Canson® XL® Rough Mix Media Pad

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Canson® XL® Rough Mix Media Pad

Item # 10479593 
$16.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One Free - Add Two items to qualify See Details
Strathmore® and Canson® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Canson® XL® Rough Mix Media Pad

$16.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One Free - Add Two items to qualify See Details
Strathmore® and Canson® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Explore endless creative possibilities in art projects when you use this Canson XL Rough Mix Media Pad. This pad features a rough surface that holds pigment well, making it excellent for watercolor, acrylic and gouache. The true-sized micro-perforated sheets of the pad are easy to tear. Also, they have fine toothed texture that erases well and blends colors easily.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 90lb/185gsm
  • 50 sheets 
  • Microperforated, true size sheets
  • Rough texture 
  • Acid free
Explore endless creative possibilities in art projects when you use this Canson XL Rough Mix Media Pad. This pad features a rough surface that holds pigment well, making it excellent for watercolor, acrylic and gouache. The true-sized micro-perforated sheets of the pad are easy to tear. Also, they have fine toothed texture that erases well and blends colors easily.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 90lb/185gsm
  • 50 sheets 
  • Microperforated, true size sheets
  • Rough texture 
  • Acid free
jump
Explore endless creative possibilities in art projects when you use this Canson XL Rough Mix Media Pad. This pad features a rough surface that holds pigment well, making it excellent for watercolor, acrylic and gouache. The true-sized micro-perforated sheets of the pad are easy to tear. Also, they have fine toothed texture that erases well and blends colors easily.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 90lb/185gsm
  • 50 sheets 
  • Microperforated, true size sheets
  • Rough texture 
  • Acid free
Explore endless creative possibilities in art projects when you use this Canson XL Rough Mix Media Pad. This pad features a rough surface that holds pigment well, making it excellent for watercolor, acrylic and gouache. The true-sized micro-perforated sheets of the pad are easy to tear. Also, they have fine toothed texture that erases well and blends colors easily.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 90lb/185gsm
  • 50 sheets 
  • Microperforated, true size sheets
  • Rough texture 
  • Acid free
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Canson® XL® Rough Mix Media Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 50 pages not so bad I like how these book has 50 pages, the pages are medium size.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canson XL Rough Texture Mixed Media Pad - REVIEW This was a great value and high quality. Customer service is always great" too. Thank you!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from canon products i am not an expert and i usually create for my own health-i have had really good luck with this line of products and they are always reasonably priced line-
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painting frenzy Great substitute for the myriad of canvases in my spare room. Very portable and good texture for acrylics.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawing tablet Great for drawing or sketches.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size, nice paper! I'm using this as a journal with artwork, including watercolors. The paper is lovely to work with, and I love the smaller size of the journal, the hard back and the spiral binding.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Paper for Painting Love the texture it adds depth to my art work!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My daughter loves this brand..The only brand she likes.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good It hold most medium pretty well, I use it all the time
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canson review. Paper was in great condition when I bought it. Then from old one I have gotten the paper ages very well and great for a all type of uses. It's very doable as well. I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art teacher I love how it can uded for my watercolors anf my pencil work, its not too stiff..
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality Paper I used this sketchbook for about a year and I carted it all over the place: school, trips, work, etc. It never once got torn (the cover is really sturdy) and the paper worked really well for acrylic paints, watercolour, and pencils.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to draw in My 5 years grandson loves to draw I. These books, he can use crayons, pencils, markers.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size my granddaughter pegged for this book. i didn;t realize it was an art book. its perfect for drawings
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for an art journal the pages are great for mixed media and watercolors- i really like it
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thick quality paper with texture I use this for printing and it looks professional and is great! Someone mentioned that it buckles when doing a wash of watercolour, which is true. But if that's what you're looking to do, purchase the watercolour paper that Canson make instead. Because I tried the same and it does buckle and it's not meant for painting on. Great for ink, sketching, pen
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! it was amazing i have been using so many of these skeach books they work really well with a very wide variety of art supplies
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect for mixed media art! Love this notepad! The paper is thick and perforated so it can be torn out nicely. The paper does crinkle for watercolor but that’s pretty typical and it holds up well.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Very thick paper. I use for painting and marker drawings no problems.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Sketching & Technique Practice Learning to paint. I like practicing in my book so I can get the hang of it before going to the canvas
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality I love the paper. I do Japanese style anima characters and they look great on this paper.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper This is one of my favorite sketchbooks. Canson is really good quality
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it! She loves the size of this. It’s not too big or too small.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality paper This is a great sketchbook for beginners and advanced artists alike! The paper is medium-heavy weight and holds up to a lot of different media, even light acrylic painting. Definitely worth the price (especially when Michael’s is having a really good sale on it)....!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Great buy! Paper is thick like I wanted. No complaints.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great surprise The cashier offered a coupon and that was a great surprise
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing thick paper My finished product turns out amazing, i can blend so much better without the paper ripping!!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in my diy travel notebooks and journals Works well with my mishmash of paints and inks and easy. Fun for abstract acrylic paint backgrounds.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome great for ink projects and water color. Also like that it can fold around!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can hold up to all media Perfect size and takes all types of abuse. A very good purchase
Date published: 2018-06-11
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_62
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10479593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels