started to split while I was working...
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this product but now it’s very limited! Hey Michaels! What is going on here? This is my absolute favorite yarn and now you are barely carrying any of the beautiful color choices they have available! It went from about 53 colors down to 14! BOOOO! Very disappointing. Guess I will need to shop elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened! I have always purchased caron yarn..it has been my favorite for years. But the past few times I've purchased caron brand yarn it has not been the same quality as in the past. I purchased the sunshine color and it was not as soft as it used to be...dark sage it was only 3 ply instead of 4 ply...I'm almost afraid to see what the espresso will be like. My order was almost $100..I did save money but I was really hoping the quality was as good as it used to be. Just disappointing.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby afghans Soft & luxurious for baby afghans. Wish it came in larger sized skeins
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating I want to see which ones are on sale I will not click on all 53. I prefer to buy on sale and get my projects around those colors. Therefore, unlike shopping in the store I will spend no money. It is so frustrating! Just show me the ones that are on sale so I can make my decisions please! Thank you, from a very loyal and thrifty shopper.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away! Buyer Beware! This is the worst my tangled and knitted skeins of yarn I‘be ever purchased! One small knot in the beginning - both ends knitted together! I thought the first skein was just a bad mistake I’m on my second Skein and it’s worst than the first! Taking the joy out of my project!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite yarn for baby projects I love all the beautiful colors this yarn comes in. But my absolute favorite thing is how SOFT it comes out after washing. Whenever my neice and nephew visit with their blankets I still love to feel how soft the blankets I made for them are.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Love the color! I am currently working on a baby blanket with this yarn and I absolutely love how it is coming out. Using the Pistachio color now and wishing it wasn't out of stock currently or I would buy more for my next project!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn but warning: Pagoda color is off First let me say that I adore this yarn. Time and time again I come back to it for blanket projects. It washes and dries well and maintains its softness over time. Quality has always been top notch and I have never come across a blemish or knot. That said, it should be noted that the Pagoda swatch pictured on this website is NOT what the color looks like in real life. While on this website it looks like a muted, moody blue, in actuality it is a bright neon teal. Just a warning to those considering it that you may want to view it in person, or order it with the knowledge that you may need to return it if it isn't what you were hoping for, as I will be doing.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great yarn.... I have used this yarn for years to make our great nieces' Teacher's fingerless mitts plus other projects for a Church craft sale. I am very disappointed Michael's, it seems, is discontinuing this yarn/keeping a very small colour selection in favour of another yarn. This 'other' yarn is under their own brand but is far too shiny and slippery for my projects. Disappointing replacement!
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous product Caron Simply Soft is my favorite yarn. I use it for baby blankets (very soft hand), large blankets, scarves, simply soft for simply everything! It launders beautifully and comes out looking brand new. I love this yarn and I've ALWAYS found the best prices for it at Michael's.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, durable, only yarn I use Love caron simply soft yarn I use it on all my projects! Washes nice and gives a wonderful finished project. I would highly recommend this yarn to anyone.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love this yarn I have used it for years great quality gives definition to my work, washes well, very soft and color doesn't fade.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Yarn One of the worse yarns I have used so far. The strands are so loose that it will unravel on its own as you crochet, and will also do so in the project once finished --- it ruined my blanket project. Nearly every skein of yarn had one or more knots where the yarn was tied together at the factory, and there were places in the white yarn so dirty that it had to be cut out and the yarn had to be retied together. There were places where the strands had been frayed during the processing cycle leaving only 2 strands intact and had to be cut and retied. There were areas where the yarn production tension was so bad it cause large puffy spots which had to be cut out and the yarn retied. If this was my company, someone in quality control would be looking for a new job.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft!! Love this yarn!! It is so soft! Have crocheted a few Aftgans with this yarn, and crochets up beautifully! Love all the colors!!
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quality yarn. Caron Simply Soft is a joy to crochet with. I love, love, love this yarn.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn, great price! Very versatile yarn and great for making baby items!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron yarn Your yarn is so soft and easy to work with. I have made many Afghan blankets. Hats scarfs.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car on Simply Soft yarn It is perfect. I have a dear friend who has fibromyalgia and wanted a soft scarf. I made it for her and it is beautiful, soft and has a lustrous sheen.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Yarn As always Caron-Yarns are soft, easy to work with and when Michael’s has a sale then it’s just a no brainer!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn This yarn is easy to work with and very soft. It is great for baby items.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn Great Price This is a very affordable yarn. The color selection is awesome. All my knitting is for charity so the cost of the yarn allows me to make more items. It is a soft yarn which makes the finished product so comfortable
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and easy to work with. It made a beautiful hat and was easy to use.Can’t wait to make another one.
Date published: 2019-02-02
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_713
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10109896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels